Bob's Heating & Air Conditioning

A 461 Reviews

Founded 1957 • Angie's List since September 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • BOBSHHA850NJ
  • Trade License Locale
  • Washington
  • Trade License Authority
  • Washington State Department of Labor and Industries
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 09/07/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

14148 NE 190th St

Woodinville, WA 98072

Description

The team of Seattle heating and cooling specialists at Bob’s Heating & Air Conditioning have built a reputation for excellence that spans far and wide in the 60 plus years they have served the area. No matter how large or small the project may be, this is a company that can provide top-quality workmanship and lasting results, both within your budget and your timeframe. They proudly offer a comprehensive range of services that includes new construction, duct services, water heaters, generators, ductless heat pumps, air conditioning, and heating. This is a team that works tirelessly to offer unmatched quality alongside the best customer service experience from beginning to end. Give them a call today to schedule your free estimate....

Verified Reviews

461 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
384
B Rated
41
C Rated
9
D Rated
7
F Rated
20
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (436)air duct cleaning (55)water heater repair and installation (29)appliance repair (11)dryer vent cleaning (6)gas leak repair (4)electrician (1)furniture store (1)fireplace repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 461 reviews
A

RATED

04/02/2020

Extremely well. Punctual, professional and friendly. Explained everything.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Maintenance on tankless water heater and air conditioner.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2020

A

RATED

02/05/2020

really well. underwent some electrical works as well to make sure that the unit works, they went above and beyond for the homeowners satisfaction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a new air conditioning unit at side of my house

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2019

F

RATED

01/18/2020

We were offered a Saturday morning appointment. Bobs' both installed our furnace and our ac unit. They hold all our service records. Upon arriving at 8:06am, we were informed that Bob's has "a policy"of not working on furnaces that are over 20 years old. Bob's was well-aware of the age of our furnace when we made the appointment. We are outraged at such unethical business practices! While we have ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace Maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2020

F

RATED

01/13/2020

We are in the market for a new water heater, furnace and possibly air conditioning. Randy came out to our house on December 5th. Did a very thorough inspection of our current setup, asked me lots of questions and gathered all of the necessary information. Said he would have an estimate to us in a few days. Never heard back. So, I texted him on December 13th...no response. So, I called the main num...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater and furnace replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2019

A

RATED

11/28/2019

Great, came when they said the would, nice to work with. Would absolutely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced heating duct under house after cracked water pipe leak

CATEGORY

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! We are delighted to know you are satisfied with your service, and we look forward to working with you again.
A

RATED

11/01/2019

Very professional and courteous. Figured out the problem and relayed all the info I needed to know. Brian is a great asset for this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace would not heat up. Cool air would come out. Replaced faulty sensor.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind review, [Member Name Removed]! We will be sure to pass your kind words along to Brian.
D

RATED

10/07/2019

Beware of a business who doesn't return a phone call because of a possible customer negative issue--ignoring the call isn't a mature way of handling the issue of a long-time customer. Check how a business resolves issues as to how good they are.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
furnace, water heater

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2019

A

RATED

10/03/2019

We were satisfied with the service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
furnace maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $190

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your experience with Bob's Heating.
A

RATED

09/19/2019

Bob's was prompt and professional from the start to the end. I got a sweet deal, they followed through exactly on time on their filter replacement program, I've recommended them to everyone needing furnace work. I would definitely hire them again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Furnace and Air Conditioner

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for this fantastic review! We appreciate your kind words and willingness to recommend Bob's Heating to others! We look forward to working with you again soon.
A

RATED

09/17/2019

It went really well, very professional, did an excellent job. I would highly recommend them and they were very reliable. I was really happy that we have them because they are a really good company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did furnace and air conditioning inspection annually. They flushed out our tankless water heater also.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with Bob's! Thank you for choosing us as your HVAC contractor of choice. We look forward to working with you again soon.

Services Offered

Heating, Air Conditioning, Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Duct Sealing, Duct Testing, Hot Water Heater Repair, Sales & Retrofit Installation, New Construction & Remodel Design.

Services Not Offered

Oil Furnace & Boiler Repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes