Home Appliance Repair

B 218 Reviews

Founded 1987 • Angie's List since September 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 69005019
  • Trade License Locale
  • District of Columbia
  • Trade License Authority
  • DCRA
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20130531
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 AM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

501 Church St NE Ste 306

Vienna, VA 22180

Description

We repair appliances in Washington, DC, Montgomery County, MD and Northern VA. Call for additional locations. We work with several warranty companies. Additional contacts: Robyn Shaver, robyn@usatechnology.us....

Verified Reviews

218 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
158
B Rated
29
C Rated
10
D Rated
10
F Rated
11
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (210)small appliance repair (28)home security system (5)appliance store (3)dryer vent cleaning (1)hvac repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 218 reviews
A

RATED

12/29/2020

Part needed to be replaced on a LG top load washer. Service man arrived on time, repaired washer and cleaned up thoroughly. Checked the cycles.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clothes washer depositing black spots on washed clothes.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $340

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2020

A

RATED

10/21/2020

Welldone with a very knowledgeable professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair refrigerator

CATEGORY appliance repair,home security systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

A

RATED

07/21/2020

GREAT..HE WAS PUNCTUAL/COURTEOUS AND GOT THE JOB DONE!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
freon for free standing freezer

CATEGORY appliance repair,home security systems

COST $220

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2020

F

RATED

07/02/2020

It's been 3 weeks and all I have are promises. No work has been done. I chose this repairperson based on reviews. I would not recommend this person.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ice machine repair

CATEGORY small appliance repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I am sorry to hear about your experience. I cannot locate your name/address listed here in our system to address what is happening. If you would please call and ask for a manager, I would be happy to take care of the issue and provide a solution.
A

RATED

05/23/2020

I was very pleased with the service performed and I would recommend Home Appliance Repair to other members. Mr Asif was able to figure out why the washing machine wasn’t draining and then diagnosed a knock on problem with the door that prevented the machine from working even after the draining issue was resolved. He even had a common part in his truck that allowed him to fix the door without a sec...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washing machine repair

CATEGORY appliance repair,home security systems

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/14/2020

A

RATED

04/23/2020

Repairman arrived on time, wore mask & gloves &replace dryer belt. Pleased with the service & repairman.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
clothes dryer repaired

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $267

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2020

A

RATED

03/18/2020

There was a Freon leak and the repairman said it would be too expensive to fix and suggested I get a new refrigerator which I did.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator and freezer were not cold enough.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2020

A

RATED

11/23/2019

great and Howard was fast and professional did job fast

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
dryer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2019

A

RATED

10/08/2019

Washer fixed. Very professional and courteous

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Latch fixed on washer

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2019

A

RATED

12/17/2018

Was told to replace washer so now I have a washer with a warranty

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2018

Services Offered

Appliance repair, including washers, dryers, stoves, ovens, microwaves, cook tops & refrigerators for most brands of appliances.

Services Not Offered

We do not service small refrigerators.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
$10
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No