Classic Insulation & Pest Control

A 256 Reviews

Founded 1997 • Angie's List since January 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 602 303 938
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 06/30/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1404 Riverside Dr Suite C

Mount Vernon, WA 98273

Description

My name is Corey Smith and I am the owner and operator of Classic Insulation & Pest Control. I began working in the pest control industry in 1994 after an honorable discharge from the United States Army. In 1997, I became the owner and have been working in the industry ever since. I have been in this business for over 25 years now and have owned the business for over 25 years. We are Family owned & operated with 18 employees. Cost determined by project size. Additional phone numbers: Seattle (206)367-5707, Everett (425) 259-0008, Lynnwood (425) 742-1740, Lake Stevens (425) 353-4700, Stanwood/Camano (360) 629-3955, Skagit County (360) 424-8190, Eastside (425) 453-2093. Additional contact: Faydra Smith. DBA Classic Clean Up, G B Enterprises of WA LLC, Classic Pest Control Services, Classic Cleanup & Pest Control Services, and Classic Insulation....

Verified Reviews

256 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
235
B Rated
11
C Rated
6
D Rated
3
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
insulation (178)pest control (144)animal removal (45)basement waterproofing (16)home inspection (3)
Showing 1-10 of 256 reviews
A

RATED

08/27/2020

It went very well. I know there was no damage and I have only seen two ants since they were here. And those were in the next two days; none since.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed to have carpenter ants removed.

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much! Always a great win when things go so smooth and efficient. Yay! Mark Robinson - General Manager
A

RATED

07/21/2020

There was a WASP nest at our eaves and we found Classic Pest Control & Insulation on Angie's List based on the good reviews. Technician Jordan is courteous, pleasant and professional. He explained the situation, setup, sprayed, treated and removed the net nest in a timely manner today. We are happy with the service!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
WASP Nest Removal

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I will be sure to let Jordan know about his excellent level of service provided to you. We are always so excited when our technicians 'knock it out of the park' for a customer. Cheers! Mark Robinson - General Manager
A

RATED

06/06/2020

Mark was excellent. He took the time to explain everything and did a very thorough job! We would definitely recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Elimination of carpenter ants

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! I appreciate your kind words. Happy to have served you. Mark Robinson - General Manager
C

RATED

04/20/2020

Found an article on Classic's website talking about rodent/pest removal, which listed ground squirrels as one of types of pests the Company can remove. I then began chatting with "Dan" on the Company's website. "Dan" collected all the pertinent details about my problem as well as phone number and email address. "Dan" then conveniently connected me with Classic's main company line. The person on th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Squirrel removal from attic

CATEGORY animal removal

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to communicate your experience as you interacted with our online services. It can be frustrating for both parties involved when the transitions are not as smooth as intended. My sincerest apologies for the inaccurate information on our website. As luck would have it, our website is currently under construction and some of these links to services...
A

RATED

11/24/2019

Went great, they were honest and gave me the best solution for a low cost.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection for spiders

CATEGORY pest control

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We love to hear feedback like this! Thank you! Corey Smith - President
A

RATED

11/19/2019

On time, hard workers, polite and cheerful!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
removal of old insulation

CATEGORY insulation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. This is exactly what we strive for! Corey Smith President
A

RATED

10/23/2019

Very reasonable prices. Scheduled at my convenience. On-time arrival. Very friendly and informative technicians.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Standard Ant Control Program

CATEGORY pest control

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate it. Corey Smith President
A

RATED

10/21/2019

They did an excellent job. Great communication by crew, work done efficiently in a timely manner. Careful to protect carpet and floors when working inside house. Cleaned up well. We are very satisfied with their work and have continued with them for ongoing pest control/prevention. Also used the for our family beach house too. Would definitely recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of debris and cleaning of crawl space, sealing heat ducts, installing new insulation and plastic ground cover, screening holes and fabricating new crawl space hatch door. Installing extra insulation in attic.

CATEGORY pest control,insulation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. We are happy yo have worked for you! Corey Smith President
A

RATED

10/18/2019

Mark, called when he was on his way for the appointment. Mark took time to listen to our concerns, went on the hunt for the foul smelling rodent, finally found it and removed it. He also gave some suggestions on bait station placement, and was very professional and courteous in his service. We have used Classic Installation and Pest Service for over 9 years with their maintenance plan for pest con...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Find and remove dead rat

CATEGORY pest control,insulation,animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review [Member Name Removed]. We strive for professionalism and excellence each and every day! Corey Smith President
A

RATED

10/15/2019

Classic Pest control is prompt and courteous with each of their visits. The price is very affordable and quality of service is beyond what other companies are willing to provide. A wonderful, friendly company that provides excellent customer service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rodent control and preventative maintenance services

CATEGORY pest control,home inspection,animal removal

COST $475

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! Corey Smith President

Services Offered

We are receipients of the 2015 Super Service Awards for Pest Control/Exterminating AND Insulation! Pest Control - rats, birds, wasps, bats, moisture & carpenter ants. Attic & crawlspace cleaning. Insulation removal & replacement, vapor barrier removal & replacement, heat duct insulation removal & replacement. Deodorizing & sanitizing of crawlspaces & attics.

Services Not Offered

Pigeon Control

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes