Hyland Home Services

A 569 Reviews

Founded 2008 • Angie's List since June 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2705128761
  • Trade License Locale
  • Virginia
  • Trade License Authority
  • Board for Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20170630
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

PO Box 7867

Woodbridge, VA 22195

Description

A locally owned family business that is fully licensed and insured, Hyland Home Services specializes in complete gutter care to include cleaning, installation, cover systems and repairs. We also perform exterior, power washing, painting, wood rot/roof repair and deck staining/restoration. Inside the home, we also provide painting and drywall repair. During the Fall Season, we perform some limited leaf removal. We welcome you to contact us for any such related work. Our standards are exceptionally high and we have been consistently recognized by Angie's List customers for providing superior service at competitive rates. ...

Verified Reviews

569 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
516
B Rated
33
C Rated
11
D Rated
4
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
gutter cleaning (497)pressure washing (63)house painting (42)gutter installation (42)deck cleaning (30)roofing (26)interior painting (17)roof cleaning (14)woodworking (11)drywall repair (4)deck building (3)siding (1)
Showing 1-10 of 569 reviews
A

RATED

11/12/2020

Using Hyland service for gutter cleaning twice a year. Doing good job and will be billing them again later December once all leafs fallen

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
October 2020

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2020

A

RATED

10/12/2020

Done well. Pressure washed deck, made board repairs, reset loose nails, sprayed on solid stain followed by roll on coat on deck floor and top board rails.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck renovation.

CATEGORY decks,deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters

COST $1,020

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2020

Images

Photo for Hyland Home Services - PO Box 7867, Woodbridge, VA - 38942302
A

RATED

08/27/2020

Jim runs a great small company business. He’s, honest, fair, kind and punctual. He pays close attention to the work quality and details. He’s done three separate jobs for us and all three were done well and timely. I’ll rehire Jim Hyland from Hyland Home Services over and over. Job well done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressure wash house and deck Paint house shutters Refinish deck and railings with DeckOver

CATEGORY decks,gutter cleaning,deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters,roof cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2020

A

RATED

08/26/2020

They did excellent work! Everything looks beautiful and clean. Like new. And they were knowledgeable about the best type of stain to use. I highly recommend Mr. Hyland. He was easy to work with, timely, professional and thoughtful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning and power wash the house, deck, porch, steps, and caulk all the windows, and paint/stain deck, porch, steps. Also had to repair some rotted wood.

CATEGORY decks,gutter cleaning,windows,deck cleaning,pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

COST $3,550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2020

A

RATED

08/05/2020

Courteous, professional, on time, good at communicating and excellent work done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Power washing

CATEGORY pressure washing,woodworking

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2020

A

RATED

07/30/2020

This is the third time I’ve hired Mr Hyland to do various jobs around my house: gutter cleaning, washing the house and today’s was repairing the aluminum wrap on columns in front of the house and then caulked where needed. Mr Hyland knew just what to do aNd I didn’t feel the need to keep checking on him. But I did any way since it was one of our hot days in July. Mr. Hyland is a very pleasant man ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired aluminum wrap on the columns in front of house, caulked, and paint touch up. ,

CATEGORY siding

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2020

A

RATED

07/20/2020

Great experience and I would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressure wash

CATEGORY pressure washing,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2020

A

RATED

07/20/2020

I’ve used Hyland Home Services multiple times over the years, and it’s been great every time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned gutters

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2020

A

RATED

07/17/2020

First time working with Hyland Home Services and we will do so again. Price was competitive, service was performed on time, quality was excellent, and they were very easy to work with. We have a three-story townhouse and Were concerned about effectively cleaning the upper level from the ground. They got it and it all looks great. No damage to our plants. We will call them again for other work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House Washing

CATEGORY pressure washing,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2020

A

RATED

07/17/2020

Great job! Good communication, fair price, and excellent work. I would hire the company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

Services Offered

Painting, Staining, Power Washing, Complete Gutter Service, Deck Restoration, Carpentry, Leaf Removal, Roof Repair, & House Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Satisfaction