Valentine Roofing

A 289 Reviews

Founded 2008 • Angie's List since October 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • VALENRI927J8
  • Trade License Locale
  • WA
  • Trade License Authority
  • Department of Labor and Industries
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 04/28/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

400 Industry Dr Suite 120

Seattle, WA 98188

Modern Farmhouse Metal Combo Roof in Orting, WA

Modern Farmhouse Metal Combo Roof in Orting, WA

gutter installation2020
Our team just completed a beautiful new composite/metal combo roof in Orting, WA for the Gleason family. When they purchased their home several years back, the original cedar shake roof was over 20 years old and in need of an upgrade. They recently decided to move forward with their roof replacement and rather than simply going with the most traditional option, they opted to make a bold statement by choosing a composite and metal roof combination. Adding metal accents over a home’s porch, dormers, or other key areas is a great way to add a unique accent that will make a home stand out from the rest. Pairing the classic look of a composite shingle with the modern flare of metal panels makes for a stunning combination that’s becoming increasingly popular here in the Northwest. The Gleason’s chose the Black Sable shingle from the Duration Designer® line by Owens Corning for the top portion off their roof. The shingles in the designer line offer intense vibrancy and high contrast – this shingle truly is a statement. In addition, the Duration shingle provides increased protection from the elements and features SureNail® Technology, 130 MPH wind resistance, and an exceptional product warranty. For the dormers and porch section of the roof, they went with the 26 gauge, 16-inch striated SoundLok standing seam metal panels in Dark Bronze by Sound Building Supply, our local partners in metal roofing. These metal panels provide exceptional protection from the weather here in the Pacific Northwest while adding a modern flair that increases the curb appeal of any home. Metal roofing systems by Valentine Roofing are lightweight, 100% recyclable, and come with a 50-year product warranty. In addition to the new composite shingles and metal roofing panels, we installed new CDX plywood on the roof deck along with Titanium X-30 underlayment. We also replaced all of the vents, flashings, and accessories with new black components to match the new roof color. The Gleason’s modern farmhouse style home now stands out boldly, whilst still having a welcoming and

Description

A note from our owner & founder - At Valentine Roofing, our mission is to serve and care for our neighbors. During my years working in the industry, I witnessed the difficulty and frustration some experienced in hiring a roofing contractor. So I started Valentine Roofing in 2008 to create a better way to buy a roof and a better kind of roofing company—one that truly focused on the customer experience. I wanted to make buying a roof simple, stress-free and transparent and provide my customers with true peace of mind. We like to say, “Get three bids, just make sure one of them is Valentine Roofing!” The reason we say this is because we expect to earn your business in a respectful way, by educating you. We always put our best price forward right from the start and we provide on-the-spot estimates within an hour. If we do earn your business, I promise you’ll see a professional, positive and sincere company that is committed to excellence and committed to taking care of you, our neighbor. Connor Valentine Owner and Founder...

Verified Reviews

289 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
239
B Rated
20
C Rated
5
D Rated
10
F Rated
15
Read reviews by category
roofing (274)gutter installation (43)roof cleaning (12)insulation (7)skylight installation (34)gutter cleaning (9)window cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 289 reviews
A

RATED

11/17/2020

Valentine installed my new metal roof during VERY tumultuous November weather. Their project manager, site foreman, and crew were all top notch, extremely professional, and a pleasure to work with. Eddie, the project manager, contacted me every morning with a status update, and I was particularly impressed with Valentine's site foreman, Jose, who ensured the smooth and timely progress of the job i...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,roofing

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2020

Images

Photo for Valentine Roofing - 400 Industry Dr, Seattle, WA - 39029297

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your Valentine experience [Member Name Removed]! It's always our #1 goal to make the entire process as smooth and as effortlessly as possible for you, the homeowner. We are so pleased to hear you love your new roof and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you!
A

RATED

10/09/2020

Great experience! Good communication during weeks leading up to the job and also during the job. Found some water damaged wood that needed to be replaced. I liked that they documented this stuff with photos and kept me in the loop throughout, so there were no surprises at the end. Happy with the new roof, and I would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $27,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking time to leave us a review [Member Name Removed]! So pleased to hear your experience has been exceptional and that you're happy with your new roof. We look forward to serving you and your home again in the future!
A

RATED

10/07/2020

The old roof was evaluated, and it was expected that the plywood underneath had been compromised. Also, insulation is sparse in the house, and two inch insulation was put over the plywood. The roof cam off, and was replaced with PVC material, The skylight was replaced, and there were no unexpected problems. I had talked about a roof ridge vent to be installed, and it was put in to try to alleviate...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The roof on my rambler was replaced.

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,gutter repair,roofing,skylights

COST $18,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so pleased to hear your experience has been exceptional and that your roof is looking and performing beautifully! Its an honor for us to be your roofing contractor and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you and your home!
A

RATED

10/07/2020

small issue but resolved quickly on shed roof last year but otherwise went great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof and gutter cleaning of house and shed they had put a new roof on last yr

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your candor. We know that unfortunately sometimes things do not go exactly as planned and our goal is to resolve these incidents quickly, providing every home with a beautiful new roof while leaving every customer jumping for joy!
A

RATED

09/21/2020

I can't say enough about this company - service is always friendly, professional and on time and at a good price. Very reassuring, especially when the rain is coming down hard!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Valentine does routine maintenance on my roof

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,roof cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2020

Images

Photo for Valentine Roofing - 400 Industry Dr, Seattle, WA - 38890650

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your kind words [Member Name Removed]! We are so pleased to hear your experience with our team was exceptional and we look forward to serving you and your home again in the future!
A

RATED

08/24/2020

Valentine was professional and very prompt. They actually started project earlier than originally thought. The work done was excellent and they cleaned up the work site entirely.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof and insulation

CATEGORY insulation,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the excellent review [Member Name Removed]! Thrilled to hear you're pleased with the experience you received with our team. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you and your home!
A

RATED

08/20/2020

Very well. Also had old attic insulation removed and new installed. Very happy with the effort all employees made. Very fast work but high quality results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reroof and insulation.

CATEGORY insulation,roofing

COST $18,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the excellent review [Member Name Removed]! So happy to hear you're pleased with your new roof and attic insulation! We appreciate your support and are looking forward to the next chance to serve you!
A

RATED

08/19/2020

Good job start to finish. Lots of verbal interaction. Company worked to meet our needs. The crew headed by Sergio was incredible. The gutter man Irak was friendly and helpful. All very quiet considering the work that was done. Left the site very clean. Roof and gutters look great and are sound.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Roof and Gutters

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

COST $22,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review [Member Name Removed]! We value your feedback and are happy to hear your experience with us was exceptional! We look forward to serving you and your home again in the future!
F

RATED

07/24/2020

Could not get an estimate. They can not work with a person that has a job. You must be there for the estimate but their last appointment is at 2:00 in the afternoon. To get an estimate I would have to find someone qualified to take my place on my job and take the whole day off as nobody is willing to only work for half a day. Service...terrible. Cant work with a working man

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reproof and redneck house

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We deeply regret that we were unable to find a suitable time to provide you with an estimate for a new roof. Our goal is to always make the process of getting a bid as easy as possible for all of our customers. We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience when trying to schedule an estimate and will use this experience to evaluate our current practices. We wish you success in your ...
A

RATED

04/24/2020

Very pleased with our new gutters! Customer service from beginning to end was perfect. Even handled our material change order within 2 days of scheduled service without any delay! Excellent communication, quality of workmanship, attention to detail, reliability... price and time estimates were on target or better. Technician offered superior option for placement of downspouts, which we wouldn't ha...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter replacement

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2020

Services Offered

We service single-family homes throughout Puget Sound. By offering composition shingles, metal panels, and flat roofing. We have what you are looking for for your roof replacement! Add attic insulation and a complete gutter system for the most comprehensive roof system around! Or use another of our home services like roof cleaning, or Christmas lighting.

Services Not Offered

We do not currently offer: Installation or Cleaning of Cedar or Wood Shake Roofs, Torch Down Roofs, or Tile Roofs. We are not currently offering roof repairs of any kind. Our services do not extend to townhomes, condos, mobile homes, or multi-family homes at this time.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes