Wholesale Insulation Dist/Installers

A 198 Reviews

Founded 1961 • Angie's List since July 2000

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

W 225 S 9470 Big Bend Dr

BIG BEND, WI 53103

Description

Very Small Family owned with very high quality standards in business since 1961. Ask about our Angie's List discount. We also work with eco-friendly materials ....

Verified Reviews

198 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
182
B Rated
5
C Rated
2
D Rated
2
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
insulation (196)siding (4)closet design (2)drywall repair (1)roofing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 198 reviews
A

RATED

03/22/2020

I highly recommend Wholesale Insulation! Jim is very easy to work with. He is honest, accountable, punctual, and does great work. It was great doing business with a family run company and a guy who’s been in the business for almost 40 years.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Insulation installation

CATEGORY insulation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2020

A

RATED

12/23/2019

The originally scheduled install date was pushed out twice, first due to a scheduling conflict on their end, and then due to materials availability - but they communicated/called well in advance each time. December is a busy month for both us & them, but they were able to accommodate us and do the install - the Sunday morning before Christmas no less!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Additional blown-in insulation for attic

CATEGORY insulation

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed]
A

RATED

11/01/2019

I am so pleased with the workmanship and attention to detail. The house felt instantly warmer. Jim and Justine were everything you want contracters to be. Jim explained what he was doing and why. I would highly, and without any reservation, recommend Wholesale Insulation Distributors/Installers. They are the best.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of attic

CATEGORY insulation

COST $1,216

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]..
A

RATED

07/16/2019

Jim was absolutely wonderful, getting up in the attic on a really hot day, completing all the work in a short period of time, cleaning up completely and being just generally responsive and pleasant. Justine was a Godsend in getting the roofers connected up with Jim to resolve the whole issue of the bathroom and kitchen vent. They were responsive, pleasant, professional and cost was appropriate for...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove insulation as needed, install new insulation, install kitchen venting, connect bath vent, make sure all attic venting was correct.

CATEGORY insulation

COST $1,064

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much please let us know if there is anything you need in the future. Jim and Justine
A

RATED

02/18/2019

Everything went very well and we are very satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Insulation in the attic and basement

CATEGORY insulation

COST $1,720

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Jim and Justine
A

RATED

02/08/2019

Our condo association did attic inspections to check for ventilation issues. One of the units had a significant amount of mold but that's another story. During the inspection it was determined that we had only a few inches of blown in insulation (R5). The company that did the inspection gave us what I thought was a very high bid. I found Wholesale on Angie's List and Jim came out for a bid. He rec...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Attic Insulation

CATEGORY insulation

COST $524

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/07/2019

A

RATED

11/11/2018

Jim and Justine were professional, on time, and worked efficiently. They kept us informed of the process and answered additional questions thoroughly. Would definitely recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Attic Insulation

CATEGORY insulation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2018

A

RATED

10/15/2018

Awesome! Couldn't have asked for a better experience from start to finish. Would hire again in a heart beat. Returned calls, answers questions, punctual, did all the work himself in the amount of time stated.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Insulation of attic/walls along with vent install

CATEGORY insulation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you !
A

RATED

08/21/2018

Jim and Justine were great at all steps of the process. No muss, no fuss, just a straightforward process for a straightforward job. I wish working with every contractor or tradesperson could be as smooth.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Added blown insulation to attic (rather a lot, in my estimation).

CATEGORY insulation

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to make a response. It was a pleasure working with you.
A

RATED

07/05/2018

Jim came to our home as scheduled to see the work to be done and gave a free written proposal. After we accepted, the job was quickly scheduled and completed as scheduled. Jim did the work himself and is a great guy to know. The whole process couldn't have gone better!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spray foam insulation of basement sill plates.

CATEGORY insulation

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2018

Services Offered

Residential and commercial buildings, attics, removal of all types of insulation, wall insulation knee walls, work with any type of siding, including steel, use a blown cellulose fiber, specialize in ventilation to aid in the prevention of moisture and mold build up, weatherization, pipe wrapping, insulating water heaters, blower diagnostic test, air sealing and aiding in the prevention of ice damming.

Services Not Offered

We do not do drywall work, we only patch work area drilled for inside wall insulation.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No