A Friendly & Affordable Mover

A 186 Reviews

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since June 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 3239170
  • Trade License Locale
  • Virginia
  • Trade License Authority
  • DOT
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

516 Central Dr

Virginia Beach, VA 23454

Description

Super Service Award Winner in 2014, 2015, and 2016. A Friendly & Affordable Mover is an experienced, professional moving company offering affordable expert packing, moving, and unpacking services for safe, secure moves.Additional address: PO Box 8902, Virginia Beach, VA 23450...

Verified Reviews

186 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
148
B Rated
17
C Rated
4
D Rated
8
F Rated
9
Read reviews by category
moving (186)home theater and stereo installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 186 reviews
F

RATED

01/05/2021

During local move, a king mattress was damaged to the point it cannot be slept on- apparently broken springs. The mattress was perfect the morning prior to move, and problem discovered the first evening after moving. Problem reported the next morning. I had to make multiple contacts to company via phone calls, texting, emails in order to get response. I requested on site inspection, which was deni...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Local move/ long distance move

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $8,885

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2020

Images

Photo for A Friendly & Affordable Mover - 516 Central Dr, Virginia Beach, VA - 39118513

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

There is internal damage to this mattress, (no external damage). Our claims department has correctly deemed this a manufacturer defect issue. We have closed this claim. We are sorry she is not willing to accept reality on this claim.
A

RATED

12/17/2020

Professional job. All the workers knew what they had to do and did it in an efficient manner. While I packed 95% of the boxes, not one thing was broken in three months of storage and a trip half way across the country. Showed up when they said they would. Would definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pack, store and move household goods

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2020

A

RATED

12/15/2020

We love our movers, they take care of the homeowners needs and wants. Very careful with contents and very respectful to insured.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving out and back into homes

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2020

B

RATED

12/13/2020

It went good. Some minor issues, nothing worth reporting. The movers took great care of the furniture with mirrors or glass in them, making sure to wrap them, put card board to protect them and securely tape everything.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I moved from an apartment to a condo

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2020

A

RATED

11/09/2020

Really great team!! Absolutely the best

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving service

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2020

A

RATED

10/10/2020

“A Friendly and Affordable Mover” in Va Beach was on time, wrapped the furniture and carefully delivered everything to the next home in another City. The gentlemen were friendly, professional and quick. We would use this company again! Thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move furniture from one city to another in same State

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2020

A

RATED

10/06/2020

The two gentlemen were wonderful. You could tell that Jay and Tay clearly LOVE their jobs and they enjoy working together. They seemed to have boundless energy and were personable & professional. I wish all employees loved their jobs as much as these two gentlemen appeared to. I would HIGHLY recommend this company and this crew to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
smaller, local move from home to storage facility

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2020

A

RATED

09/29/2020

Perfectly- these guys are awesome. Pure awesomeness! Every wish granted and then some. On time, clean quiet effective and socially distant. They really earned their paychecks. When I get back I want to hunt them all down now that I can afford a tip!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mount a tv, crate a mirror, move 4,500 pounds of household goods

CATEGORY moving companies,home theater design

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2020

Images

Photo for A Friendly & Affordable Mover - 516 Central Dr, Virginia Beach, VA - 38909608

+1 More

A

RATED

09/18/2020

Overall good experience despite inclement weather which caused the move to be completed in two days vice one. Professional crew and attitude. Will hire the company again for future moves.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Household Goods

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2020

B

RATED

09/14/2020

A Friendly & Affordable Mover was on time and completed the move within one day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving Service

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $2,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2020

Services Offered

Full Service Moving - Packing, Unpacking, Loading & Unloading. & Last Minute Moves

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No