A Custom To LLC

A 308 Reviews

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since June 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1640 S 83rd St

Milwaukee, WI 53214

Description

A Custom To, LLC is located in West Allis, Wisconsin and services the Southeastern Wisconsin area. Accredited by the BBB (Better Business Bureau) with our A+ rating, we specialize in asphalt shingle/rubber roofing, siding, and gutters (WE ONLY DO NEW INSTALLS GUTTERS, (NOT REPAIRS). WE DO NOT DO METAL OR CEDAR SHAKE SIDING OR ROOFS, ALUMINUM SIDING, OR ALUMINUM ROOFS ALSO WE DO NOT INSTALL WINDOWS).. We offer attic insulation(blown in) and venting solutions for commercial and residential applications. Our installation services encompass everything you need to make your home more maintenance free and protect your loved ones from the elements. Our fair, affordable rates are designed to accommodate just about any budget. We offer free estimates and inspections that you'll be able to appreciate. Save energy and gain comfort, make your home maintenance free by calling us today. With over 50 years of exterior experience we have built the reputation of being the best in the area. With homes becoming more energy efficient the importance of proper ventilation, attic insulation, and siding becomes more and more important. Our system installed jobs follow the strict manufacturer warranty requirements allowing for a great level of comfort in the home. Keeping your home safe from heat (aka hotbox), moisture and mold is our passion. WE ONLY DO NEW INSTALLS, (NOT REPAIRS). WE DO NOT DO METAL OR CEDAR SHAKE SIDING OR ROOFS, ALUMINUM SIDING, OR ALUMINUM ROOFS ALSO WE DO NOT INSTALL WINDOWS....

Verified Reviews

308 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
251
B Rated
40
C Rated
9
D Rated
1
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
roofing (213)siding (29)gutter installation (58)gutter cleaning (56)insulation (40)home builder (14)chimney repair (10)roof cleaning (8)skylight installation (4)window (4)chimney cap repair (3)
Showing 1-10 of 308 reviews
A

RATED

10/09/2020

Excellent! I have 100 + year old building w/storefront. The store needed new flat roof & there is opening to drain into downspout which needed replacement. On day of installation, dumpster arrived, workers w/materials arrived & job done in 1 day. Everything professional, efficient & I'm happy w/job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flat roof & new downspout

CATEGORY roofing,home builders

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review
A

RATED

10/05/2020

Perfect. One of the best companies we've ever worked with. Information given on timing of services being done was spot on. Very professional employees.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof and gutters

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing,home builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great reveiw and we look forward to working with you again
A

RATED

10/02/2020

Very well. Keith Schmidt was informative and helpful to us regarding our concerns with the roofing and all that is involved with installing a new roof. Our contract with "A Custom To, LLC" was honored completely,. Clean up was immaculate. The roofing crew was professional, organized and proficient on the install. Downspouts and gutter covers (Rain-Drop) were installed nicely. Follow up by Chad was...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
tear off old roof, install new roof, new downspouts, gutter covers, misc.

CATEGORY roofing,home builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the awesome review and look forward to working with you again
A

RATED

09/23/2020

Owner identified several deficiencies that he repaired including the chimney flashing, ice and water shield barrier and tuckpointing. His employee did a great job matching the existing shingles. Will now have to see if this work was a success. I am waiting for the next downpour.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leak Repair By Chimney

CATEGORY roofing,chimney repair,home builders

COST $715

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review
B

RATED

09/10/2020

Work appears to be well done, as far as I can tell. Correspondence was mostly quick and satisfactory. I will hire them again if I have future issues under their purview.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wood Soffit and Fascia Repair

CATEGORY home builders

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review and we look forword to working with you again
A

RATED

09/02/2020

A Custom To was professional in every aspect of this repair. Everything from the initial quote to the repair itself was done on time as promised. Will definitely work with again for future exterior projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of leaking roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review and we look forword to working with you again
A

RATED

08/18/2020

Keith and Renee @ A Custom To were extremely easy to work with. The crew that installed the siding was phenomenal. It looks like a brand new house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole House Siding

CATEGORY siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review and we look forword to working with you again
A

RATED

08/06/2020

I was told the job would take 2 days. It ended up taking them a day. They took care of ordering everything and it arrived on time in the morning.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Roof Install

CATEGORY roofing,home builders

COST $8,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review and we look forword to working with you again
A

RATED

07/20/2020

It was a positive experience for me. A call was made, an appointment for the estimate was made at that time, they came out at the appointed time, and the estimate was delivered in a timely fashion. I called to accept the contract and spoke to Renee. She was very friendly and walked through the details. An install date was set and she described the process to me. She stayed in contact with to let m...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A new roof.

CATEGORY roofing,home builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2020

Images

Photo for A Custom To LLC - 1640 S 83rd St, Milwaukee, WI - 38731287

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review and as always look forward to working with you again
A

RATED

07/15/2020

It wnet so well I had them do gutters and guards on my office building

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof replacement,gutters and gutter guards

CATEGORY gutter repair,home builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review and as always look forward to working with you again

Services Offered

Roofing, Vinyl or LP Siding & Trim, New Gutters & Downspouts, Attic Insulation, Venting Solutions, & Repair to the above except gutters/ds.

Services Not Offered

We don't work with aluminum siding or cedar shake, also we do not install windows

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes