Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Port Washington Patio Pavers

There are 3 top-rated patio pavers in your area.

Zip Code
Join Angie's List Now To see all 3 highly rated companies in Port Washington

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Hardscaper Articles

Go to the article: 

Should I Use a Paver Sealer?

.
paver patio
Go to the article: 

Should I Buy Natural Stone or Concrete Pavers?

.
natural stone pavers
Go to the article: 

Should I Install a Wood or Gas Fire Pit?

.

Hardscaping reviews in Port Washington

Real People ~ Real Reviews ~ Real Results

  • When we initially contacted Oberndorfer, he was very prompt with setting up an appointment and providing an estimate. He began a few weeks later with preparing the area for the patio installation and setting the posts for the deck.  We noticed a difference right  away with the more proper pitch of the area.  Rain water no longer pooled around our basement patio door.  Once the area was prepared and graveled they then installed the patio.  The 300 sq/ft paver patio install was completed in a only about 2-3 days and turned out great!
    They then moved right into the composite deck installation.  Although progress slowed when it came to the deck installation (much of it due to weather and being a busier time of the year) the deck turned out beautifully.  Despite being more strapped for time, they did not cut back on quality to get the job done faster.  He was also great when it came to making changes along the way.  We decided to add stair fronts on towards the end of the install in order to make it safer for our son and he ordered them right away and came back to install just a few days later.
     The complete lawn preparation was completed in only a day.  A large crew arrived early  to clear/weed the area,  treat with herbicide, add topsoil and fertilizer, seed, cover with straw and install mulched flower beds.  We began seeing grass in less than a week and its continuing to come in great!
    Overall we were very pleased with everything Oberndorfer did and provided and would likely use them in the future.  We would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to install paver patio, composite deck or lawn install.
    - Amy M.
  • We had a stamped concrete patio installed, but it was poured with such a deep pitch that the patio sloped and had to be torn out and replaced (there were no problems with the step, so that portion was not torn out). It was pretty stressful having the patio replaced; it was a huge mess. Next to the patio that was poured, we have a wooden deck, and at one point during the patio replacement, a worker broke a portion of our deck railing with a backhoe. The company replaced the broken railing with a knotty board that does not match the existing deck. Once the patio was re-poured, and the color was put on, we were happy with the patio, until approximately a few days later when we saw a crack the entire length of the patio (minus the step). We have made many attempts to get company to fix the crack, and although the owner has sent a worker out a few times to try to fix it, he was unable to repair the crack, so we still have an ugly crack going through our less than one year old patio. We have tried repeatedly to resolve this issue with the owner (several times calls or emails had to be repeated before the owner responded), and time and time again he said that the job would be done by a certain date, but it has not been completed. Then in January he informed us that no work could be done until spring because it was now too cold, and he would be back in spring to repair the crack. It is now June 1st and we have not heard from him since our last conversation back in January.
    - Sandra S.
  • The contractor "forgot" several items that were to be included as part of the project, but not explicitly stated in the contract.  He stated that these items were never discussed, but my wife and I had clear recollections of at least three separate conversations.  After speaking about his quality work and "hands on" policy, the majority of the work was handled by some "grunts" he hired and he was hardly there.  The paver sidewalk became so wavey after only two years, we tore it out and replaced it with concrete.  (There was insufficient foundation for the sidewalk and it was not packed properly.)  Corners were cut and he skimped whereever possible.  He seemed more concerned with moving on to the next job than anything else.
    - Jesse M.
  • Entire job finished between Friday afternoon and Sunday at 2 pm. Covered all track marks in the lawn (from pulling shrubs with vehicle) with top soil to re-level the lawn. Replaced brick trim around former shrubs beds and filled with mulch everything is ready for spring planting. Once she was there working, she was flexible with adding minor steps to the project. The estimate didn't originally cover the removal of the two small tree stumps or the front bushes but she added that in as we went.
    - KATE F.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Patio Pavers in Port Washington

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!