Hunt's Services

A941 REVIEWS

Founded 2012 • Angie's List since July 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

8111 Pacific Hwy E

Tacoma, WA 98422

Description

Hunt's Services is a certified and licensed plumbing, HVAC, and electrical company serving Pierce and King County. We're highly recommended by customers and are among the top rated in the industry! Over the years, Hunt's Services has established a reputation for quality work and dependability. We understand that quality installation and service counts when you are experiencing a plumbing or heating emergency. We aim to deliver a customer experience that puts, you, as the customer first. We want you to feel how valued and important you are from the very first interaction. Our business model is based around our customers "Experiencing the Hunt's Difference" and we do this by exceeding every customer's expectations through WOW service. With Hunt's Services you get better service and individualized care....

Verified Reviews

941 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (822)Heating and Air Conditioning (163)Water Heaters (148)Drain Cleaning (65)Air Duct Cleaning (24)Drain Pipe Installation (20)Sewer Cleaning (19)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (18)Electrical (12)Water Filtration and Softening (12)Wells and Pumps (12)Dryer Vent Cleaning (10)

Showing 1-10 of 941 reviews
A

RATED

01/25/2020

Alfredo was very professional and thorough and completed the job successfully.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drain cleaning and unclog

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/25/2020

A

RATED

01/08/2020

Andrew and his team were amazing. From the estimate to the completion of the project Andrew did a phenomenal job of explaining everything. I would highly recommend them to my family and friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New water heater

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

COST $3,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2020

A

RATED

01/01/2020

Brenden and Alfredo were terrific! They showed up on time and immediately set to work. 35 mins later they had located the scource of our leak and had it repaired. They were very professional!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Find scource of leak with wet carpet spots in hallway

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $65

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2019

A

RATED

11/10/2019

The lead man,Cecil was professional all the way. After he started,he didn't stop until the job was complete. His assistant was less professional in that the first thing he said to me was do I have a bathroom he could use.They would have passed several restaurants and gas stations to get to my house that he could use. Not a real big deal,but it cost some on above rating.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed thermostat and disabled one wall heater.

CATEGORY electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2019

A

RATED

10/28/2019

They arrived on time; dug down several feet to find the leak; repaired the leak; restored the area....all was good!! They were prompt, courteous & professional; we would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair leak in water line

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2019

A

RATED

10/28/2019

The entire process was timely & efficient. The sewer was scoped with a computerized camera & exact excavation site of old sewer was easily located by a device. Within two days, a permit was coordinated, the sewer was unearthed, liner inserted (sealed by infra red) & city inspector approved. Minimal digging in garden & grass replaced afterwards.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sewer scope, excavation & lining

CATEGORY excavators, plumbing, sewer cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2019

A

RATED

10/09/2019

It went very well. They were super professional, nice, and kept me informed on everything

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They re-did the electrical for my hot tub.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2019

A

RATED

10/04/2019

They were very good, fast and professional. I have no problem with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer Vent Cleaning-vent cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2019

B

RATED

10/04/2019

They were fine and I have no problem with them.They know what they were doing very friendly and profesional.I will hire them agaon to do some inside work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lighting Wiring - Outdoor

CATEGORY lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2019

A

RATED

10/02/2019

It was excellently bid and excellently done. This is the plumbing company for me.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced outside faucet and pipe through concrete wall

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $475

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2019

Services Offered

PLUMBING: Bathtub & Shower Installation or Repair, Drain Cleaning & Installation, Faucet Repair & Installation, Garbage Disposal Repair & Installation, Gas Line Services, Pipe Installation, Sewer Services, Sink Installation & Repair, Toilet Installation & Repair, Water Filter Services, Water Heater Installation & Repair. HEATING, VENTILATION & COOLING: A/C Installation & Repair, Air Duct Cleaning & Installation, Boiler Services, Ductless A/C Services, Furnace & Thermostat Repair & Installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.