Shaw-Bel Sealcoating Inc

A69 REVIEWS

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since August 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

22201 Sweeney Rd SE

Maple Valley, WA 98038

Description

Locally owned & operated....

Verified Reviews

69 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
57
B Rated
10
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
Asphalt Driveways (66)Concrete Driveways (3)
Showing 1-10 of 69 reviews
A

RATED

09/28/2018

Shaw-Bel did a fantastic job! Driveway looks brand new and is now protected for the winter and for many months ahead. They provided a competitive estimate and delivered all services as promised. I recommend them and the next time I sealcoat, I will contact Shaw-Bel.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
1200 sq. ft. driveway sealcoat and seam repair.

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2018

B

RATED

09/22/2018

Did not have the work done as the price was 2-1/2 times more than I paid a different company 3 years ago. Would have hired them if price had been under $250 (without filling any low spots).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed cracks filled in and my whole driveway resealed.

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

COST $500

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2018

A

RATED

07/26/2018

Quote was great, workers were almost on-time and got the job done fast. We are very satisfied, and would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway needed sealing.

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2018

A

RATED

07/23/2018

They did a fantastic job. Looks Great. I would recommend them highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
seal coated driveway

CATEGORY concrete driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2018

A

RATED

06/13/2018

The company was responsive and the work was done in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed the driveway and walkway resealed

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

COST $1,193

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2018

A

RATED

10/16/2017

It was okay. They guy was nice to deal with. He had some issues because it rained right after the service. He came back out and added sealer at no charge.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They pressure washed the driveway and put new sealer on.

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

COST $643

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/28/2016

A

RATED

09/11/2017

I had identified 3 bidders. Shaw-Bel was the most professional and easiest to talk to. They asked the right questions and provided a bid for exactly what we wanted. One of the other bidders totally missed the boat on what we wanted. Shaw-Bel was also the low bidder. They came out within a week of initial contact and did all the cleaning - which was extensive given our lack of attention to our driv...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had our driveway cleaned, patched and re-sealed.

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2017

A

RATED

08/03/2017

The final result looks great! My neighbor has complimented it as well. John from Shaw-Bel responded quickly with a quote and scheduled me right away once I had settled on using his company. The crew arrive a bit early, which I liked, and started work right on time. They also answered all of my questions and left the driveway and the surrounding area in great shape.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Asphalt sealcoating of driveway

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2017

A

RATED

07/17/2017

Arrived on time, good communication with owner and workers, good quality materials and work. The result looks very good. Billing was timely, via email, and the cost was within the original estimate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Seal-coating our asphalt driveway

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2017

A

RATED

07/12/2017

Good communication and did a good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patch and reseal driveways

CATEGORY asphalt driveway

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2017

Services Offered

Commercial and residential asphalt seal coating, asphalt repair, crack filling, parking lot striping, curb painting, concrete curb repair, asphalt driveway resurfacing & patching.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.