Erik D Plumber LLC

A 121 Reviews

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since November 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • erikddp901ks
  • Trade License Locale
  • washington
  • Trade License Authority
  • department of labor and industries
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20160514
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

6229 NE 198th Street

Kenmore, WA 98028

Description

Erik Dow's knowledge and skill is endless. He has worked on plumbing projects from major construction sites to local offices, restaurants and apartment buildings over the last 20 years. When you think of plumbing repairs, a few questions immediately come to mind like, "How much is this really going to cost?" or "Will Erik D Plumber come back if this isn't fixed right?" and "Is Erik D Plumber going to get my house dirty?" Erik has a fair pricing and fast response policy when you call for his plumbing services. He realizes that plumbing problems are probably the most urgent emergencies that homeowners have to deal with, so he will get back to you as quickly as possible. He also understands that being the first to arrive on the scene doesn't help if the cost is too high. Why not work with a skilled professional who won't break the bank. Call or Email Erik D Plumber for an appointment today at 206.719.5758...

Verified Reviews

121 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
113
B Rated
6
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
plumber (118)drain cleaning (14)water heater repair and installation (12)home remodeling (6)gas leak repair (1)water and smoke damage (1)sewer cleaning (1)drain pipe installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 121 reviews
A

RATED

05/07/2019

Erik sent one of his highly skilled staff members who did an awesome job of uninstalling the old tank and installing the new one we had purchased, move some pipes so the new circ pump would be more easily reachable, and even hauling away the old tank. He was prompt, did high quality work and worked very efficiently and came in within the budget quoted. Thank you! I highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a water heater, circ pump and move some pipes.

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/03/2019

A

RATED

08/03/2018

Got a few bids and Erik was very competitive. He was easy to get a hold of via text and email. Also gave me quote on the spot. They did the work in a timely manner and inspectors had nothing but good things to say. Would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Added hook ups for kitchen and washer dryer in our basement

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $2,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2018

A

RATED

06/25/2018

On time. I prefer to have Eric do the work but his colleague Brian was fine too

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced one toilet, tried to repair another, added secure handle to water shut-off valve.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2018

A

RATED

06/25/2018

Very well. Honest, straight-forward communication. I hired again to repair water shut-off valve and garbage disposal.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnosed problem and Replaced toilet. Arrived quickly to solve leaking problem.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2018

A

RATED

06/11/2018

I have 5 stars experienced with Erik. He even came to my place again for mitigating an additional issue without extra charge.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix a toilet leaking

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2018

A

RATED

05/04/2018

Brian arrived on time and was able to quickly diagnose the problems we were having with one of our toilets and two different faucets. He advised that we would need to purchase some materials in order to really fix the issues we were having and recommended we do that on our own (to save money). Worked very efficiently and rates were reasonable. Will definitely use these guys again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Troubleshoot Overflowing Toilet, Fix Leaking Faucets (Indoor and Outdoor)

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2018

A

RATED

05/01/2018

He was a great who gave his honest opinion.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing inspection

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2018

A

RATED

04/16/2018

Very smooth. The original appointment had to be delayed due to a truck mechanical problem, but as this was not an urgent job, it made no difference to us. Brian, the plumber who did the work, was cordial, professional, and quick. All in all, a good experience for a fair price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced three fawcets: kitchen, bath, utility sink. Replace laundry tub and broken trap.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $635

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2018

A

RATED

01/08/2018

Very pleased. Erik was helpful on phone and then Bryan did fine work and cost was reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix leaking pipe

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/05/2018

A

RATED

01/01/2018

great - showed up early, done within the hour and explained ways to avoid the issue in the future without needing a plumber. :)

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clogged Drain

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $145

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/06/2017

Services Offered

Water heater repair & installation. Kitchen & bath remodeling. New fixtures & faucets. Water filtration. Bath modification for disabled. Trench-less water line & sewer replacement. Drain & sewer cleaning. Combination waste & vent systems. Drinking fountains.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes