Sheridan Renovations

A 10 Reviews

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since September 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

106 Mazza Ct

Colchester, VT 05446

Description

We are a growing company and If we can't fix it, it shouldn't be fixed! We do things the correct way, taking pride in our work. We have over 30 years of experience, so we have seen just about everything! Our services range from fixing your Sink, to remodeling your entire home! We specialize in both commercial and residential....

Verified Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
9
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
general contracting (8)home remodeling (4)deck building (4)house painting (2)woodworking (2)fireplace repair (2)air duct cleaning (2)roofing (2)handyman (2)picture framing (2)tile installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
A

RATED

01/15/2020

This was the most money we have ever paid anyone to do anything...ever. The Sheridans had our trust throughout the entire process. They gave an affordable quote and did awesome work. They cleaned up during each stage of the project and always communicated well with me about timing and issues that came up. Our garage dimensions were awkward and not a perfect rectangle by any means - these guys had ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Convert garage into mudroom with heated tile, recessed lighting and basement stairway replacement

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $17,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2020

A

RATED

11/09/2018

They were on time and completed the new roof in less than 8 hours;lots of men. The team worked efficiently and I am very pleased with their work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Shingle Roof

CATEGORY contractors,roofing

COST $4,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2018

F

RATED

06/29/2018

They never called me or emailed me,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General landscaping

CATEGORY contractors

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2018

A

RATED

05/10/2018

It was great! Todd and Luke are awesome. Efficient, honest and friendly. We will definitely be working with them again! Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rebuilding a bathroom floor and installing flooring

CATEGORY contractors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2018

A

RATED

01/09/2018

They were excellent! Highly-skilled, down to earth people that really listened to what we wanted. I did a custom mock-up of what I wanted for a mantle in Photoshop. They showed up and nailed it! I'd highly recommend them for any custom interior carpentry!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had these guys do some re-framing for a Fireplace and Chimney install. After that I had them build a new Mantle for us!

CATEGORY contractors,picture framing,remodeling,fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2018

A

RATED

12/29/2017

Not only where they extremely responsive they are also very good to work with. The plan changed a few times to keep things in line with code but they were very flexible during the whole process. I especially appreciate the understanding of a client sensitive situation and the care they took to ensure everyone was at ease. I would certainly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I hired these gentlemen to build a handicap ramp and clear some extreme vegetation from a property.

CATEGORY contractors,decks,lawn service

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2017

A

RATED

10/24/2017

TS is THE BEST. They work hard, fast. So friendly, and always with a chipper positive attitude. The quality of their work is honestly TOP SHELF. TS is 100% HONEST. I would only seek help elsewhere if TS was not available. But i don't because i would rather wait for when TS is available.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
TS has done many jobs for us for over 13 years. All sorts of work from siding, wood floors, slate tiles, built closets, installed new front doors, concrete walkway, painting, landscaping, and much more. TS knows how to do EVERYTHING.

CATEGORY contractors,ceramic tile,concrete repair,decks,drywall,excavators,firewood,flooring,picture framing,gutter cleaning,handyman service,hardwood floor repair,hauling services,insulation,landscaper,lawn mower repair,plumbing,remodeling,siding,wallpaper removal,air duct cleaning,deck cleaning,pressure washing,fireplaces,mailbox repair,woodworking,house painters,interior painters,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate our long time customers!
A

RATED

10/23/2017

He was very efficient he wanted it done just as badly as us. There was no slacking off.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had our roof done, he came and measured the day we called! Very nice man.

CATEGORY roofing,roof cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review!
A

RATED

10/23/2017

It went really well! We love our kitchen and screen porch.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We remodeled our kitchen and had a screen porch installed. He ripped out the old kitchen counters, replaced the linoleum with hard wood, and installed new cabinets. He re-grouted our tiled front foyer replacing old blue grout. He also build a beautiful screen porch.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,contractors,ceramic tile,countertops,decks,remodeling,air duct cleaning,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,sunrooms

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2014

Images

Photo for Sheridan  Renovations - 106 Mazza Ct, Colchester, VT - 36456406

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review!
A

RATED

10/23/2017

Todd does excellent work at a reasonable rate. He is personable and easy to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Porch repairs and painting.

CATEGORY contractors,decks,handyman service,woodworking,dock building,house painters

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review!

    Services Offered

    Major Home Repairs, Basement Remodel, Bathroom Remodel, Kitchen Remodel, Build an Addition, Major Renovation - Multiple Rooms, Drywall, cabinetry, carpet, painting, doors, windows, siding, soffit, and much more

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details