Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Virginia Beach

B 10 Reviews

Founded 2016 • Angie's List since October 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2705163157
  • Trade License Authority
  • DPOR
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

4305 Bonney Rd

Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Description

Plumbing problems don’t wait for a convenient time to arise – why would we wait to provide quality services? Our expert plumbers in Virginia Beach are ready to help you! As a locally owned and operated business, we have deep roots within the community. Many of our customers are our neighbors, friends, and family, which is why we provide exceptional customer service and exceed expectations....

Verified Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
7
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
plumbing (7)drain pipe installation (2)drain cleaning (1)excavating (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
F

RATED

12/28/2020

hot water heater repair

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I would NEVER recommend them. Hope this comment let’s people be aware of them. They quoted me a price. Went out to my Tennant home to repair. Then called me later that day saying to go ahead and pay him. Thinking Job was done. There paid. He then came back another day to finish said repair. So one day job wasn’t done. Long story short office lady said the part I paid him for to fix didn’t work and I need a new water heater. I called and emailed his company. They told me I decided to pay that 400 or so dollars to fix heater element and he said he might not work. And I said go ahead anyway. Not true. This doesn’t sound right at all. I told them to listen to there recording and get back with me. I paid for expert opinion on how to fix the issue. I wouldn’t pay almost 500 dollars for a trial. I am still waiting for them to call me back or email. My water heater still not fixed and now I have to pay someone else for full install.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

B

RATED

12/20/2020

Ok. Cost was higher than I expected.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Small inside plumbing fixing of pipes

CATEGORY excavators,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2020

A

RATED

10/23/2020

Adam was professional, yet personable. He did a great job, even cleaned up the mess afterward. I will definitely call this company again should I need another plumbing job done. Thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet leaking at base. Needed to be reseated, flange was broken, etc.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2020

A

RATED

07/12/2020

it went well

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
drain clog and regrading

CATEGORY drain pipe

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2020

A

RATED

06/02/2020

Kitchen and bathroom faucet repair

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen and bathroom faucet repair

CATEGORY drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2020

A

RATED

04/14/2020

Tech was very good. Turned out my well pump (for watering lawn, etc) lost it's prime. So he had to remedy that first. Once that was fixed the process moved quickly. Glad he took the time to fix the pump.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace outside spigot

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

10/31/2019

Service was timely and very professional and reasonable. Will use anytime, recommend highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix blocked toilet and sink

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2019

B

RATED

09/20/2019

average I guess

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace outdoor faucet and install a new faucet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $443

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review. Would you mind sharing additional feedback with us on how we could have made our visit "exceptional"? We stand by our work, and if something wasn't performed to your satisfaction, we will return to ensure this is done. Sincerely, Mr. Rooter Plumbing of VB
A

RATED

09/18/2019

It was very good. They did a good job. They were on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They fixed the toilet.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate it.
A

RATED

08/02/2018

Perfectly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The plumber arrived at exactly when he said he would. He looked over all that I needed to have done and then gave me the estimate for my approval. It was very reasonable and he did a wonderful job. He was nice, polite, clean.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $475

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/26/2018

    Services Offered

    Plumbing – Clogged Drains, Drain Cleaning, Hydro Scrub-Jetting, Sewer System Backups, Sewer Line Repair & Replacement, Trenchless Sewer Line Repair, Diagnosis & Inspection, Repairs, Replacements, & Installations, Frozen Pipes, Leaking Pipes, Water Heater Repair & Replacement, & System Maintenance.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes