Dave's Appliance Service

A241 REVIEWS

Founded 1963 • Angie's List since May 2000

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

W172N7271 Shady Ln

Menomonee Falls, WI 53051

Description

Daves Appliance Service is proud to provide superior customer service and appliance repair to clients in Milwaukee, Waukesha and surrounding counties. Specializing in all major appliance repair, including refrigerator repair and washer repair, the experts at Daves appliance service can fix any appliance quickly and affordably. Daves Appliance Service is a family-owned and operated company and has provided top-notch appliance repair in Milwaukee for over 50 years. Our reputation for quality, reliable service is one of the best in the business. Daves appliance service repairs all your favorite name brands including Frigidaire, GE, Sears, LG, Bosch, Hotpoint and Whirlpool. Additional phone - (414) 358-0007....

Verified Reviews

241 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
204
B Rated
13
C Rated
6
D Rated
4
F Rated
14
Read reviews by category
Appliance Repair (240)Appliance Repair - Small (8)Dryer Vent Cleaning (2)
Showing 231-240 of 241 reviews
A

RATED

02/03/2014

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Checked for the source of noise and rebalanced wash machine. Checked all systems.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $71

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to post a reiview .If you ever have any questions or concerns please contact us we would be happy to help you out in any way. Thanks again...
A

RATED

01/27/2014

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Please call if you ever have any questions or concerns regarding your appliances we would be happy to help out. Thanks again
A

RATED

06/09/2013

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Called Dave's on Monday, they said they would be there Wed. Between 8 $ & 9 . Called at 8:45 and sais they would arrive in about 15 min. Found the problem in about 15 min. (Damaged dishwasher gasket) Repaired and out in 1 hor

CATEGORY appliance repair, small appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for contacting us with your appliance problem. and also posting a review. Please call us again if ever your appliances need repair. Have a super summer.....Thanks again
A

RATED

12/18/2012

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We were very happy with Dave's appliance and would rate them an A.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We really appreciate it , thanks again
A

RATED

12/05/2012

Excellent!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Required new stove controller/computer - almost twice as expensive ($350.00 for the computer) as iPhone -  Repairman double checked stove and found the controller/computer fried. Needed to return with New controller and was back on the  2nd day. Also checked out Refrigerator ice maker. Repairman was able to FIX the problem rather than a New ice maker. That saved me $150.00 for a new one.  The reviews of Dave's Appliance & Repair on Angie's List were accurate. I can verify the excellent work of Dave's Appliance & Repair. I definitely will be using Dave's Appliance & Repair in the future!!!! PS - Repairman let me know that a $25.00 coupon was on the Angie's List. I certainly appreciated the info!!

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2012

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We just wanted to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Please call us again if you ever have any appliance problems. Thanks again. And have a great holiday
A

RATED

11/20/2012

Great service - thanks!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We called Dave's Appliance for 2 separate issues - one minor dishwasher repair and the other a new ice machine maker in our freezer. Both visits were very good experiences - prompt, friendly, knowledgeable & reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend them. July 2013 update - we had yet another appliance issue when our extra fridge stopped cooling properly. Tech arrived promptly, quickly diagnosed the problem and honestly told us it would be cheaper to buy a new fridge than to repair this 25 year old fridge. We appreciated his honest assessment of the situation and would again recommend Dave's Appliance.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $70

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We really appreciate you taking the time too write a review. Please call us again and have a great Holiday season
A

RATED

09/07/2012

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had 6-yr.old Kenmore front-load washing machine (Frigidaire manufactured it) so I had to hire someone who repaired Frigidaires and that wasn't easy.  The next day the serviceman was here and quickly determined what was broken and had the part on his truck and it was repaired quickly.  I also liked that a person answered the phone and I didn't have to wait for a call back.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2012

A

RATED

02/10/2012

m for all of our appliance repair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our clothes dryer was not drying.  Scott (Dave's son) came out. diagnosed the problem, replaced the part and cleaned up after the work was done. We have used Dave's appliance for years. Initially, Dave came and then he retired and now his son does the work (just as well as Dave). The company is professional. They never try to sell you something that you do not need. If the appliance is not repairable, they tell you. We will keep using them for all of our appliance repair.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2011

F

RATED

01/02/2006

Did not receive a call back.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I called looking for help with a leak in the wash tub for my front loading clothes washer.

CATEGORY appliance repair

B

RATED

10/24/2005

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
REPLACED A PUMP WITH A SMALL LEAKAGE (WATER).

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $60

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

Services Offered

Appliance Repair – Washers & Dryers, Stoves & Ranges, Refrigerators & Freezers, Dishwashers, Garbage Disposals, Microwaves, & Home Wine Coolers.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.