Brittingham and Hixon Lumber Co

Founded 1897 • Angie's List since June 2011

A Rated | 1 Review

Description

Additional emails - abeaver@alexlbr.com, mrapacz@alexlbr.com, rbraunschweig@alexlbr.com, mrapacz@alexlbr.com, pklarkowski@alexlbr.com, mlewis@alexlbr.com, jross@alexlbr.com. Additional contact names - Andy Beaver, Randy Braunschweig, Mark Rapacz, Paul Klarkowski, Mark Rapacz, Jeff Ross, Meaghan Lewis....

Other local Pros in your area

A
M & W HOME IMPROVEMENT

M&W Home Improvement was established in 1982 by Mark & Lisa Wozniak. The early years where filled with a large amount of roofing work and working hard to building a strong referral base within the community. As the company went through the 90’s the company started to shift to doing more window and siding work and building an even stronger referral base in the metro Milwaukee area. The first decade of the new century brought on the start of the partnership with Angie’s List and a boom in the percentage of window work the company performs. As of 2009 M&W Home Improvement has worked for over 2000 home owners in the area, many of which have used the company’s services many times over. Even though many things have changed with the company since 1982, a couple of things have not, like the high quality of workmanship, taking great pride in that workmanship and standing behind the work that the company performs.

Angie's List certified badge

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

A

RATED

06/14/2011

I am in a wheelchair and they were so good about helping me out and doing things at my convenience. They will help you plan things out and they have great customer service. I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They are a lumber company. They supplied the supplies for the two decks I had put in. They used azek type of wood for the work.

CATEGORY home improvement stores

Services Offered

Hardware improvements sales & kitchen design.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details