Oriental Rug Weavers

A 48 Reviews

Founded 1955 • Angie's List since March 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
10:15 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
10:15 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
10:15 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
10:15 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
10:15 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:15 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

144 Church St NW Suite 101

Vienna, VA 22180

Description

Purchaser and Seller of New and Antique Rugs of the Highest Quality. Services offered: Insurance Appraisals, Cleaning (hand wash), Repair / Restoration, Re- Sizing, Re-Weaving, Re-Dyeing, Rug Pads (hypo allergenic) , Onsite Design Consultation and more.... We carry beautiful Handmade selection of exquisite Tribal and City Workshop pieces in all sizes. Spectacular Variety of beautiful Traditional and Modern / Contemporary Design Rugs. We Specialize in both New and Antique Rugs of the Highest Quality. Our rugs come from : Iran (Persian), Pakistan, Afghanistan, Kashmir, Turkey, Tibet, Central Asia (Caucasian), China & India. Affiliation : ASID Industry Partner (American Society of Interior Designers) Onsite Design Consultation is available on request to better help your decorative needs. Rug Padding : Sale & Installation of Top Quality Hypo-Allergenic Rug Pads for all type of surfaces i.e. Hardwood, Carpet, Tiles, Laminate....

Verified Reviews

48 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
48
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
oriental rug cleaning (44)carpet installation (12)carpet cleaning (11)antique store (7)jewelry appraising (2)interior decorators (1)
Showing 41-48 of 48 reviews
A

RATED

08/22/2019

NA Not Applicable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Appraisal services

CATEGORY jewelry appraisal,oriental rug cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Your kind words are really appreciated. Thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you again.
A

RATED

06/01/2019

They did an excellent job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rug cleaning

CATEGORY oriental rug cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2019

A

RATED

03/10/2017

Fantastic.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning and repairing a rug.

CATEGORY oriental rug cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2017

A

RATED

01/07/2017

Very well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning of 6 rugs, new fringe and stitching on 3 rugs.

CATEGORY oriental rug cleaning

COST $2,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Your kind words are really appreciated. Thank you for your business. We look forward to see you again.
A

RATED

09/14/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Your kind words are really appreciated. Thank you for your business. We look forward to see you again.
A

RATED

04/15/2016

/

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning: 1 large oriental, 7 small ones |Repair: redye & repair. Went well. I was in no rush | I wouldn't have trusted anyone elseen | Some of the rugs had very interesting history which they could tell us |

CATEGORY oriental rug cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2015

A

RATED

03/01/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY oriental rug cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2016

A

RATED

07/30/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They repaired an Afghani rug that was chewed by a dog. They needed to trim each end and reweave a portion of the rug. It would have been much more expensive to reweave the large dog-chewed part. The owner explained all my repair options and did a nice job on the rug.

CATEGORY oriental rug cleaning

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2013

Services Offered

Specialized service‎ offered : Onsite Design Consultation is available on request to better help your decorative / design needs. Other specialized service‎s include : Appraisals , Cleaning / Washing , Repair / Restoration, Re-Weaving / Re-Dyeing, Rug Pads (Sales and Installation Top Quality multi purpose hypo-allergenic rug rads for all kind of surfaces i.e. Hardwood floors, Carpet, Tiles , Laminate)

Services Not Offered

Onsite wall to wall machine made carpet cleaning.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No