Premier Rug Washing Inc

A 34 Reviews

Founded 1990 • Angie's List since September 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

2508 S. Stoughton Rd.

Madison, WI 53716

Description

Premier Rug Washing Inc is owned and operated by Trent and Travis Keast. The company is located in South-Central Wisconsin, on the East side of Madison, off of S.Stoughton Road. Premier Rug Washing Inc specializes in washing rugs from all over the world and your fine furniture and textiles. Trent and Travis are brothers and partners of the company.Trent is the only IICRC Double Certified Master Cleaner with over 20 accredited certifications in the State of Wisconsin. Premier Rug Washing Inc has the latest state of the art equipment and over 30 years of experience. We are the authority to trust for quality and expert cleaning. Terms for services are payment upon completion in the form of check, cash, or credit cards. Please check our website http://www.premierrugspa.com/ for discount coupons. A newsletter is available, upon request, offering tips on cleaning and preserving your family heirlooms, fine furniture, textiles or rugs. Appointments are encouraged as we may be out delivering or picking up rugs....

Verified Reviews

34 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
32
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
oriental rug cleaning (29)upholstery cleaning (15)carpet cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
A

RATED

05/03/2019

They were always on time and the rugs look great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a large area rug 10 by 13 and two 8 foot runners cleaned

CATEGORY oriental rug cleaning

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/03/2019

F

RATED

04/12/2019

Completely unreliable, bad service and worse results. I found out from a friend that they got charged way more when the owner found out they were Dr's

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpets and area rug

CATEGORY oriental rug cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This is not a customer of Premier Rug Washing; this is an ex-wife of one of the owners. She is trying to hurt the business over a personal issue with her ex.
A

RATED

03/04/2019

Just had my 2nd old wool rug washed, repaired and protected. The colors are so vibrant, the new fringe looks great and the binding on the sides is repaired and uniform. Trent is an exceptional craftsman, highly skilled and knowledgeable. I won’t go anywhere else and appreciate Premier’s wonderful service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wash old wool rug, replace fringe, repair binding on sides, and new pad.

CATEGORY oriental rug cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2019

A

RATED

09/25/2018

We tried Premier Rug Washing for the first time after our big dog had a big accident on our carpet runner. I was amazed! Not only did they remove the stain, there was absolutely no odor remaining on the rug. The rug came back to us like it was brand new again! I'll be using there services again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet runner cleaned

CATEGORY oriental rug cleaning

COST $110

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to be of service for all your area rug needs , Thank you for the fine review.... We look forward to helping you in the near future for all your area rug needs.
A

RATED

09/06/2018

arrived promptly. offered to repair some of the rugs. i want even aware that was an option so I was thrilled to find that out. Delivered rugs when promised. They all looked NEW again. and they all FELT new. i kept walking on them because they all felt bouncy good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
7 area rugs washed and repaired

CATEGORY oriental rug cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. We strive to provide the best service.
A

RATED

07/01/2018

Our large, gorgeous, authentic, 100% wool, Oriental rug was in desperate need of cleaning. We've had it for over 20 years, and it was looking pretty dull. Not that it's never been cleaned before. It just needed a better job. Premiere did the trick. Appointment was easy to schedule. Staff very responsive. Got quote over the phone. After cleaning they even held onto for awhile it at our request unti...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washing/clearing of Oriental carpet

CATEGORY oriental rug cleaning

COST $458

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/27/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] thank you for trusting us to help you with your valuable area rug....we thank you for your wonderful review ! Trent and Travis Keast
A

RATED

01/08/2018

Perfectly. Trent is professional and an expert carpet cleaner and cleaned regular carpets and an oriental area rug. All done perfectly and just in the time specified. I would recommend Premier to anyone without hesitation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
All carpets in our house cleaned

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning,oriental rug cleaning

COST $575

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share this review ...we appreciate it Trent and Travis Keast
F

RATED

10/18/2017

My experience with Premier Rug Washing was the worst I've ever had with any local business. The owners are not only unethical but liars. hey are RUDE, misogynistic pigs that need to fine another line of work than dealing with the public. If you wanted to be ripped and and verbally abused, go ahead and use them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They are extremely expensive and charge 5x the rates of other carpet cleaners in the area and did not disclose a pick up fee of $65. A 3 by 8 rug was nearly $150 to clean and other quoted less than $30. T

CATEGORY oriental rug cleaning

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We have contacted our competitors who clean area rugs and our price is within a dollar of each other (ranging from $4.00 to $5.00) We initially cleaned her blue, nylon rug in May 2017 and charged $4.50 per sf ($93.69) plus sales tax. We also cleaned another area rug and the carpeting in her bedrooms, at that same time. Area rugs are not the same as cleaning carpeting. Carpeting is attached to the ...
A

RATED

03/11/2017

Trent gave us a fair estimate with a break on some costs because we had so many rugs. Premier Rug Washing did a beautiful job. The rugs came back in wonderful condition, look vibrant and the cat odor on the one rug is gone. I can't say enough about Trent's excellent repair work, especially on a that runner that was in really rough shape. Trent is careful, experienced, professional, extremely knowl...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had 12 antique, oriental rugs cleaned, moth-proofed and some were repaired. One rug had an old cat urine smell that needed to be eliminated. I had tried DYI methods of removing the scent but it lingered on damp days. Another runner rug had serious damage to the selvage which was in shreds.

CATEGORY oriental rug cleaning

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2017

Images

Photo for Premier Rug Washing Inc - 2508 S. Stoughton Rd., Madison, WI - 34623137

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] thank you for the wonderful review.....we all appreciate it ...and if you need anything in the future give us a call..! Thanks again for giving us the opportunity to be of service ! Trent and Travis Keast Premier Rug Washing
A

RATED

02/20/2017

They were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I was shown the whole process. The rug looks great, although a little stiff at first, but a little vacuuming took care of that. In addition, they repaired some of the fringe and edging for free.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning of old Persian rug

CATEGORY oriental rug cleaning

COST $635

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review ...call us again if we can be of service ! Trent and Travis Keast Premier Rug Washing

Services Offered

Services offered by Premier Rug Washing Inc are washing of all rugs from around the world, rug repairs,fringe repair and replacement, dye bleed correction, cleaning of fine furniture and textiles. We also clean water damaged rugs, sewage and fire soot rugs,pet damage,finish protector, serging, and edging.We also sell Durahold pads. Pickup and delivery is available for a fee or the customer may drop off and pickup and SAVE! 100 percent Guarantee removal of pet-smell.Free estimates in the area.

Services Not Offered

Carpet cleaning is considered by special request and if time permits .

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No.
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details