Western Roofing Co Inc

A 62 Reviews

Founded 1938 • Angie's List since February 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • WESTERI192PF
  • Trade License Locale
  • State of Washington
  • Trade License Authority
  • Dept. of Labor & Industries
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20161109
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

3705 Irongate Rd

Bellingham, WA 98226

Description

Western Roofing is located in Bellingham Washington and has been roofing new construction, commercial, and residential buildings since 1938. If you need your roof repaired or a new roof you can be comfortable that we will give you a free estimate for the quality of roof your desire with expert quality installation. We take pride in having the expertise in repairing and installing a wide variety of roofing systems. We install and repair composition, metal, shake, and shingle slope roofs, one piece vinyl and torch down flat roofs. There are a wide variety of roofing systems of different qualities and we are happy to explain the differences in price and quality of the different roof systems. We are licensed, bonded, and insured. Western Roofing is all about people. First and foremost it is about our management and staff. At Western Roofing it is our goal to provide the highest level of professionalism in our staff who is ready and willing to take care of your every roofing need. Secondly, the people who purchase our products want dependable service. Our goal on every roofing job is to get started when promised and complete the job on time delivering the highest quality installation. People want a roof that looks good and has a long service life. We provide a wide range of roofing products so we can give our customers the look they want in the budget they can afford. We know you dont want your roof to leak and all of our staff concentrates on taking every step to provide you with that dependable roof that will outlast the warranty. There are a thousand ways to make a roof cheaper but only one way to make it right. We provide roofing in Whatcom and Skagit Counties of Washington State in the communities of Anacortes, Bellingham, Blaine, Burlington, Ferndale, La Conner, Lynden, Mount Vernon, Nooksack, the San Juan Islands, and Sumas. License number westeri 192 pf....

Verified Reviews

62 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
46
B Rated
8
C Rated
0
D Rated
4
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
roofing (61)skylight installation (8)gutter installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews
B

RATED

01/17/2020

They did a good job on the roof, it was just a simple patching up but they were good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patching some areas on the roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2016

A

RATED

06/21/2019

Tim and his team were fantastic. They were professional, timely, did an excellent job, were great at communication, let us know when they needed to repair something, and cleaned up when they were done

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roofing a house

CATEGORY roofing

COST $9,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2019

F

RATED

06/11/2018

Talked to secretary who told me the estimator would contact me. I was never called.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Skylight repair

CATEGORY roofing, skylights

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/02/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I'm sorry if we somehow dropped the ball. I checked our phone call history and could not find a record of this call. If you haven't found someone yet, please call again 360-734-1830
A

RATED

10/19/2017

Overall the replacement went really well. There was some damage that was found after all the shingles were off and the guys did a great job of explaining it to us and talking through what needed to happen. The roof looks really lovely! The project took about 3 days total but were spread out over almost 2 weeks due to rain. The only issue I had was that they did not start the job when they said the...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Total roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2017

A

RATED

03/13/2017

Whenever we have a roofing concern Western Roofing works with us immediately to help. They are responsive and responsible. Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Western Roofing is our go to place for our roofing needs - for years now. We had a new roof installed at another residence and will be having a new roof soon at this residence.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2017

F

RATED

12/12/2016

They never responded to our inquiry.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing repairs.

CATEGORY roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2016

A

RATED

11/28/2016

Explained everything. Found the leak and did the repair quickly. Very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Skylight leak repair

CATEGORY skylights

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2016

A

RATED

10/25/2016

It went well. The estimator was very professional and handled the process in a kind and through manner. The workers showed up with little warning, which was a bit of a surprise, but they worked diligently and completed the project in a timely manner. We had a question about the billing and it was handled to our satisfaction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-roofing of an old addition to our home. This included removing and replacing old shingles, flashing, felt and in some places, wood sheeting.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2016

A

RATED

10/17/2016

Everything went well. There was a little delay but when I called, the reason for the delay was acceptable. They came out and repaired everything on South side of the house and checked for any unseen issues. Roof looks good and no leaks. I can't complain. When the time comes for a full roof replacement, Western Roofing gets my business.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had some shingles that needed replacing. Western Roofing was the ONLY roofing company I could find in the area that would do repair work on a roof. All the others were full replacement.

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2016

B

RATED

09/09/2016

Timely, good attention to detail, very focused crew.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reroofed private home.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/17/2016

Services Offered

Roofing, Residential & Commercial, roof cleaning, waterproofing.

Services Not Offered

Bank Cards

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes