Blue Ridge Doors Inc

A 15 Reviews

Founded 1984 • Angie's List since January 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2705001354
  • Trade License Locale
  • Virginia
  • Trade License Authority
  • Depart. of Professional & Occupational Regulation
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20130513
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

312 N Charlotte Ave

Waynesboro, VA 22980

Description

Blue Ridge Doors was started in 1984 as a small family business and remains a closely held corporation today. Our mission statement then, as now, is to offer our clients the highest quality products with integrity and unparalleled service. We pride ourselves on having created a network of satisfied customers who have continued to use our products and services for over 20 years. Our staff of estimators, service techs and installers can simplify all your garage door needs....

Verified Reviews

15 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
14
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (15)
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
A

RATED

02/06/2019

Very professionally and well done...have not yet received my bill for the service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door not working

CATEGORY garage doors

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2019

A

RATED

04/02/2018

On time....did not try to up sell. Could not have been a nicer experience!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electric garage door repair

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2018

A

RATED

10/18/2017

I was not here for the repair so am telling you what my husband said.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring broke on garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2017

A

RATED

10/18/2017

Showed up as schedules and repaired correctly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door spring broke

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2017

A

RATED

06/06/2017

Great! Prompt service, fair price, ex Ellenton workmanship.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced garage doors, installed automatic openers, disposed of old doors.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2017

A

RATED

10/23/2015

He was great, I've also recommended him twice more and heard nothing but excellent reports.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Provide & install 3 garage doors

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2013

A

RATED

06/17/2013

Well - resolved the problem

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced garage door spring

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $295

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2013

A

RATED

03/23/2013

Had a job, Received bid.  They did great work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Great job and skilled installers.  Highly recommend

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2013

A

RATED

03/18/2013

They were able to give me an approximate price over the phone and were true to their quote. They did not try to do unnecessary repair work. I have a large house and sometimes contractors try to make more money when they see I have a larger home. I did not get the feeling like they were ripping me off. He was on time, professional and courteous. I would definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced the sprocket assembly on my electric garage door opener.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2013

A

RATED

02/24/2013

Very quick in and out visit.  Tech showed me how to make this adjustment should the need arise in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door was not closing; kept reversing.  Service technician had to adjust the closing force setting on the drive unit.  Door works fine now.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2013

Services Offered

Garage Doors.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes