Capitol Cleaning

A 413 Reviews

Founded 1973 • Angie's List since May 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

5319 28th Ave S

Seattle, WA 98108

Description

Privately owned cleaning company, since 1973, in the Seattle area. We have 3-7 employees depending on the time of year. From store fronts to high rise. Essential Services LLC dba Capitol Cleaning. Super Service Award winner....

Verified Reviews

413 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
297
B Rated
55
C Rated
20
D Rated
16
F Rated
25
Read reviews by category
window cleaning (291)gutter cleaning (132)roof cleaning (62)pressure washing (39)window (22)gutter installation (22)house cleaning (11)roofing (5)
Showing 1-10 of 413 reviews
A

RATED

09/25/2020

They were good. I have them atleast for 10 years now. I have always been happy with their work. They cleaned the inside and outside of the windows both upstairs and downstairs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They cleaned my windows

CATEGORY window cleaning

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed], We appreciate your support!
A

RATED

09/17/2020

Amazing. The crew were on time, respectful, got the job done quickly and the windows Inside and out are amazing. Plus the mirrors!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows needed cleaning

CATEGORY window cleaning

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Glad to hear it [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for the review. We aim to give the most professional window cleaning service in Seattle.
A

RATED

09/16/2020

They were on time, quick, and did a great job. Will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY window cleaning

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Wonderful [Member Name Removed], thank you for the review! We appreciate your support. We aim to be your one stop for all your home cleaning maintenance needs. Look forward to hearing from you again.
F

RATED

09/11/2020

It did not go at all. The appointment was for 9:30 a.m. and the person did not call or text me to cancel. I will not use this unprofessional company again. They would send text messages without any company logo or identification of the person who sent the text.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window washing.

CATEGORY windows

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2020

A

RATED

08/28/2020

Great! Super professional, polite and respectful of property...... windows look sparkling and stone deck clean!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY window cleaning,pressure washing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We're here to keep your home sparkling!
A

RATED

08/25/2020

Been using Capitol Cleaning for a while now. Every time they come out, the guys are pleasant, efficient and do a fantastic job. We have crazy high picture windows, and they are always looking great after. Use them... you’ll be happy and impressed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window cleaning inside and out

CATEGORY window cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2020

Images

Photo for Capitol Cleaning - 5319 28th Ave S, Seattle, WA - 38826213
A

RATED

08/06/2020

The service was done as scheduled. The clean up was thorough and additionally the serviceman provided pictures and information about several problems with the tile roof which I am using to solicit roof repair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter and down spout cleaning.

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

COST $179

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time. Your comments are helpful and encouraging to us.
A

RATED

06/23/2020

Martinez was very competent & answered my questions. Since it was a small job, he was very quick & thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2020

A

RATED

10/01/2019

Very well in a good time frame. One clerestory window needed a do-over which was done right away.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
window washing inside and out on a 3-story residence

CATEGORY window cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2019

A

RATED

12/10/2018

I have used Capitol Cleaning for a few years now. Last Thursday, I requested an appointment for Friday or Saturday of the same week. My gutters were full of leaves and a lot of rain was predicted. Peter, the owner, said he could have someone out in about a week. I told him my concern about the expected rain. He said the employee who would usually take care of my area was tied up for two days with ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning gutters on house

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/08/2018

Services Offered

Residential. Window cleaning. House cleaning. Roof & gutter cleaning. Pressure washing. Moss control. Commercial. New construction window cleaning. Awning cleaning & maintenance. Mid-rise window cleaning & pressure washing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes