Billy Hicks home repair

A 11 Reviews

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1250 Wilford Hollow Rd

Vinton, VA 24179

Description

Our main goal is to serve our clients and treat everyone equal. We do all home repairs and remodeling . A short list of examples are metal and shingle roofs,windows ,siding, decks, tile kitchen and bathroom and more. We have been in buisness for 30 yrs . We serve Roanoke Salem vinton Bedford Blacksburg and surrounding areas. For now I work with a crew of 5 men who have been with me for quite a while and are very respectful to our customers and their property. We use Christian values to make all decisions . We look forward to serving you with all your home needs ....

Verified Reviews

11 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
9
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
roofing (7)gutter installation (3)siding (2)deck building (2)masonry (1)bathtub refinishing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
A

RATED

09/22/2020

Billy and his crew did a wonderful job replacing our gutters. They look great! Pricing was good as well. He was easy to work with and made us feel like he actually cared more about helping us improve our home instead of just the money. We will definitely be contacting him in the future for our siding and other home improvement projects and will definitely recommend him to anyone looking for home i...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutters replaced

CATEGORY gutter repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I greatly appreciate you and enjoyed serving you and your family . Look forward to helping you again in the future
F

RATED

06/23/2020

He never showed up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutters and gutter guards installed on our hourse

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing,gutter repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

The way the industry is at this time everyone is backed up . I truly apologize for not being able to meet your needs . Be blessed or be a blessing.
B

RATED

12/16/2019

It did not happen, only phone calls, Mr Hicks was not able to leave his many job sites at that time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A home inspection estimate of replacement value

CATEGORY roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2019

A

RATED

08/30/2019

It was fine, everything went smoothly, my roof no longer leaks. He takes care of everything very quickly and efficiently, he was very responsive, he comes on time. He explains everything exactly what to be done and he was quite professional. I would definitely hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He repaired my roof.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2018

A

RATED

08/29/2019

It went great! I am very happy with them and I would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired stone, set posts on back deck, replaced siding and installed gutter guards

CATEGORY decks,gutter repair,masonry,siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you mr [Member Name Removed] for the review .it was great working with you on your projects
A

RATED

08/29/2019

It was fine, they are on time, he does what you are asking. I would use again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put on a new roof.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2019

A

RATED

08/28/2019

It was good. I really like him. He was on time and professional. We got the 3 quotes but we ended up choosing him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He built a deck.

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you for trusting us with your work
A

RATED

08/28/2019

Pretty good! They were on time and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a metal roofing.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

and it was a pleasure working with you on your project
A

RATED

08/28/2019

I referred them to a couple of people. He was prompt and fair priced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof repair.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2019

A

RATED

08/28/2019

He was really good. He did what he was supposed to do.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing repair.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2019

Services Offered

Metal and shingle roofs,windows,siding,decks,painting,kitchen and bathroom remodels

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes