High Quality Contracting Inc

A 178 Reviews

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since May 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 919083
  • Trade License Locale
  • Wisconsin
  • Trade License Authority
  • Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20151101
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

7542 Riverview Rd

Franklin, WI 53132

Description

**Call us today for your FREE ROOFING consultation!** For over 20 years, High Quality Contracting Inc has been a leading home contractor in southeastern Wisconsin. Our dedication to craftsmanship and quality has made us an A+ BBB accredited company and an Angie'sList Super Service Award recipient for decades. We focus on customer relationships to help not only build your dream home but to help build a history of trust you can count on when you need it most. We treat your home as if it were our own, ever conscious of the work we are doing and the impression we leave with you. High Quality Contracting Inc provides services in all forms of home improvement construction and building new homes from the ground up. We offer the following discounts which can not be combined with any other discount. Only one discount per customer per job. * We offer a 5% discount on labor for jobs over $2,500.00 for AngiesList subscribers. ( Must be claimed at the time of the consultation) * We offer a 5% discount on labor for Seniors. ( Must be claimed at the time of the consultation) * We offer a 10% Military discount on labor for active or veterans who show their DD214 at the time of the consultation. We offer one free consultation. We look forward to assisting you with your next project....

Verified Reviews

178 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
154
B Rated
12
C Rated
2
D Rated
4
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
roofing (114)home remodeling (40)woodworking (24)door installation (21)gutter installation (19)siding (17)home remodeling (16)deck building (15)general contracting (13)window replacement (12)drywall repair (10)plumber (10)
Showing 1-10 of 178 reviews
A

RATED

04/04/2020

Nick (owner) was very knowledgable, helpful and flexible. He paid great attention to detail and it showed in the finished product. His crew did a great job on the floors and we will be contacting High Quality again for future projects!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed to get flooring, including baseboards and trim, installed in our upstairs bedrooms.

CATEGORY flooring

COST $5,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2020

A

RATED

03/08/2020

Very well. I am very please with the process and the outcome. Nick was very responsive and you can tell that he is a hard worker and that he cares about his customers. He took a lot of extra time to make sure my cement turnaround area was just perfect for me backing out of my garage. He also allowed me to pick a color for my access door. All if the workers were friendly and respectful. Job well do...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tear down garage; build new garage; areas of new cenent

CATEGORY roofing, garage builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2020

A

RATED

01/12/2020

I would recommend everyone to hire High Quality Contracting. The work did take a little while to get started but when the lead times for the materials was up, they came in swinging hammers and had the job got done quickly. My family and I love the work done. We are proud to finally show off our house interior. Nick and his crew went above and beyond with excellent final touches too. We shopped aro...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had our kitchen remodeled with new cabinets and bar, granite countertops, bathroom remodeled, interior painted, a header repaired because of water damage from the previous leaking roof, floors redone, new carpet in two rooms and stairs, water heater replaced, under cabinet lights, new duplex switches and receptacles, and our exterior columns reworked.

CATEGORY flooring, plumbing, remodeling, skylights, woodworking, marble & granite, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $72,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2019

Images

Photo for High Quality Contracting Inc - 7542 Riverview Rd, Franklin, WI - 38327480

+1 More

A

RATED

10/24/2019

Nick is very busy and for good reason. He does good work! Once work was started it was completed in one week. Each crew did a very good job and cleaned up when finished. Very happy with the result.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall and Insulate Garage

CATEGORY drywall, roofing

COST $3,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2019

A

RATED

10/09/2019

The conversion to a single-door garage door went very well. Nick was very responsive to questions — answering emails almost instantly! His work was high quality and attention to detail was most impressive!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Conversion of two-door garage to single-door.

CATEGORY garage doors, doors

COST $2,269.76

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2019

A

RATED

08/12/2019

Nick is very professional and hard working. High quality is not just the name of his company- it encompasses everything he does. He never cuts corners. Nick is very honest about what issues cause safety concerns and what repairs can wait.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding repair, window replacement, carpentry, electrical, flooring

CATEGORY contractors, decks, electrician, egress windows, flooring, roofing, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, doors

COST $60,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2019

A

RATED

05/28/2019

We hired High Quality Contracting to come reinforce a Boeing floor underneath our too-heavy dining table. Nick was quick to respond, and his crew got to work the following week. They were prompt, quick, and cleaned up after themselves. We will definitely be using HQC in the future for contracting work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reinforcing a bowing floor/ceiling

CATEGORY contractors, picture framing, remodeling, basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2019

A

RATED

04/04/2019

Nick and his crew did an excellent job of removing my wall and installing a 30ft load-bearing beam. Fast, reliable and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of load-bearing wall

CATEGORY contractors, picture framing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2019

A

RATED

04/02/2019

My wife and I sat down with Nick and designed the floor plan for my house! He had many great ideas and was will to incorporate all my ideas into the build.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General contracted my house

CATEGORY contractors, gutter repair, remodeling, roofing, siding, woodworking, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2017

Images

Photo for High Quality Contracting Inc - 7542 Riverview Rd, Franklin, WI - 37798674

+1 More

A

RATED

03/15/2019

Couldn't have found a better contractor than Nick, Jeremy and their crew. This was the first two phases of our garage rehab and Nick was willing to work with our budget. Phase three will be siding and windows on last three sides and the other half of the roof. First class craftsmanship, always prompt and always communicating (text, email or in-person) made for a worry free experience for us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Level sagging garage and replace garage siding, roof and windows.

CATEGORY picture framing, gutter repair, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, garage builders

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2019

Images

Photo for High Quality Contracting Inc - 7542 Riverview Rd, Franklin, WI - 37765136

+1 More

Services Offered

Additions, Kitchens & Baths, Rec Rooms, New Home Building, Custom Cabinetry, Finish Carpentry, Decks, Ceritified Roof Installations, Siding (ALL types), Soffit&Fascia, Seamless Gutters, Gutter Guards, Windows and Doors Rough Carpentry, DESIGN / Build

Services Not Offered

High Quality Contracting,Inc. has been a general contractor serving SE Wisconsin since 1999. Also, we are able to assist in many small projects. We can work with you to make your dreams become an everyday living experience!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes