Master Painters

A 644 Reviews

Founded 1986 • Angie's List since May 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2705134937
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

4124 Windsor Gate Pl

Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Description

Master Painters provides outstanding interior and exterior painting services to commercial and residential clients in the greater Virginia Beach, VA area. We are an experienced Hampton Roads Painter emphasizing professionalism, quality, and customer satisfaction. We offer quality workmanship at affordable prices We pride ourselves on being one of the premier Virginia Beach painting contractors and attempt to exceed our customers’ expectations on every painting project large or small. Give us a call today, we'd love to hear from you!...

Verified Reviews

644 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
540
B Rated
60
C Rated
23
D Rated
4
F Rated
17
Read reviews by category
interior painting (568)house painting (89)pressure washing (47)wallpaper removal (47)drywall (33)woodworking (16)plastering (12)gutter cleaning (12)cabinet refacing (4)deck cleaning (3)
Showing 1-10 of 644 reviews
F

RATED

01/09/2021

Made an appointment for an estimate and he never showed, also never responded to a text asking if we were still meeting, wasting my time on a Saturday. Wouldn’t hire based on this aspect of unprofessionalism alone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior walls and trim painted

CATEGORY drywall

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2021

A

RATED

12/16/2020

The service from Harvey and Peggie was great. Their team had everything done in less time than we expected and the work was flawless!!!! I highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had the house interior and garage painted prior to moving in

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2020

A

RATED

10/16/2020

Very satisfied. Arrived on time, very organized and professional. Did a great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting & wallpaper removal

CATEGORY wallpaper removal,interior painters

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2020

A

RATED

06/21/2020

Work was well done. Very pleased with the person who handled the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressure washing of home, driveway and patio.

CATEGORY pressure washing,cabinet refacing

COST $345

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/21/2020

A

RATED

05/09/2020

painting entire interior of home, also front and back doors

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outstanding job! Quick turnaround and the owner and his wife gave me great suggestions on the best colors to use . Very professional, prompt and easy to work with. Trustworthy. I had given them half the amount upfront, then I had a terrible accident that delayed the work for almost a year. He picked up where we left off almost a year later, finished the job ahead of time and did not increase the price .He was also the lowest bidder. Highly recommend

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2020

A

RATED

02/14/2020

I've used Harvey's company 3 times and they have been great to work with and have done a fantastic job for a very reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
interior and exterior painting

CATEGORY drywall,plastering,woodworking,house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2020

A

RATED

02/14/2020

I received excellent, professional service from the quote to the finished product. Harvey and Peggy and their crew were very helpful and went out of their way to make sure I was highly satisfied. I will hire them again and recommend them to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
interior painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/07/2020

C

RATED

12/19/2019

The painter {Jamal I think, I'm sorry I don't remember his name} was courteous and showed up on time. He did a good job. However, the proprietors were shady in not making obits discounts as noted on their site. I called to inquire about this and the only thing he said was, "You didn't mention it. Didn't you read when you inquired about us?"I will not be using them again for my future projects. Mak...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I asked for my living room to be painted.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2019

A

RATED

11/14/2019

The group arrived on time as scheduled and they were very neat and clean during the painting process. They did an excellent job and we would definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
interior painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2019

A

RATED

10/24/2019

Our father passed away and we needed to get his entire townhome painted. Walls, ceilings, and trim. Harvey was very professional, friendly, and got the job done quickly. He covered everything up that wasn't painted and left a clean site.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Entire townhome painted.

CATEGORY pressure washing,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2019

Services Offered

Exterior & Interior Painting. Wall Repairs. Wallpaper Removal. Acoustic Ceilings. Staining. Deck Preservation. Gutter Cleaning. Roof Stain Removal. Pressure Washing.

Services Not Offered

Call and ask today.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for Details