PQT Construction

B 10 Reviews

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since April 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 10/22/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

PO Box 1601

Woodinville, WA 98072

Sandy Deck

Sandy Deck

decks & porches2016
Built an all new deck with aluminum handrail, custom benches and an inset hot tub. Also have riser lights.

Description

PQT Construction is a unique general contractor. Not only do we provide general construction services such as additions, remodels, handyman services, insurance repairs and maintenance but we also offer full scale residential and commercial plumbing services. All of our uniformed employees drive company vehicles so there won't be any questions as to who will be show up at your doorstep. Please check out our website www.callpqt.com for additional information about our company and how we can help you. We also offer on-line coupons and a wide variety of photos for you to view....
Condra Garage - Image

Condra Garage

home remodeling

202098103

Verified Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
8
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
handyman (4)home remodeling (3)decks & porches (2)Uncategorized (1)dryer vent cleaning (1)cabinet refacing (1)home remodeling (1)deck cleaning (1)water damage restoration (1)awnings (1)plumbers (5)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
A

RATED

12/03/2020

Work was done expertly. The team was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. They handled our drywall, deck, and demolition projects with skill. They identified a plumbing issue and then fixed it. Awesome! Prices were fair, no surprises. Based on their work, we will have them return for bathroom and floor work. I have no reservations about recommending them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall patches, deck repairs

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,deck cleaning

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

A

RATED

09/21/2020

It came out as planned & on time. Jon Hornback

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Poured concrete patio.

CATEGORY decks

COST $1,784.1

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2020

A

RATED

09/08/2020

Great! Skilled, efficient, timely repair of work requested in an uncomplicated manner. Very pleasant to work with. Reasonable pricing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of a sagging gutter.

CATEGORY handyman service,Uncategorized

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2020

F

RATED

08/28/2020

Came for an estimate, we never got one.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace deck.

CATEGORY awnings,decks

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2020

A

RATED

01/08/2020

I'm a property manager. I use them for many many jobs for 12 or 13 years. They are very good. Very reliable, dependable. I manage property management company so they've done several thousands of jobs for us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They do everything, plumbing, general maintenance, they're construction company.

CATEGORY plumbing,remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2020

A

RATED

12/11/2019

It was very good. They did what they said they would do. They did trouble shooting. They waited for my verification.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did in home repair on 2 bathrooms. They repaired the dryer vent.

CATEGORY home remodeling,dryer vent cleaning

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2019

A

RATED

12/09/2019

All sequences were predicted and completed in a the quoted bid. The estimate was accurate and met completely as stated in a contract. They secured pathways in and out of the home with floor matting's to protect carpets. Everything was cleaned up and trash removed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired bathroom water damage and resealing toilet wax seal, new flooring , leveling compound and height adjustments. Then reassembled all parts and verified install. These were extremely confident professionals. There was a Excellent worker and site supervisor. Timely project with frequent questions answered quickly and all time frames completed on time. Wonderful people to work with. A special thanks to Dave a craftsman extraordinaire...!!!

CATEGORY handyman service,plumbing,remodeling

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2019

A

RATED

10/10/2018

Took a long time because of material lead-times but was done to our satisfaction

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water damage floor/wall replacement.

CATEGORY countertops,drywall,plumbing,water damage restoration,interior painters

COST $40,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2018

A

RATED

12/31/2012

PQT Construction were on time, they were clean, they did what they said they were going to do, and they were great. They are actually going to remodel a bathroom in January. Their price is good. We would definitely use them in the future. 

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have used PQT Construction relocated the water shut off valve for the house.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2012

F

RATED

10/28/2012

What started out as a simple reporting of water in my unit became a nightmare of epic proportions for me and my pets that just doesn't want to end.  On the evening of August 2nd 2012 I came home to find my kitchen under an inch or so of water.  I called the emergency number I have and they called the emergency response company who has come out to take care of other emergencies in the past.  The ge...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Answered an emergency call after hours regarding a flooded kitchen for the home owner's association whick led to the substantial removal of drywall, plumbing work to stop the burst pipe in the wall, then demo and preparation for repairs to the condo.

CATEGORY countertops,drywall,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,cabinet refacing

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2012

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

From reading the Members' narrative and comparing it against PQT Construction’s actual time and billing records it is obvious to me there are at least two companies combined into Mr. Matthews’ one complaint. This makes it very difficult for me to respond in a productive manner. The following are a few examples of what I am talking about. The first example is Mr. Matthews’ statement that “PQT place...

    Services Offered

    PQT Construction offers the following services: decks, fences, additions, remodels, insurance repairs, pressure washing, gutter cleaning, all phases and aspects of plumbing, dump runs, paintings, trim work, windows, roof repairs, cabinets, doors, flooring, drywall, and much much more. At PQT Construction no job is too large or too small, we do it all.

    Services Not Offered

    Concrete Flatwork, HVAC, New Construction

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes