Guzman Drywall

A 19 Reviews

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since November 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

95th Street

Racine, WI 53177

Description

Drywall...

Verified Reviews

19 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
19
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
drywall repair (19)interior painting (3)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
A

RATED

08/28/2020

OUTSTANDING, they showed up on time every day, kept me informed of their progress, cleaned up the areas each day; NO surprises. Will definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two closets dry walled, patch large hole, repaired large hole in pantry, and smaller hole where security system box was removed.

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2020

A

RATED

01/25/2020

Needed drywall work fixed and completed after poorly done job by different company after sewer back-up

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Jose responded promptly. Was professional and honest. His quote was in the middle of what I had received, but due to his knowledge, experience, and manner I hired him on the spot. He offered options for the scope and therefore cost of the project. Was honest about when work could be completed (only a week later), kept in touch, and completed work within the timeframe. He was thorough, detail-oriented, and efficient. Checked in with me at each stage. Completed work is exactly what was needed and more with his guidance. Did another small job in my home when I just asked for some advice about it Sent me pictures after work was completed of every stage for my records. Would totally hire Jose again and am recommending him to friends. Given how he was on this small job I believe he would be an excellent choice for larger jobs!

CATEGORY drywall

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/1970

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you
A

RATED

01/21/2020

Jose was incredibly responsive and kept us updated all the time. He works was beyond great. Can't even tell a huge piece was removed. Great job and thanks!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install insulation, vapor barrier and large piece of drywall. Texture wall to blend with old wall.

CATEGORY drywall

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you
A

RATED

11/20/2019

Jose did a great job drywall patching and painting our kitchen and back porch. We had removed a wood burning stove and some skylights which left some tricky ceiling structures in their place. A few other drywallers gave us higher estimates and seemed to be intimidated by these structures but Jose’s “can do” attitude impressed us and the end result was a flawless ceiling that looks perfect! We woul...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting - Interior, Drywall

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you
A

RATED

11/20/2019

Very professional and fast. The work was excellent. Also told me I bought the wrong drywall and told me what exact drywall I need which was great. Would definitely use again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
drywall

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/06/2019

A

RATED

10/20/2019

Jose did an excellent job with the drywall in our 3 car garage walls and ceiling. He and his crew were very professional and did "A" quality work. We went with an interior quality finish even though its the garage and cannot see any lines at all!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall the garage

CATEGORY drywall

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2019

Images

Photo for Guzman Drywall - 95th Street, Racine, WI - 38183106

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
A

RATED

06/07/2019

Excellant. I had no previous experience with this kind of project. His initial review and explaination of the project gave me all the confidence I needed to hire him on the spot. With the project now completed, my instincts proved right .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair water damage to drywall ceiling and repair bad seam on closet wall

CATEGORY drywall

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
A

RATED

06/07/2019

José, was awesome! He did an amazing job and was extremely fast!! He dies quality work and not to mention his price but it blew every other quote out if the water. Great person to work with and very easy to get along. Would definitely hire him again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete basement drywall

CATEGORY drywall

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
A

RATED

03/15/2019

Jose Guzman....outstanding job with drywall ! I’m a weekend warrior when it comes to home improvement projects. Several months ago I took on the project to build a rec room in our basement. I had a few friends that helped out with the framing and electrical. I respectively took on the task of hanging the drywall with my sons...it was a great farther and son bonding time. Then it came time to tape ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall and mudding

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you
A

RATED

01/13/2019

Guzman Drywall was great right from the start. I received a quick reply to my quote request on the weekend, and my project was done the very next day. He was on-time, friendly, and professional. The work was of high quality, and he left no mess; I couldn't even tell that sanding was done, as there was no sign of any dust. I would definitely hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall Repair

CATEGORY drywall

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You

Services Offered

Drywall repairs, drywall hanging and painting any size jobs are welcome.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes