Mad City Windows & Baths

A 739 Reviews

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since January 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

5020 Voges Rd

Madison, WI 53718

Description

We are the premier home improvement company in Madison, Green Bay, Milwaukee & throughout Wisconsin with years of experience and countless home improvement projects to prove it. Were locally owned and operated so we know what works best in this climate and we choose quality products designed with Wisconsin area homeowners in mind. Whether you need replacement windows, vinyl siding, bathrooms, or metal roofing our professional installers will leave your home looking great....

Verified Reviews

739 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
579
B Rated
66
C Rated
21
D Rated
32
F Rated
41
Read reviews by category
window replacement (515)home remodeling (204)bathtub refinishing (154)door installation (61)roofing (36)siding (10)gutter installation (9)insulation (6)deck building (4)drywall repair (4)ceiling fan installation (2)glass block installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 739 reviews
A

RATED

05/23/2020

Mad City was great every step of the way. From the initial home visit, measurement visit, and installation they were professional and thorough. They provided the quality shower/bath as promised. I am glad I made the decision to team with Mad City!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
bathtub and wall replacement

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing, glass block

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2019

Images

Photo for Mad City Windows & Baths - 5020 Voges Rd, Madison, WI - 38587964

+2 More

A

RATED

05/19/2020

Our low entry shower was installed earlier than expected and our installer was both professional and friendly. We love the entire look and the safety bars and seat. Thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Purchase and installation of a low entry shower

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2019

A

RATED

05/17/2020

excellent, we had some very tall windows that added character to the house, wanted to make sure we kept the look, and the quality is outstanding.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
window replacement

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing, replacement windows

COST $12,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2019

A

RATED

05/13/2020

It went great, I loved the price and the customer service through completion.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A replacement window

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2019

A

RATED

05/11/2020

Mad City was prompt, professional, and has excellent customer service. Called to see if they could come BEFORE our scheduled time and was finished within a few hours with no clean up on my end. Perfect!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement Window

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

A

RATED

04/28/2020

They came in and did a great job. I would get them again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows replacement

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing, replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/28/2020

A

RATED

04/25/2020

Great. Quick and easy from first quote to installation. Which unfortunately I normally anticipate a major headache dealing with projects like this. This one was not so if we need more work done I would definitely use them again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 large windows replaced ( bay window)

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2020

A

RATED

04/25/2020

I would recommend Mad City Windows & Baths to everyone. They did an excellent job, have an excellent product were very friendly and fun to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patio Door Installed

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing, replacement windows

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2019

A

RATED

04/23/2020

Very personal and all 8 windows where installed in 1 day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows Installed

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2020

A

RATED

04/22/2020

Looks beautiful exactly what I wanted & needed

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower stall with safety rails

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2019

Images

Photo for Mad City Windows & Baths - 5020 Voges Rd, Madison, WI - 38513516

+2 More

Services Offered

Replacement Windows. Bathroom Remodeling. Vinyl Siding. Roofing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes