Get matched with top Garage And Driveway Services in Fitchburg

There are 142 highly-rated local Garage and Driveway Services.

Join Angie's List Now To see all 142 highly rated companies in Fitchburg

Garage & Driveway reviews in Fitchburg

  • A
    Precision Door Service
    These folks are definitely worthy of a five star review. After a long, hard day, I was sitting in my den at nearly 11pm when the spring in my garage broke. All of our cars were trapped inside and I wasn't able to lift that very heavy door on my own. Precision had a 24 hour call service, so I called to get on the books as soon as possible. The agent I spoke with was kind, polite, and personable, and she was able to get someone to my house the next morning. Rick Bourget drove over from Milwaukee to service my door. (That���s a 90 mile drive.) He was on time, and he was fantastic. He diagnosed the problem, described the solutions, and gave me detailed information about all of my options. Nothing happened without my knowledge. When Rick discovered a secondary issue that required additional parts, he made sure I understood why it was necessary to add that to the project, the different options, and the costs. Rick was great, and there were no surprises. Costs were reasonable and clearly articulated. Best of all, my garage door is working better than ever. I strongly recommend this company and will definitely use them again in the future.
    - Ed B.
  • A
    Adam's Handyman & Remodeling Service
    I recommend Adam and his associate Pat highly. The work they do is top notch. We had no plumbing for a dishwasher in our old home so they did the plumbing and electrical to get the unit installed. We also required a sturdy gate to be installed at the top of our driveway so Adam and Pat poured the concrete and built the gate from scratch to ensure it fit properly in our driveway. Adam comes to your home before the project starts and runs through the process he will follow. He listens to what you want but also lets you know if he thinks there is a better way to do things. They are very reasonable from a price perspective and we will definitely be using Adam's Handyman and Remodeling Service in the years to come for all our jobs - big or small. Maria Emilia
    - maria v.
  • A
    Dan's Jenko Service LLC
    12 November 2019 When Dan says 8AM, he means it ... and he arrived on time despite the frigid 5 degree temperature today. He quickly assessed the main problem as being one of signal transmitting and repaired it efficiently. He determined the garage door Remote was not defective, nor did it have a bad battery (I had replaced it the day before!) but rather, the connections had gotten bent and weren't in contact with the battery. Instant repair! Dan also lubricated the moving parts of the garage door. By the time he left, in less than 15 minutes, the overhead door and the Remote were fully functional. It is pleasant to find skilled service people. A happy day in my neighborhood! Good news always travels fast.
    - Joanne H.
  • A
    Meinholz Overhead Door
    Travis responded to my inquiry right away. He made an appointment the same day as my inquiry, called 20 minutes ahead of arrival to confirm, and showed up on time! He fixed my garage door quickly, for a price far lower than expected. He was pleasant and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend him!
    - D. W.
  • A
    Meinholz Overhead Door
    Travis is incredible! Prompt service. Arrived ahead of schedule. Spent 10 minutes adjusting garage door at NO CHARGE! Very professional and knowledgeable. HIGHLY RECOMMEND MEINHOLZ OVERHEAD DOOR. Fitchburg Gary
    - Kathleen R.
  • D
    Andy's Garage Door & Handyman Service
    The day the crew arrived they did a great job. We ordered the wood grain door and also the decorative hinges. They were almost done when my husband told me to come out and look at the doors. I realized that the decorative hinges did not match on the two doors. On the smaller door the hinges were placed a panel higher than on the two car door. We made the decision to order a new panel for the small door and have the decorative hinges match as they should be. The owner was fine with that and said it was their fault and they would correct it and get the panel ordered immediately. It has now been over 4 months, the mistake has not been taken care of and it has come to the point that the owner will not return our calls, and is totally ignoring us. Our mistake was paying him in full and expecting he was a professional and would stand behind what was promised. We are not asking for anything that was not promised to us. We feel bad about writing this review, but there is nothing else we can do. If he corrects the mistake and finally gets back to us, we will definitely write another review.
    - Tom B.
  • F
    Capital Landscape Contractors LLC
    BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY! Capital Landscape Contractors, LLC is (a) extremely inept and dangerous (police report filed), and (b) very difficult to communicate with. Over the course of Winter 2018-2019, we experienced significant damage to our property from Capital Landscape���s snow removal service, which cost us nearly $1,000 to have repaired. Damage included (and excuses provided): 1. Deep ditches lining the sidewalks and driveway where their machinery ripped up several inches of sod. Capital���s Response: There was so much snow this year, we couldn���t tell where the driveways were. When challenging this by asking why reflective markers weren���t installed, the response was ���we didn���t have time this year before the ground froze���. The ground didn���t freeze until January. We put out reflective markers, drilling them into the frozen ground in March only to have them all ripped out during the next snowstorm. 2. Broken walkway path light and unearthing and overturning flagstone pavers at the top of our driveway. Capital's Response: ���Are you sure we broke it? I don���t see the lamp.��� Our response was let���s see what we see when the snow melts, when we then saw the extent of the damage went beyond just a broken lamp. 3. Juniper bush ripped in half by the plow. Capital's Response: Denial that they damaged the bush. 4. Billed for 400 lbs (yes, 400 lbs) of salt for a single weather event in February. Response from Capital: No response until we threatened to get as hold of BBB, at which point the response was: "...the quantities stated in the invoice are correct." When contacting two other services, they said they couldn't imagine 400 lbs of salt being used on a residential home like ours. When we confronted Capital in several calls about these concerns, we were continually interrupted and told ���if you���re calling to complain, you can just stop because I won���t listen to it���. At the end of our dealings with Capital Landscape, we were confronted by the owner barreling up our driveway in his plow while I was standing in the driveway, and slamming his breaks inches from hitting me. Then he proceeded to jump out of his truck, walk up to within inches of my face and started yelling at me. I was forced to immediately call 911, where I was instructed to go back into the house and lock all the doors. We did not press charges against this individual and Capital Landscape, given an agreement to never return to our property again. At the time of that incident we also stated we expected Capital Landscape to pay for the damage they caused but that we did not want them on our property again. We paid a different contractor for the repairs and sent Capital Landscape the invoices expecting them to pay for the damages they caused. One month after sending the initial email with the invoices supporting what we were charged, there was no response. At this point, we logged a complaint to BBB and told Capital we were doing so. We did get a couple responses the same day indicating they would not pay us for certain line items pertaining to damages they caused and continued to make a stand that they applied 400 lbs of salt to our property for a single weather event. Capital does a lot of business in our neighborhood, and we continue to be nervous that they will criminally damage our property. The man we dealt with, who we believe to be the owner, has anger management issues and we continue to be in contact with the area police to watch our home closely - especially since Capital's service trucks can be found in our neighborhood at other homes.
    - Randy M.
  • A
    Carrington Lawn & Landscape
    It was perfect. They created a design that fit our needs and walked us through it in detail. They communicated when they would be on-site, if there we're delays (rain), and if there we're unforseen issues (needed large tree stump removal) in a professional manner. Very trustworthy!
    - Andrea W.
  • A
    Schmitz Door Service
    Wow! We got home from vacation and discovered one of our garage door springs was broken. Reached out to Schmitz's Door Service first thing in the morning via Facebook Messenger and heard back within a half hour on their ballpark pricing, warranty info, and their availability to come out same day. Workers were professional, friendly and work was completed in about 30 minutes. Definitely would recommend and use again!
    - Michelle S.
  • A
    Aspen Garage Door Inc
    I have nothing but high praise for Aspen Garage Door company. They replaced our aging and somewhat rusted old garage door and hardware with a great new door and new hardware. It works beautifully and looks great (or will when we get the house repainted to go with the new garage door color choice). Pat Deppen was a pleasure to work with and if I have any troubles of any kind in the future involving my garage door or opener, his company will get the first call.
    - James C.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Garage And Driveway Services in Fitchburg

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!