The Painter, Inc

A 8 Reviews

Founded 2006 •

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1307 Jamestown Rd

Williamsburg, VA 23185

Description

Interior and Exterior family owned and operated painting company in business since 2006. We always provide a stress free, schedule guaranteed painting experience, by people you can trust in your home and with your family.......Guaranteed. ...

Verified Reviews

8 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
8
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
house painting (6)interior painting (5)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
A

RATED

08/05/2020

It went very well. The Painters showed up on time and did exactly what was agreed upon. I would recommend them. Pleasant people to deal with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed my large back yard deck painted also the foundation cinder blocks and metal door to the basement.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $1,803

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2020

A

RATED

08/04/2020

Great. Easy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting - Interior

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2020

A

RATED

08/03/2020

They were excellent. They finished the work ahead of schedule and the quality of work was excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting - Interior

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2020

A

RATED

08/03/2020

They were great! Showed up on time and were very professional. All of the work was performed quickly and with great results. I just love it. From estimate to job completion, great experience. Will definitely use them again for any painting needs. Highly recommend

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting - Interior

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/04/2020

A

RATED

07/27/2020

There was a rocky start w/2 workers who weren't skilled at glazing. I complained to the service manager after the first day when about 6 had been re-glazed. He came right out &, and he, too, was very unhappy with the work. He replaced the workers who then re-glazed the windows and completed the rest satisfactorily. I think it was 27 in all - 6 over 6 wooden sash windows. Quite an undertaking. Pain...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows re-glazed & painted & exterior doors

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], We love making it right and I'm very sorry for the fist impression. Thank you for being patient with us and leaving such a great review. Gabriel Goar Owner
A

RATED

07/24/2020

Terrific service, very professional team- would use again in a heartbeat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting - Interior

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for such a sweet review. it was a joy to work with you. Thank you so much.
A

RATED

07/24/2020

Painter's Inc. painted my living room/dining room. This area included very high ceilings. The first paint I picked out turned out to be a stark white. When they came back the next day to do a second coat, I told them I wasn't sure about the color. They allowed me to change to a softer white and completed the job. I was very pleased with their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting - Interior

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Our main goal is for you to be happy and I'm glad we got to do that. I'm sure your rooms look amazing now. Thank you for the great review. Gabriel Goar Owner
A

RATED

07/24/2020

Very professional and very efficient. Would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting - Interior

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you. Thank you so much.

    Services Offered

    Interior Painting, Exterior Painting, Interior Staining, Exterior Staining, Power washing, Roof Washing, Epoxy Flooring, Deck Staining, Cabinet Painting,

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes