JB Custom Drywall LLC

A 88 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since December 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

W238N1690 Rockwood Dr suite 300

Waukesha, WI 53188

Description

JB Custom Drywall is a full service drywall contractor. From small repair projects to large remodels, new construction, residential or commercial. We use a unique process that keeps our customers’ homes and businesses as clean as possible in one of the dirtiest and dustiest trades. We feel that being clean on a job is equally important as providing superior drywall work. The combination of quality, cleanliness and customer service is our foundation....

Verified Reviews

88 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
77
B Rated
3
C Rated
3
D Rated
1
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
drywall repair (86)interior painting (18)plaster (13)home remodeling (7)water and smoke damage (5)handyman (5)basement remodeling (4)wallpaper removal (3)insulation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 88 reviews
A

RATED

09/15/2020

Incredible job, very impressed with the quality of their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hang, tape and bed master bedroom, bathroom and closets

CATEGORY drywall

COST $3,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2020

A

RATED

09/04/2020

JB Custom Drywall did an outstanding job. I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed plastering/drywall work done to correct potential water problem in corner of my finished rec rm.

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

COST $1,850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/14/2020

A

RATED

09/04/2020

From quote to completion, JB Drywall did not disappoint. The process to get a quote and schedule the job was quick and their staff was very knowledgeable and professional. The crew did an amazing job turning my garage into a second living space we can now hang out in and stay warm in through all of our WI seasons.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage drywall, insulation, and painting

CATEGORY drywall,insulation,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2020

A

RATED

09/04/2020

Great job, work was done well and done on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywalled a new room

CATEGORY drywall

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2020

A

RATED

09/03/2020

Excellent. Very smooth and they applied a primer/sealer coating too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Skim coating walls in living room, dining room & front hall to eliminate Mediterranean texture finish.

CATEGORY drywall

COST $2,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2020

A

RATED

08/26/2019

We have used JB Custom Drywall on several jobs now. The are friendly, efficient, cost effective and do excellent work. They keep us informed on what is happening and when and we’re very accommodating when we asked for some very technical work to be done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New and repair

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2019

C

RATED

10/15/2018

1st day they sent out a crew that normally did not hang drywall, and the quality showed. Crew left at 3:00 and left a partially-screwed sheet on the wall...didn't want to finish it for the day. 2nd day of drywall hanging was better with an experienced crew. They fixed some day 1 issues. Mudding and taping went ok...did a decent job but finish around a couple light switches was wavy, thankfully wil...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall for kitchen remodel

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience didn't go as well as you or us had hoped. We know our teams made some errors...especially at the start of the project. We are always working on our processes/systems to improve all of our teams. When issues come up on projects, we work hard to handle any issues promptly. We would love the opportunity to bid another project. We know we are...
B

RATED

09/01/2018

Work was done promptly and finished product is better than average. However ceiling and wall joint was not level and the lack of protection for over-spray ended up on tub and enclosure.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wall and ceiling repairs in bathroom remodel project.

CATEGORY drywall

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/21/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! We are very sorry for the issues. We are always willing to repair any issues promptly and work hard to improve our teams service and quality. We would love the opportunity to bid another project.
A

RATED

08/30/2018

Excellent job! Prompt service. They fixed the drywall and repainted the ceiling. There is no hint of any prior hole in the ceiling. Paint is perfect and texture/surface of drywall is perfect without any visible seam. Great work and very professional!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of 1 foot hole cut in kitchen ceiling for plumbing repair.

CATEGORY drywall

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your work and hope for the opportunity to work with you in the future!
F

RATED

07/30/2018

I did not hire. The estimate of $7,000 is excessive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint interior of garage

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $7,000

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I am sorry that our price came across as excessive. We try to be as fair as we can and we follow a formula to come up with all quotes. Our paint estimator put together an estimate based on the time and material he felt the job would take. This particular painting estimate included painting walls and ceilings, shelving, windows, and two fuel tanks that needed to be cleaned/painted.

Services Offered

Custom Textures, Plaster Restoration, Ceiling or Wall Lamination, Wallpaper Removal & Water Damage/Repairs.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No