JES Foundation Repair

B 243 Reviews

Founded 1993 • Angie's List since October 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

1741 Corporate Landing Parkway

Virginia Beach, VA 23454

Description

JES Foundation Repair is the Mid-Atlantic’s premier provider of foundation repair, crawl space moisture management and basement waterproofing solutions. Established in 1993, JES has provided over 50,000 engineered solutions for residential and commercial properties. Every installer and inspector is extensively trained by our team of professional engineers to deliver the best results and maximize customer satisfaction. We serve Virginia, Maryland, DC, and Northeastern North Carolina....

Verified Reviews

243 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
164
B Rated
23
C Rated
10
D Rated
13
F Rated
33
Read reviews by category
foundation repair (190)basement waterproofing (67)mudjacking (26)structural engineering (22)well and water pump (19)masonry (13)mold removal (10)drain pipe installation (6)insulation (12)concrete repair (9)chimney repair (3)
Showing 1-10 of 243 reviews
D

RATED

08/06/2020

Found out after installation that price was way too high and barrier was laid shoddily, and no seams taped together

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Vapor Barrier Install

CATEGORY insulation,basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are truly sorry for what occurred during the project. We will have a manager reach out to you to get this situation resolved. - JES Foundation Repair
A

RATED

07/16/2020

Quick, efficent, and fantastic.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! We're glad our team was able to show you an awesome experience and appreciate your review. -JES Foundation Repair
A

RATED

07/16/2020

Great, they fix my pool deck and saved it from collapsing .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY concrete repair,basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you so for this stellar review. We're glad our team provided you with an excellent service. - JES Foundation Repair
C

RATED

07/16/2020

Ok but l feel it was way over priced. I pd. almost $4,000 for a job that only required a few hours work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Jacking up driveway

CATEGORY mudjacking

COST $3,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello. Thank you for providing your feedback about the pricing. We take tremendous care to provide the best solution for your home and provide the highest level of service possible during every project. We want to ensure that your home and property receive the best solution. - JES Foundation Repair
A

RATED

07/16/2020

Very fast and professional. Even replanted my flowers and they are coming back nicely.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY structural engineer,foundation repair

COST $4,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Awesome! Thank you for leaving us this review. - JES Foundation Repair
A

RATED

07/16/2020

They were prompt in arriving when they said. Did work professional, did wonderful work and finished when they said. my floor is now level and even. thanks JES

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY mudjacking

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us! - JES Foundation Repair
A

RATED

07/16/2020

They were very professional and quickly fixed the problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for this awesome review. We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - JES Foundation Repair
A

RATED

04/16/2020

From the inspection to work completion, JES performed great work. Our chimney was leaking for over a year. We had every chimney repair possible performed. Finally, I thought to call JES to see if it was a foundation problem. It has only rained twice since the push piers were installed, but so far, no leaks. The foreman took time to explain the work and how the chimney was sinking. I appreciate the...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Push Piers Installed under Chimney

CATEGORY masonry

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2020

Images

Photo for JES Foundation Repair - 1741 Corporate Landing Parkway, Virginia Beach, VA - 38502868

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you so much for this stellar review. We're glad our team provided you with excellent service and thank you for sharing these photos! - JES Foundation Repair
A

RATED

03/13/2020

I called for the free estimate, made appointment. Terry came, 35 yrs experience. I was impressed with how scientific and thorough the data gathering was. Terry was very methodical and walked us from room to room with his laser equipment, fully explained the dynamics of our house settling. This all occurred inside the house. Then he suited up and surveyed the existing foundation from under the hous...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation was settling, walls cracking.

CATEGORY concrete repair,structural engineer,mudjacking,foundation repair

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you for taking time to submit a review about your experience with our company. We appreciate your thoughtful, detailed account of how we were able to deliver great results. We take tremendous care to provide the highest level of service possible during every project—and it’s awesome to be recognized for our efforts. - JES Foundation Repair
B

RATED

03/03/2020

Team was fast and efficient. In the process damaged the brick.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY masonry,foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take our customers' experience very seriously and with your feedback, we are able to learn moving forward. - JES Foundation Repair

Services Offered

Foundation & structural repair, basement waterproofing, crawl space repair, crawl space encapsulation, moisture control, and concrete lifting & leveling.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes