Rainbow Painting Inc

A91 REVIEWS

Founded 1980 • Angie's List since January 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

1447 S 166th St

New Berlin, WI 53151

Description

We are a family owned and operated residential painting business that has been around since 1980. We provide our painting services to residential areas. We provide the best services we can to our customers and guarantee 100% satisfaction. We take pride and have confidence in our work, and guarantee you will be satisfied! Call or email us today for a free estimate!...

Verified Reviews

91 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
84
B Rated
1
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
Interior Painting (58)Exterior Painting (48)Wallpaper Removal (13)Plaster (8)Drywall (6)Pressure Washing (3)Window Cleaning (2)Deck Maintenance (2)House Cleaning (1)
Showing 81-90 of 91 reviews
A

RATED

02/22/2020

Rainbow Painting did a great job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting part of the outside of the house

CATEGORY house painters

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2019

A

RATED

11/17/2018

very satisfied

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
wallpaper removal; painting with wall repair

CATEGORY wallpaper removal, interior painters

COST $1,650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2018

A

RATED

05/24/2017

It went Great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior and Interior Painting.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2017

A

RATED

05/01/2017

Great overall experience!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Nick and his hard-working and friendly crew worked 2-1/2 days at our house, removing wallpaper and painting 6 different areas. We felt comfortable with Nick right away and were very pleased with his quote, and even more importantly, we could tell he was a true craftsman who took great pride in his work. The crew showed up for work on time and cleaned up after each day. On their second day at our house, when we "added" a huge chunk of work involving more wallpaper removal and painting on a stairway, Nick did not flinch and was very agreeable to add it into their work schedule. Nick and his crew, very attentive to details, reattached some of the crown molding that had been poorly installed in our family room and also put caulking between all the baseboards and walls to ensure a more attractive and consistent look. We couldn't be more pleased with the indoor painting job done by Rainbow Painting and will highly recommend them to anyone and everyone.

CATEGORY plastering, wallpaper removal, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2017

A

RATED

10/14/2015

Good job.  No complaints.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting of my home.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $2,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2015

A

RATED

08/18/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Nick and his crew were top-notch. No issues whatsoever. House looks beautiful. Awesome job.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2015

A

RATED

03/26/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
gave an estimate 2 days after contacting them very good price and retuned next week as scheduled to complete job start to finish was a good exp. I would highly recommend them to anyone.The room was left very clean Thamk you Rainbow painting I will be contacting them soon for 2 more rooms.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/23/2015

A

RATED

01/13/2015

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They painted the trim and decks.

CATEGORY house painters, interior painters

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2014

F

RATED

12/18/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Called twice to express interest in getting an estimate. To date 2 months later still haven't heard from them.

CATEGORY interior painters

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello (Removed Member Name), sorry for any trouble. Have you left us a voicemail because we reply to the voicemails we receive. We would not disregard any customers.
A

RATED

10/04/2014

I will use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had an upper flat that was badly damaged by a tenant and Rainbow Painting did plaster repairs and painted the entire flat.

CATEGORY plastering, interior painters

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2013

Services Offered

Drywall repair, interior & exterior painting, wall paper removal, staining, power wash

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.