Basement Systems of West Virginia

A 47 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since September 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • WV036582
  • Trade License Authority
  • West Virginia Contractor Licensing Board
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20160202
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1807 W Pike St Suite C

Clarksburg, WV 26301

Description

We are a West Virginia family owned business that started in 2003 and are fully licensed and insured General Contractors. Our services include: basement and crawlspace waterproofing and repairs; foundation repairs (sagging floors, cracks and bows); basement finishing; radon testing and mitigation; and concrete leveling/lifting....

Verified Reviews

47 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
38
B Rated
6
C Rated
0
D Rated
3
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
basement waterproofing (44)well and water pump (9)foundation repair (9)basement remodeling (8)mudjacking (7)drain pipe installation (5)concrete repair (4)excavating (4)home remodeling (2)insulation (1)deck building (1)radon testing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews
A

RATED

10/31/2019

Internal drain tile systems with advanced sump pumps were installed in two basements. They also added the wall coverings to channel any wall leaks to the system. It works perfectly! The employees of Basement Systems are amazing - everyone is professional and helpful. The work was completed quickly. They cleaned up the job site. My basements were a lost cause - now they are restored and I can use t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete water fixes for 2 wet basements

CATEGORY concrete repair, remodeling, basement waterproofing, basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2019

A

RATED

10/30/2019

The guys that fixed my crawlspace were great. I had standing water, that i didn't even know about. They fixed everything. I would use this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Crawl Space Flooding, Sump Pump, Dehumidifier, barrier

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2019

A

RATED

07/06/2019

It was a pleasure to have them advise me on my home in Berkeley Springs, WV. The original estimate was not changed due to my house having an ancient type of foundation that precluded them from cutting into the cement floor for the tile drains. The alternative was sheeting applied to the walls with a "guttering" type baseboard that collects the water and gravity drains it to the sump pump. " hollow...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2017 Installed sump pump in basement, 2019 maintenance of sump pump

CATEGORY excavators, basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with the work we did. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We look forward to helping you with any projects in the future! Thank you!!
A

RATED

10/02/2018

Excellent Job on all fronts. Forman where absolutely professional and completed the work in a timely manner. I will definitely hire them for future projects should they arise.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement waterproofing.

CATEGORY concrete repair, basement waterproofing, drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with the work we did. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We look forward to helping you with any projects in the future! Thank you!!
A

RATED

09/26/2018

Basement systems of West Virginia is seriously amazing!! I’d hire them all over again if I ever have another house with the issue I’ve had in this house I been telling everyone how great basement systems of West Virginia really is.. Give them a chance you won’t be let down!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sealing and water proofing basement

CATEGORY basement waterproofing, basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2018

Images

Photo for Basement Systems of West Virginia - 1807 W Pike St, Clarksburg, WV - 37426420

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with the work we did. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and including pictures. Thank you!!
A

RATED

07/09/2018

Basement systems were very professional from the very first phone call. They provided information before our inspection in an informationa booklet. They arrived on time and were friendly and throughout. Unfortunately they were unable to ultimately help with our water problem, however I would highly recommend them in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement inspection

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] thank you so much for your review. We are sorry that we weren't able to help you with your water problem. We are here if you need anything else in the future. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Thank you!!
A

RATED

03/19/2018

They could not help me since he said it was not a foundation issue, rather a poured wall and suggested I might contact a structural engineer to design a plan to give to a contractor. He was very accomodating and waded through 15" of snow to get to me. He called the following Monday with an explanation as to what he would recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a consultation about a wall that was deteriorated

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/14/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] thank you so much for your review. We are sorry that we weren't able to help you with your foundation issue. We are here if you need anything else in the future. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Thank you!!
A

RATED

11/07/2017

They were very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. The thing that i like the most is that they showed up on time. they left the basement leak and since then I had no problem the water in the basement. They have a transferable lifetime warranty. And I would not hesitate to recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They fixed the water problem in the basement/ installed dewatering system for the basement.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with the work we did. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Thank you!!
A

RATED

10/31/2017

The workers were very professional and sincere. They finished the work on time and were very easy to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The crawl space under my house flooded ruining the plumbing, beams, insulation and causing major mold problems.

CATEGORY concrete repair, insulation, wells, drain pipe, mudjacking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Information Removed], we are glad that you are happy with the work we did and we want to thank you for the opportunity. Our crews work hard everyday and we are glad you saw that. If you ever need anything don't hesitate to give us a call! Thank you!!
B

RATED

10/30/2017

It went pretty well. Just one glitch, which was resolved by borrowing a longer ladder. Not the installers fault, as they had not been informed as to the height of our roof. Once they got to the house they set right to work and worked very hard until eight o'clock at night to finish the job. The only other minor issue involved hiring an electrician for the fan, as head office could not tell me when...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a radon removal system installed in the basement.

CATEGORY radon testing, basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you are happy with the work.

Services Offered

We are the area's leading experts on basement waterproofing and finishing; foundation repairs (bows and cracks in foundation walls, slipping foundations, sagging floors, etc.); crawl space encapsulation and insulation; and concrete leveling/lifting. All of our services are designed to utilize the latest technology to provide quick, affordable and permanent solutions to these common problems found in homes.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes