Budget Blinds of Spokane

A 14 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since August 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

P.O. Box 18337

Spokane, WA 99228

Description

In home sales and installation of custom window treatments. We offer blinds, shutters and draperies. Independently owned & operated. Contact us to schedule your free in home consultation. See website for additional service areas....

Verified Reviews

14 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
14
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
window treatment (14)blind cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
A

RATED

02/11/2021

Cary was excellent. Punctual, professional and a job well done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Blind repair and hanging

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2021

A

RATED

10/26/2018

Price was very fair. Working with the sales was a positive experience with Mandy. The owner, Brian, installed the blinds. Good guy and conscientious. The product is great (got cordless blinds) Their warranty for product and workmanship is top notch. Absolutely no complaints. Wonderful people and company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Blinds for the living room

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $620

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for letting others know about your experience with us at Budget Blinds, we appreciate it as well as your business. We value our customers!
A

RATED

09/18/2017

They were very helpful in helping me choose. I just told them what I wanted and they seemed to know right away and came up with it and I loved it. Communication was excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used Budget Blinds in June. I just just had a bling for my sliding glass door done.

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2017

A

RATED

09/16/2016

Perfectly! I wound up going with a fabric roller shade, and the color and print look really beautiful. When the installer came, he wasn't satisfied with how one of the three shades was rolling up, so he re-ordered it and came back a few weeks later with a  replacement. Outstanding service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Helped me pick out a window treatment for a tricky window (very high) in a turn-of-the-century home. Ordered and installed within less than a month.

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review on the service you received from us, we appreciate it! We also appreciate you being a customer of ours and for your continued business, thanks! Teri
A

RATED

04/26/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Very professional from blind selection to installation. Would recommend this company to anyone .

CATEGORY window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your last order as well as your previous order. We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your service. Thanks! Teri
A

RATED

03/31/2015

Dana came out and measured the windows and recommended the blinds for the various applications, ordered the blinds and told  me it would be about 2 weeks before they arrived and up to a week before they could be installed at our place.  She was very knowledgeable and easy to work with.  The blinds arrived on schedule and an appointment was made for Brian to install them.  He called to see if he co...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ordered and installed window blinds

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/23/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member name removed], thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your business and am pleased to hear your experience was a good one. Give us a call when you are ready to work on another project in your home. Thank you!
A

RATED

06/04/2014

I was very pleased with the service. They were excellent to deal with. They were prompt and came when they said they would. I am going to have them come back to do some more. I am very happy with my blinds.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They measured and installed blinds.

CATEGORY blind cleaning,window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member name removed], we have enjoyed our visits with you! We are so appreciative of your business with us! Thank you!
A

RATED

11/08/2013

WOW!! Very punctual , was here at exactly the time set for installation. Product is beautiful and Brian was so professional. Wood blinds are just as expected and gives every room that finished designer feel. every measurement was right. I would not hesitate to recommend Budget Blinds to anyone needing window treatments.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnished entire new home with window blinds and verticals for slider.

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[member name removed], thank you for all the kind words. We so appreciate you as a customer. I know this response should have been done some time ago but I didn't know I had the ability to respond. Wow technology has passed me up! Thank you again for working with us to handle your window treatment needs!
A

RATED

02/14/2013

very good dealing with these people, they were on time for all appt.s and covered all the costs and how long it would take to get the blinds, and how long to install them. The installer was very good, I'm very pleased with my whole experience. I would buy from them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had two windows and one slider done, Both the windows were large, one glitch was not all manufacturers made what I wanted because of the size of the windows. Tthe sales lady found what I wanted with another manufacture, albeit, a little higher in cost, not her fault, just because of the size.

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2012

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review the service you received from us, we appreciate it! Thanks for your business, it is much appreciated as well! Thank you, Teri
A

RATED

08/14/2011

I got a discount card for Budget Blinds from a friend that gave me a 30% discount on the blinds we wanted. I called Budget Blinds and Brian came out and showed us a large book of many styles of the cellular blinds that we wanted. My wife and I picked out just what we wanted - a light creamy colored and quot;frothand quot; style of double cellular blinds for each of the windows in our new house. Th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
1. Gave a free estimate of what it would cost to provide windown treatments 2. Order cellular shades of the style and type we wanted 3. Install them on every window in our new home.

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $2,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/26/2011

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], I apologize for the delay (I just learned I could respond) but thank you so much for writing the review but most of all thank you for your business. Wow time zips by, it will be 4 years next month that you have been in your new home. Hope your enjoying it! Thank you!

Services Offered

Sales and installation of window treatments including draperies. We also do exterior solar shades, rolling shutters and awnings.

Services Not Offered

Window Repairs

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes