Olympic Rockeries & Construction

A 166 Reviews

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since June 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

7212 Renton Issaquah Rd SE

Issaquah, WA 98027

Description

Hello, and welcome to our page! I'm Shinda, the owner of Olympic Rockeries & Construction. I have over 20+ years of experience in my field, serving clients in the Seattle, Eastside, and surrounding areas. I started out working side by side with my father as far back as 1990. During that time I gained creative knowledge first-hand, and was inspired to open my own business in 2004. Today, Olympic Rockeries & Construction is a thriving company based out of Issaquah, Washington. At Olympic Rockeries, we take pride in giving our customers the highest quality in workmanship, product knowledge, and customer service! Our attention to detail, dependability, and professionalism keep our customers coming back. We offer a variety of services from rockeries to excavations and are there with our customers throughout the entirety of the project. As a team, we understand that choosing a landscaping service is not a simple or easy task. Thats why we strive to build strong, trusting relationships with our customers and listen every step of the way. We are committed to providing a seamless experience for all, one in which the team completes the job efficiently so that customers can enjoy their new space as soon as possible. Please send us details, site pictures/videos, design plans, or any other pertinent information in regards to your project to: Olympicrockeries@gmail.com Thank you, we look forward to hearing from you!!!...

Verified Reviews

166 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
152
B Rated
4
C Rated
4
D Rated
1
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
hardscaping (153)stone and gravel (64)landscaping (59)excavating (48)drain pipe installation (17)mulch delivering (15)hauling (15)asphalt paving (9)lakefront landscaping (4)tree service (3)dumpster rental (2)
Showing 1-10 of 166 reviews
A

RATED

10/20/2018

Simply the best and most reliable rockery contractor you can find. Able to do almost any kind of rock wall, large or small. You will find them to be very professional and able to offer a prompt and accurate proposal right away. One of the "well kept secret" contractors used by landscape professionals everywhere in the region. Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
rear yard rockery

CATEGORY pavers, gravel

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2018

A

RATED

05/05/2018

Thank you Olympic Rockeries! You have transformed our yard in the best way possible. Prompt communication and an extremely timely process. We couldn't be happier.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Excavation and rockery

CATEGORY hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2018

A

RATED

04/17/2018

There is literally no one else to call if you need a rockery. These guys are specialists when it comes to Rockeries. They literally know every in and out of the process. The crew showed up when he said they wood and stacked rocks safely and the way they were supposed to. They have the most advanced equipment in the Pacific Northwest for this so they can complete work in a very quick timeline. My f...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our entire property is built on steep hill and is over 60 years old. Unfortunately there was 5+ large Rockeries that had since eroded into dangerous and very inconvenient piles of dirt. With the very wet northwest winters they were bound to slide and create an huge problem for our family. We hire Shinda and his crew for a two phase project. First phase was in 2017 and was to replace 3 walls, one with two tiers. The second phase was to regrade the backyard and to rebuild two large rock walls and transport our shed to a new location.

CATEGORY hardscaping

COST $70,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2018

A

RATED

11/26/2017

Shinda was amazingly responsive and was out to quote our project (on a weekend) within 24 hours of our initial inquiry. I see that some people have questioned the value of the $100 consult fee, but you get your money's worth. Shinda walked the property, measured precisely and provided an exact quote after spending more time to learn about our expectations. It took nearly an hour and he was able to...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Requested a bid for a retaining wall, extensive soil work, and a fire pit installation in the backyard.

CATEGORY excavators, lakefront landscaping, hardscaping

COST $46,000

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2017

A

RATED

09/29/2017

I've known Shinda for almost 30 years and can speak incredibly highly of his responsiveness, creative ideas and overall value. He has consulted on and done two projects for us on Mercer Island. We highly recommend Olympic!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clearing, mulch, topsoil, rockeries

CATEGORY excavators, hauling services, landscaper, mulch, tree service, hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2017

A

RATED

09/05/2017

Terrific--true professionalism, a job very, very well done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair of a large rock wall

CATEGORY pavers, gravel, hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2017

A

RATED

08/05/2017

Shinda and 0lympic Rockery an outstanding job - I would HIGHLY recommend them and will hire them again for any future work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of new rockery, removal of huge tree stumps, delivery of planting soils

CATEGORY excavators, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2014

A

RATED

07/27/2017

Timely and efficient work crew. Cleaned up when work complete.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rebuild forty feet of a five foot tall rock wall

CATEGORY pavers, gravel, hardscaping

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2017

A

RATED

07/19/2017

Fantastic. They were punctual, professional, and the work was done beautifully and in a very reasonable. And don't let the price fool you, we had a massive natural rock retaining wall put in.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a retaining wall put in, the concrete redone in front of the garage and carport, a drive down to the lower level surfaced, a raised garden built into the retaining wall, and fill added to the yard.

CATEGORY excavators, hauling services, pavers, gravel, asphalt driveway, hardscaping

COST $60,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2015

A

RATED

04/29/2017

It went terrific, shinda was extremely helpful in solving issues that came up during the installation that made the end result better than I would have imagined.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stone rockery walls, concrete steps, and base prep for pavers and grass.

CATEGORY excavators, hauling services, landscaper, mulch, pavers, gravel, tree service, drain pipe, dumpster service, hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2017

Services Offered

Design & installation of Rock walls, Alpine/Outcroppings, Block Retaining walls, and Hardscapes. Speciality boulder placement, Natural Rock steps &risers, Flagstone, Excavation, Land clearing. We own a vast fleet of small to medium sized excavators, Bobcats, and dump trucks for your property!

Services Not Offered

Concrete flat work. Poured concrete retaining walls & driveways. Landscape maintenance. Decks & fences. Irrigation.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes