Speciality Tree Service

A 5 Reviews

Founded 1980 •

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

5420 Chatham Hall Dr

Virginia Beach, VA 23464

Description

We have the experience and dedication to do the job right the first time! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call to schedule an estimate today!...

Verified Reviews

5 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
4
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
tree service (5)
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
A

RATED

11/15/2020

Very difficult removal of 2 huge pine trees and they did an excellent job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 large trees removed and large hedges trimmed

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

F

RATED

08/28/2020

Over a week without a call to schedule. Can't give a positive review if they don't want to get in touch.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal

CATEGORY tree service

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2020

A

RATED

08/18/2020

Very well. Lightning strike in a large upper limb was pointed out and the crew came back the next day to remove that limb

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree trimming

CATEGORY tree service

COST $3,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2020

A

RATED

08/11/2020

Went great! Had the request up for about an hour when Mike contacted me, he came out 2 days later to get time an estimate arrived when he said he would. After the estimate I asked when do you think we can do it? Boom, same day. Beyond awesome. Had zero issues, came back after they were done and the yard was cleaned up, no debris/damage anywhere and they got rid of all the dead limbs. Definitely a ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree trimming

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2020

A

RATED

08/01/2020

Mike Boggan and his crew are awesome hard-working professionals who were on site quickly both times, and when done, you would not have known anything had happened as all sawdust and leaves were removed. We were not just amazed in how he was able to remove the large oak with no damage to our home and without using a crane but also by his most reasonable price for both jobs,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a very large oak tree fall onto house and as luck would have it a 40 foot 24" diameter tree limb fall into our backyard 10 days later.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $3,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2020

    Services Offered

    Full Service Tree Service, Tree Trimming, Tree Removal, Stump Grinding, We do it all

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes