Wettstein Brothers Electric Inc

A29 REVIEWS

Founded 1951 • Angie's List since August 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

214 Vine St

La Crosse, WI 54601

Description

3rd Generation locally owned electrical contractor with 60+ years of experience. On call 24/7 for emergencies - dial number and press 1....

Verified Reviews

29 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
24
B Rated
4
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
electrician (29)lighting installation (7)basement remodeling (3)home remodeling (2)home security system (1)ceiling fan installation (1)generator repair (1)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews
A

RATED

10/22/2018

Job went very well. Workers were prompt and did a great job. Job cost was in line with the estimate & the office people were also easy to work with. Would hire them again and will definitely recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outside power lines moved, additional outlets installed & a light fixture above the kitchen sink.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review and being apart of the WBE Family!
A

RATED

08/20/2017

Family business. Accommodated my schedule and diagnosed the problem quickly. (Many outlets weren't working in my house when I moved in.) Electrician and receptionist/scheduler were both great to work with. Prompt, efficient, and I think he left the work space cleaner than he found it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
diagnostics and rewiring outlets

CATEGORY electrician

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2017

A

RATED

06/21/2017

the electrician figured out the problem, more of a dummy move on my part. The charge was very reasonable for the time, and he made me feel a LITTLE less like an idiot. Will keep in mind for future projects

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
bedroom light would not work

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $60

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Our job is not always just to fix, but to educate as well. Welcome to the WBE Family! VP/Owner
A

RATED

04/01/2017

beyond the average call, Jeff was fantastic, and when the power company was long overdue went and got a generator and Dave to power up the house, check circuits and get our water well going -14 hours at our house He's, they are like family now.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Storm damage, knocked down mast and shorted out some of the stuff in the house

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review. You are a part of the WBE Family. :) VP/Owner
B

RATED

03/27/2017

Work was excellent. We have had them in our home several times. They are safe, clean and they do quality work. Pass inspection with no issues. Unfortunately, their communication was less than ideal. While we had agreed on a bid, they determined the work required time a material and didn't communicate this information acceptably to us. The price came in at slightly double their estimate. This shoul...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rewiring and electrical as part of major renovation of two bathrooms and kitchen

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/27/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. We are in the middle of making internal changes to our team and procedures that will provide better customer service on matters that you have illuminated above. VP/Owner
A

RATED

02/15/2017

Great!! Travis arrived exactly as promised and completely the work in an efficient, friendly, and professional manner. Wettstein's Brothers Electric have been great to work with, for jobs both large and small.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of security light, requiring boom truck.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback [Member Name Removed]. It has always been a pleasure working with you!
A

RATED

01/20/2017

Service person was prompt, courteous, explained our options (pros and cons) in good detail. Worked efficiently, safely and cleaned up. Checked in throughout the project so we could make decisions. Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Large light fixture installed. Two small fixtures diagnosed, then replaced/installed.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

12/21/2016

They came when they were supposed to come. They did it under the estimate. My tenant was happy with what they did. I was not there to see the work but my tenant stated that it was fine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We LOVE being able to come in under budget & pass those cost savings along to our customers! Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

11/27/2016

Wettsteins was great to work with from start to finish. I had not yet moved into the area when work started, so I had to coordinate via Skype, email, and phone. Communication was excellent and I always felt that I was informed about the work being done. They were also great about coordinating with my other contractors. When I finally did arrive in La Crosse, everyone was equally friendly and helpf...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a complete re-wiring of my 115-year-old house.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

While this project presented some unique challenges, it was great to see the transformation! It was our pleasure to help turn this house into your new home! Welcome to La Crosse!
A

RATED

08/02/2016

Very well!  Electrician was prompt, efficient, and courteous.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Evaluated knob and tube in attic and replaced/fixed all outlets that needed to be addressed

CATEGORY electrician

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/28/2016

Services Offered

Residential, commercial and industrial new construction, remodel, electrical, lighting, generator, fire alarm & security

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.