Superior Auto Service

A 32 Reviews

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since May 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

4333 Leary Way NW

Seattle, WA 98107

Description

Our Commitment To You: Warranty We offer a 12 month, 12,000-mile warranty on all work performed at Superior Auto Service. Occasionally situations arise outside of that warranty which we will do our best to cover as well. Detailed Repair Order upon Completion When you pick up your repaired car, we provide you with a detailed list describing the repair, the parts supplied including price, labor charges, and the odometer reading at the time. We are happy to walk you through this and answer any questions, as well as show you the parts we replaced and why. Answer Any Questions We know you're not a mechanic, and we know you might have some questions or concerns. That's okay. Ask your questions, and we will answer them honestly and in terms that you can understand....

Verified Reviews

32 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
30
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
auto repair (32)radiator repair (2)transmission service (2)tire buying and repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
A

RATED

06/17/2020

Work has ALWAYS been done professionally, on time, in budget, with courtesy and timely follow-up calls when a new detail is found, or the vehicle is ready for pickup before the promised time. We are grateful and proud to trust and rely on Superior Auto for our family cars, 1995 GMC Suburban, 1997 Dodge Caravan, 2005 Honda Element. If we still had the Woody, you know it would be at Superior for ser...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tune-up, troubleshoot, R&R differential - 3 cars over 20+ years, this is a mature review!

CATEGORY auto repair,transmission repair,radiator service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2020

Images

Photo for Superior Auto Service - 4333 Leary Way NW, Seattle, WA - 38650745
A

RATED

06/17/2020

Work has ALWAYS been done professionally, on time, in budget, with courtesy and timely follow-up calls when a new detail is found, or the vehicle is ready for pickup before the promised time. We are grateful and proud to trust and rely on Superior Auto for our family cars, 1995 GMC Suburban, 1997 Dodge Caravan, 2005 Honda Element. If we still had the Woody, you know it would be at Superior for ser...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tune-up, troubleshoot, R&R differential - 3 cars over 20+ years, this is a mature review!

CATEGORY auto repair,transmission repair,radiator service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2020

Images

Photo for Superior Auto Service - 4333 Leary Way NW, Seattle, WA - 38650743
A

RATED

10/03/2018

went well. Originally they said I should do front AND back struts, but in the interests of economy, they said it was not yet necessary, although I would have to pay for a second alignment if I later did the back. Still, worth not paying the whole thing at one time. Two of the front employees took the time to explain it all to me, and were very patient, forthcoming, and helpful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
front struts and shocks, also tensioner

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to review us. Keith, Scott and I all appreciate your kind words, it's what we strive for. Please let us know if you should ever need anything else, we're happy to help. All the best, Jay
A

RATED

09/10/2018

went well, they confirmed what another service had told me, and I will have this group do the work. They are closer to my home, and also highly recommended by two friends who are very satisfied with their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
evaluation of need for struts and shocks

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm happy to hear you are happy :) Happy customers are our goal every single day. Please feel free to reach out if we can help you with anything else. Keith, Scott & Jay
A

RATED

07/24/2018

I easily scheduled an oil change for my 99 Toyota Rav 4. I arrived for my scheduled appointment and my car was serviced immediately. I waited in the nice lounge complete with wi-fi, coffee and even a tv while my car was serviced. Once completed my car was ready and I was out the door. Superior has always been exceptional with service, quality of work, and fair prices. I highly reccomend them for a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
oil change

CATEGORY auto repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the glowing review! We are happiest when our customers are happy so thank you! Best, Jay, Charlie, Keith and the rest of our crew.
A

RATED

10/05/2017

We've used them for years. They are a really great outfit.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Car repair. Alternator work. We couldn't put it into reverse with out tuning off the car.

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to review us on Angie's List. I will pass on your high grades to our entire staff. Please let us know if there's anything else we can help you with. Thanks again! Your Superior Auto Service Team
A

RATED

09/05/2017

They provided multiple options to resolve the problem and were very patient in explaining the pros/cons of each option along with the costs of each option. The work was completed on time and successfully resolved the issue.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a fuel injector replaced.

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/28/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to review us on Angie's List! I am very happy to hear you are happy about the service you received and that your problem was resolved. We look forward to helping you with any other issues you may have in the future. All the best, Jay, Charlie & Keith
A

RATED

02/20/2017

First car dummy light came up for passenger seat airbag issue. He told me they checked and there was a recall on our car for a similar issue so I might want to check with the dealer first before spending money on issue. Respected the fact that they told me about this first. Very professional people working here and I would trust them with my cars.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
First car I took in they ran some codes on, and told me what was wrong. No charge. Second car (1990) I brought in a couple weeks later, was harder to diagnose, but they figured it out. Reasonable charge for work performed.

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great review! I'm glad to hear we earned your trust, it's what we aim for with every customer. I'll pass on the positive review to my crew. Thanks again! Jay
A

RATED

08/25/2014

They are very knowledgeable and they take the time to go over what is going on with your vehicle.  One time I went there and there was a noise going on and they tested it out.  They did some work on it, but it really had to do with the frame of it, so they did not charge us and recommended a body shop for us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put new shocks on my truck.

CATEGORY auto repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words [Member Name Removed]. We look forward to helping you should you have any other problems. Best, Jay
A

RATED

03/28/2014

My son attends college in Seattle and his car needed to be repaired. Without the repair, he could not drive the car very far. I live in anther part of Washington so I had no idea of where to take it. Superior was the best one to go to, not only for location but also for an honest and realistic estimate for the car. I was very pleased and will recommend Superior in a heart beat to anyone who will n...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide the positive feedback, it always makes us feel good. Please let us know if you need anything else, we are here to help. Thanks again, Jay

Services Offered

Oil and filter change, transmission service, cooling system flush, tire rotation and balance, disc brake service, drum brake service, ABS diagnosis and repair, master cylinders, clutches, transmissions, axles, CV joints & boots, batteries, alternators, starters, air bag systems, shocks, struts, steering components, alignments, water pumps, radiators, cooling fans, heater cores, A/C compressors, blower motors, A/C Service and repair. Basically, we do it ALL!

Services Not Offered

BODY WORK.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes