Fitch Specialties LLC

A79 REVIEWS

Founded 1989 • Angie's List since August 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Sunday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

2481 Box Elder Rd

Suffolk, VA 23437

Description

We are a smaller company with big company standards. We are a Rinnai Elite Dealer and an Authorized Service Provider. All of our work is paid upon completion unless otherwise set up prior to doing business. We accept all credit cards, checks and cash as payment. We can also set you up on a payment plan through a finance company through Rinnai....

Verified Reviews

79 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Water Heaters (72)Plumbing (29)Gas Logs (1)Electrical (1)
Showing 1-10 of 79 reviews
A

RATED

11/05/2019

very well, Would definetly hire them again. Were on time and very professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install tankless water heater

CATEGORY water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for allowing us to serve you and your family. It was certainly an enjoyable experience for us as well.
A

RATED

08/28/2019

Situation resolved itself but owner called me back promptly to discuss the issue and gave me great, sound professional advice

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a busted thermopile igniter on gas water heater

CATEGORY water heater repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review. We want you to hire us when you need us. If we can help you through the process over the phone we will. Thank you again.
A

RATED

06/03/2019

Gave us a fair price (about $3k for the water heater and installation and $750 for the radiator removal) and did the work professionally and efficiently.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new tankless water heater, ripped out nonfunctioning steam radiators

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $3,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2018

A

RATED

03/06/2019

We had an excellent experience with Tim. When our old water tank failed, Tim responded quickly to our call. He provided detailed quotes for installation of a replacement tank and also for an on-demand water heater. We were impressed with Tim's professionalism and knowledge. We chose the on-demand heater, which was a more complicated option. He and his team ran the new larger natural gas line and e...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of leaking natural gas hot water heater tank and replacement.

CATEGORY electrician, plumbing, water heater repair

COST $3,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2019

A

RATED

08/22/2018

The water heater was installed the day after I telephoned. I was going to get an estimate from Atomic plumbing also but still have not received a call back and I have had the new water heater for a couple of days.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced hot water heater

CATEGORY water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2018

A

RATED

08/22/2018

Mr. Fitch was very responsive, gave me a few options that would benefit me in the future. I liked that alot. Mike the tech that came out was knowledgeable and efficient. He was in and out in no time. I really like this company and will use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My garbage disposer died on me. It was time to replace it.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $265

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]
A

RATED

06/12/2018

Great service. Arrived within an hour of calling and Immediately fixed the problem. Polite and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaking water heater

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $230

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2018

A

RATED

04/17/2018

Tim came out the day I called to get our water heater working again. He found some issues with the original installation and came back the next day to fix the problems which improved the water heater's capabilities and made the ventilation secure and safe. I would highly recommend for any Rinnai service issues.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rinnai Tankless Water Heater repair

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $1,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We were happy to get your unit up and running again for you. We were able to prevent future damage to your home by reinstalling the venting properly at the roof line and also kept the home safe from pumping anymore carbon monoxide into the attic area of the home. The gas line adjustment will also help the performance of the water heater. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.
A

RATED

12/13/2017

Had a water heater leak, found it on a Sunday. Called and they responded immediately. Had a crew in the next day to remove the old tank and upgrade the system. They did a fantastic job, dealing with some unexpected issues along the way. So far no problems with the system, install, or follow up. Highly recommend anyone needing a replacement or an upgrade give Fitch a call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced water heater, upgraded to tankless system.

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2017

A

RATED

12/13/2017

Replaced old water heater with new tankless system. Great work. Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Emergency Repairs on weekend

CATEGORY water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2017

Services Offered

Plumbing - Toilets, Clogged Drains, Shower Heads, Water Temperature Fluctuations, Faucets, Lower Water Pressure, Garbage Disposal Installation, Dishwasher Installation, & Outdoor Shower Installation. Tankless Water Heaters. Gas Fireplace Service, Repair, & Installation.

Services Not Offered

Although we do offer some plumbing repairs to our water heater customers, we recommend you contact a company that specializes in drain clogs and/or cleaning for that service.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.