Spahn-Manning Landscaping

A 140 Reviews

Founded 1977 • Angie's List since May 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

2659 N 75th St

Wauwatosa, WI 53213

Description

For the most efficient service, please call directly by phone! Thank you Spahn-Manning looks forward to helping make your landscaping dream a reality. We specialize in patio, retaining wall, firepit & fireplace, driveway, and porch/stair installation using the highest quality landscaping blocks, bricks and/or stone. At this time, we do not provide any type of services related to concrete work. 4 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fees. Extra charge for after hours service may apply. May contact through email. Additional DBA - Spahn Manning Landscape Co Inc. Award Winning...

Verified Reviews

140 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
126
B Rated
3
C Rated
4
D Rated
2
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
hardscaping (102)landscaping (55)landscape lighting (4)lighting installation (3)lawn care (13)mulch delivering (4)deck building (4)stone and gravel (2)lawn treatment (1)
Showing 1-10 of 140 reviews
A

RATED

08/07/2020

They were responsive, affordable, and great to work with. Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed deck and replaced with paver patio

CATEGORY decks,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2020

C

RATED

07/24/2020

Never got a response from them for an estimate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Regrading and drainage in bakyard

CATEGORY landscaper

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2020

A

RATED

06/15/2020

Excellent service! Owner and team were extremely responsive and very hardworking. Quality of work was exceptional. It started with hiring them to do my walkway, and the product was so beautiful, I immediately hired them to do my pavers! Thinking of having them extend my patio! Thanks Bob & Team!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pavers and retaining wall

CATEGORY hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2020

A

RATED

09/10/2019

They did a great job in a timely manner for a fair price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Brick patio and wooden steps

CATEGORY decks,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2019

A

RATED

06/28/2019

Excellent. Robb & team did excellent workship & ensured proper drainage of water away from house. Robb's dry humor is a bonus.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed pavers on borders of new concrete driveway & area where recycling bins are stored.

CATEGORY hardscaping

COST $4,375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/27/2019

A

RATED

11/02/2018

2-day project. Work was done as specified, owner was on site to assist with the installation, very competent crew.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front walkway

CATEGORY hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much!!
A

RATED

10/01/2018

Our yard was completely torn up. We had removed some raised beds and we wanted to clear the space of overgrowth and have a simple patio area with lawn. It was like a jungle back there and the guys cleared it out in no time. They prepared the ground, laid a beautiful patio and sod. It was a pleasure working with Robb and his team

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Backyard Overhaul

CATEGORY landscaper,lawn service,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2018

A

RATED

09/24/2018

Perfectly! Not only was the job done, but Rob and his team put back my plants they had to dig out, seeded the area they dug up and left the yard just like it was. Rob got back to me the same day I first called and followed up with me on any questions or things I needed to take care of. Would definitely.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed my subpumps connected to run out to the front ditch and a gutter as well.

CATEGORY lawn service,hardscaping

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2018

A

RATED

09/07/2018

Robb was amazing to work with! He was considerate of our lack of knowledge, but educated us, as well. The patio turned out beautiful for an amazing price! He kept in touch about timing and worked around the clock... despite the weather being awful! Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patio with pavers/stone

CATEGORY

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

05/02/2018

Robb gave our job his full attention for the duration of the project. He was here every day and managed every detail, working with a small crew to get the job done on time and on budget. He was pleasant, neat and easy to have in our backyard. We'd gathered estimates and opinions from several other landscapers before settling on Spahn Manning and we feel confident we made the right choice. Not too ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a brick paver patio and walkway. Installed several large evergreens for privacy.

CATEGORY landscaper,hardscaping

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/02/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed], It was great working with you as well.

Services Offered

2016 Super Service award winning Landscapes, Brick Patios, Walks, Driveways & Retaining Walls, Planting and Low Voltage Lighting

Services Not Offered

Concrete work of any type, new construction grading and seeding

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes