Escobar's Lawn Services, LLC

A 29 Reviews

Founded 2017 • Angie's List since August 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

po box 111

Woodbridge, VA 22191

Description

A small, family owned business,operated by a father and his two sons with over 20 years of experience in the field. Ensuring that the customers are our number one priority and providing the best quality service possible. No longer offering Landscaping - Hardscaping and Paving ...

Verified Reviews

29 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
26
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
lawn & landscaping (26)leaf removal (10)hardscaping (3)stone and gravel (3)deck cleaning (2)pressure washing (1)tree service (1)
Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews
A

RATED

12/24/2019

Excellent. All leaves in front and back yards, including flower beds and window wells, were raked and blown together, bagged, and placed by the curb for trash service pick up. The cost was $175 for our small yard, which produced 8 large bags of leaves.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaf clean up

CATEGORY leaf removal

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/24/2019

A

RATED

08/13/2019

Prompt, thorough, professional team of lawn service workers. They arrived on time, worked hard, and did a terrific job. I would definitely hire this contractor again. Excellent experience!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Weeding, mulching

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2019

A

RATED

07/29/2019

Fine - I will make sure to reconfirm start time 2-3 times, not just once.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Yard work including general maintenance, trimming, weeding, bush removal, hedge trimming.

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2019

A

RATED

06/29/2019

Everything was perfect! The workers were polite, courteous, and efficient. The flowers were healthy and exactly what I requested, and the clean up afterwards was impeccable. The estimate was very reasonable and the quality of the work was exceptional. I highly recommend them without reservation and would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Weeding, mulching, planting annuals, and adding rocks to prevent runoff from a drain

CATEGORY landscaping,pavers, gravel

COST $525

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2019

A

RATED

12/29/2018

Excellent work. Received a prompt estimate (less expensive than the others) and the work was completed two days later. Excellent work and the yard looks great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaf removal

CATEGORY landscaping,leaf removal

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2018

F

RATED

12/25/2018

The company called and promised to come by on 12/20 to give me an estimate, but never did.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wanted leaves raked and removed from my property.

CATEGORY leaf removal

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/25/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good morning Mr. [Member Name Removed]. Sorry that you have experienced this, however, after reviewing my notes at the office, on my cell phone and all my Angie's List messages and request I do not see your contact information anywhere. I also do not see on the calendar that I had a scheduled estimate in Brookeville, MD. We are based out of Woodbridge, Virginia and I believe that you have got us c...
A

RATED

12/18/2018

Friendly, good communication, and we were pleased with the results. We had a ton of leaves, and they got the job done under the estimate. Will absolutely look to them for future lawn and landscaping stuff.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaf removal

CATEGORY landscaping,leaf removal

COST $315

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2018

A

RATED

11/18/2018

Mr. Escobar arrived when promised, gave me a reasonable price, however after discussing the work we decided to wait.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
requested quote to remove leaves.

CATEGORY leaf removal

COST $200

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2018

A

RATED

07/03/2018

Alvaro came out on a Sunday to look at the work and provided an estimate within a few days. He is easy to talk to, promptly answers messages, and provides good advice. We hired him after receiving a very reasonable estimate and he was able to schedule and finish the work within one week from the time we met him, which for June is quite remarkable. On the day of the job, he was punctual, worked har...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
landscaping a small plot in front of my townhouse

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2018

A

RATED

04/12/2018

Alvaro was wonderful to work with! He was responsive to our inquiries, quoted a fair price and worked hard to complete the job in a timely manner. He and his father turned our backyard into our own private oasis. We would definitely hire him again and have already recommended his services to our friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sod and gravel laid

CATEGORY landscaping,pavers, gravel

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2018

Images

Photo for Escobar's Lawn Services, LLC - po box 111, Woodbridge, VA - 37399302

Services Offered

Lawn Mowing, Flower bed cleaning/weeding, mulching, seasonal yard and leaf clean up, sod installation, flower planting, pruning, small tree planting and removal, deck/fence/patio power washing.

Services Not Offered

Landscaping - Hardscaping

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details