Get matched with top Garage And Driveway Services in Oregon

There are 137 highly-rated local Garage and Driveway Services.

Join Angie's List Now To see all 137 highly rated companies in Oregon

Garage & Driveway reviews in Oregon

  • A
    Precision Door Service
    These folks are definitely worthy of a five star review. After a long, hard day, I was sitting in my den at nearly 11pm when the spring in my garage broke. All of our cars were trapped inside and I wasn't able to lift that very heavy door on my own. Precision had a 24 hour call service, so I called to get on the books as soon as possible. The agent I spoke with was kind, polite, and personable, and she was able to get someone to my house the next morning. Rick Bourget drove over from Milwaukee to service my door. (That���s a 90 mile drive.) He was on time, and he was fantastic. He diagnosed the problem, described the solutions, and gave me detailed information about all of my options. Nothing happened without my knowledge. When Rick discovered a secondary issue that required additional parts, he made sure I understood why it was necessary to add that to the project, the different options, and the costs. Rick was great, and there were no surprises. Costs were reasonable and clearly articulated. Best of all, my garage door is working better than ever. I strongly recommend this company and will definitely use them again in the future.
    - Ed B.
  • F
    Capital Landscape Contractors LLC
    BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY! Capital Landscape Contractors, LLC is (a) extremely inept and dangerous (police report filed), and (b) very difficult to communicate with. Over the course of Winter 2018-2019, we experienced significant damage to our property from Capital Landscape���s snow removal service, which cost us nearly $1,000 to have repaired. Damage included (and excuses provided): 1. Deep ditches lining the sidewalks and driveway where their machinery ripped up several inches of sod. Capital���s Response: There was so much snow this year, we couldn���t tell where the driveways were. When challenging this by asking why reflective markers weren���t installed, the response was ���we didn���t have time this year before the ground froze���. The ground didn���t freeze until January. We put out reflective markers, drilling them into the frozen ground in March only to have them all ripped out during the next snowstorm. 2. Broken walkway path light and unearthing and overturning flagstone pavers at the top of our driveway. Capital's Response: ���Are you sure we broke it? I don���t see the lamp.��� Our response was let���s see what we see when the snow melts, when we then saw the extent of the damage went beyond just a broken lamp. 3. Juniper bush ripped in half by the plow. Capital's Response: Denial that they damaged the bush. 4. Billed for 400 lbs (yes, 400 lbs) of salt for a single weather event in February. Response from Capital: No response until we threatened to get as hold of BBB, at which point the response was: "...the quantities stated in the invoice are correct." When contacting two other services, they said they couldn't imagine 400 lbs of salt being used on a residential home like ours. When we confronted Capital in several calls about these concerns, we were continually interrupted and told ���if you���re calling to complain, you can just stop because I won���t listen to it���. At the end of our dealings with Capital Landscape, we were confronted by the owner barreling up our driveway in his plow while I was standing in the driveway, and slamming his breaks inches from hitting me. Then he proceeded to jump out of his truck, walk up to within inches of my face and started yelling at me. I was forced to immediately call 911, where I was instructed to go back into the house and lock all the doors. We did not press charges against this individual and Capital Landscape, given an agreement to never return to our property again. At the time of that incident we also stated we expected Capital Landscape to pay for the damage they caused but that we did not want them on our property again. We paid a different contractor for the repairs and sent Capital Landscape the invoices expecting them to pay for the damages they caused. One month after sending the initial email with the invoices supporting what we were charged, there was no response. At this point, we logged a complaint to BBB and told Capital we were doing so. We did get a couple responses the same day indicating they would not pay us for certain line items pertaining to damages they caused and continued to make a stand that they applied 400 lbs of salt to our property for a single weather event. Capital does a lot of business in our neighborhood, and we continue to be nervous that they will criminally damage our property. The man we dealt with, who we believe to be the owner, has anger management issues and we continue to be in contact with the area police to watch our home closely - especially since Capital's service trucks can be found in our neighborhood at other homes.
    - Randy M.
  • A
    Carrington Lawn & Landscape
    It was perfect. They created a design that fit our needs and walked us through it in detail. They communicated when they would be on-site, if there we're delays (rain), and if there we're unforseen issues (needed large tree stump removal) in a professional manner. Very trustworthy!
    - Andrea W.
  • B
    Maple Leaf Inc
    We are very pleased with the work that was completed and the team that you have assembled. The concrete looks nice and it is what we expected, the colors of the 2 pours match perfectly. I know there were some issues with the steps that we wanted, but the repair work looks great! Your team, Mike, took pride in his work and wanted to make sure we were happy. An opportunity for improvement would be communication. We tried to reach Joel by phone to discuss the project before the start date, we couldn't reach him. We added an addition work request to the signed contract and tried to talk with Joel about some landscaping needs for the house. Our request for more work was never discussed and Mapleleaf missed out on business for landscaping. Then there was miscommunication on the fire pit block that we ordered and it was ordered incorrectly twice, in the end it has been rectified and looks great. We also requested to have advance notice of when the teams would be here, as our dog has access to the back yard and he needs to be penned up for your safety. This request was not followed regularly and we are thankful that we were home to pen up the dog while your teams worked. otherwise, you would've had to reschedule. In the end, the patio and fire pit look great.
    - Betsy H.
  • A
    Thompson Custom Builders
    They were super nice, and time was at the essence. I went with another builder. Everyone is so busy. I had blueprints, but they were so busy, and they never got back to me. All the builders are so overwhelmed. I called five people, and they were all busy. I would won't someone to reject them, since I had minimal experience. He did come out. It seemed like they would be a good company for the background that I needed them to do. I am in an Indian burial site, and I have to have an Architect on site to put the footing and build the garage. Its on an uncatalogued Indian burial site. It screams out of their control. With the availability. They are just as available as anyone else. They have the experience that I would have used. I have an deadline of July 1st to meet. They called me back I think. I have six or more bids, and get them mixed up. I called them, and they called me back. I think I called them back, but its because they are all so busy. We never got very far. I inquired. They were right on time for the meeting. They were there on time.
    - Pamela M.
  • A
    It was great. They gave me 3 options in case I didn't want to do everything at once. I found that a former company gave me the wrong spring (and also ripped me off). I went ahead and did all the recommended work and it was still less than the old, wrong-size spring cost. I am very happy with the results. I didn't realize how loud the door was before but the difference is amazing. I will definitely hire them again for my rental house garage doors.
    - Myra J.
  • A
    Madison Overhead Garage Door Services
    First, the sales person came out and reviewed all the options including the type of door, and whether to repair or replace the opener. He gave me several different options and was clear about the choices. I decided to go ahead with the purchase. When the technician arrived, he removed the old garage door and opener, and replaced it with new door and opener. The installation took several hours and when finished everything worked OK. The only negative was that the technician removed several items away from the garage door so that he could work, and didn't move them back when the work was completed. He also complained of the difficulty of the installation because of the way the siding was installed.
    - Mary A.
  • A
    The Concrete Co
    Matt was fantastic to work with.  Very easy to get a hold of, and very responsive if/when we needed to get in touch with him.  We are extremely pleased with the finished product and would recommend using The Concrete Company to anyone looking to get a new patio for their home.
    - Tim B.
  • A
    Madison Overhead Garage Door Services
    The sales rep was great.  He really knew his stuff.  The crew was a good 1 1/2 hours late from the scheduled time, however the service was excellent.  I don't mind having to wait a little longer to get good service.  I would recommend them to anyone.
    - Carole M.
  • A
    Contractor arrived at time he indicated he would be in my home.  Found a solution to problem that would increase my security on home.  Made several keys for home in case I forget or misplace one.
    - Nancy O.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Garage And Driveway Services in Oregon

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!