Sir Grout Washington DC Metro

A159 REVIEWS

Founded 2012 • Angie's List since October 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 20:00
Thursday
08:00 - 17:00
Friday
08:00 - 20:00
Saturday
09:00 - 17:00

Company Contact

150 S. Sterling Boulevard Unit 3562

Sterling, VA, 20164

Description

We provide top-rated tile, grout, stone and wood restoration and care services designed to enhance & protect hard surfaces in homes and businesses. We are a leading innovator and award-winning company in the "hard surface" restoration and care industry that recognizes the special needs of our customers. Our services include: - Grout cleaning, sealing, and recoloring with our renowned ColorSeal process - Tile cleaning and sealing - Stone restoration, honing, and polishing on marble, travertine, granite, slate and other natural stone - Bathroom and shower regrouting and recaulking services - Kitchen and bathroom stone countertop honing and polishing - High durability coatings for extra protection of hard surfaces, indoors and outdoors - No Sanding wood floor refinishing - Slip-resistant applications Sir Grout has been recognized by notable organizations like Home Advisor, Angie's List, Google, Yelp, TrustDale, Entrepreneur Magazine and others as the best option to restore your hard surfaces in both residential and commercial environments. We offer free, in-home/office consultations and make it quick, easy and convenient for you to learn about our top-quality services. Contact us today and let us transform your hard surfaces to looking like new again in less than a day....

Verified Reviews

159 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Ceramic Tile (129)Marble and Granite (72)Countertops and Backsplashes (56)Floor Cleaning and Waxing (48)Buffing and Polishing (17)Flooring Sales and Installation (11)Bathtub Restoration (4)Hardwood Flooring Sales and Installation (1)Coatings (1)
Showing 1-10 of 159 reviews
A

RATED

11/06/2019

Good. The price was reasonable, the work was scheduled within a week after the estimate. The technician was personable and knowledgable, explained what he was doing, then how to care for floor once the job was done. Floors look great and like new.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean and color seal kitchen and powder room floors

CATEGORY ceramic tile, floor cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2019

A

RATED

10/22/2019

Very well. A Sir Grout rep made a preparatory visit during which we received a clear explanation of what needed to be done. The technician arrived on-time, was very personable and clear in explaining what he would do. The bathtub was a tough job because of the decades-old layers of caulk and grout. But, he cleaned it all out and thoroughly installed a mold-resistant caulk that looks good and shoul...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing old caulk and grout around an old bathtub, a relatively new shower, and in our kitchen.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, countertops, marble & granite

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2019

A

RATED

07/25/2019

Great! They do everything from cleaning the grout to cleaning the shower door and walls to grout replacement. They made everything look like brand new! Excellent job. On time. A little pricey but once we saw the end product, worth every penny.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Grout Cleaning/Shower Door Cleaning/Grout Replacement

CATEGORY ceramic tile

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2019

A

RATED

05/22/2019

Gary did a home visit and estimate, which I thought was very fair. He also applied a military discount and I appreciate that very much. Marlon was very professional, and did very neat and tidy work. He went to extra effort to match the grout/calking needed in the kitchen, as it was custom mixed when new. I would hire them again and recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Grout and caulking touch up in kitchen and baths.

CATEGORY ceramic tile

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2019

A

RATED

01/27/2019

I couldn't be happier. Marlon arrived precisely on time, was courteous and professional throughout, explained everything clearly and in detail, and did a first-rate job all around. When they tell you your floors would look like new, believe them -- I was skeptical at first, but it wasn't an exaggeration.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean kitchen tile and grout, restore and reseal grout

CATEGORY ceramic tile, floor cleaning

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2019

A

RATED

09/08/2018

After Gary and his crew were done, the tiles looked nearly new and those room with discolored grout looked nearly new at a small fraction of retiling or replacing the slate floor. We were very pleased especially at how Sir Grout met out tight schedule. Strongly recommend. Our realtor now has Gary on his list of recommended contractors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Although our family home was 80 years old, we thought the 6 bathrooms were new since all had been retiled in the last 25 years. However, in the eyes of our realtor (we were putting it up for sale) most looked dingy with discolored grout. The lovely (in our eyes) slate floor of the basement was similarly dingy with discolored groutlines.

CATEGORY ceramic tile

COST $4,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

07/03/2018

The crew came in and did an outstanding job cleaning and sealing our slate floor. It looks like new!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Scrubbed and sealed slate kitchen floor

CATEGORY floor cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/28/2018

A

RATED

05/03/2018

The response and quote process was fast and flawless. The work was done timely, professionally and carefully. The final product appears to be excellent. Need some time to see if work is durable. Was not inexpensive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean, Re-caulk and re-seal master shower, regrout ceratin tiles and re-caulk sinks.

CATEGORY ceramic tile

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2018

A

RATED

04/04/2018

Sir Grout arrived on time. The technicians were professional and polite. They were very considerate of our home and did a fantastic job. I was very pleased. I will definitely use them again for other projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Grout cleaning; striping and polishing of marble floors

CATEGORY ceramic tile, countertops, marble & granite, floor cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2018

A

RATED

02/05/2018

They did a pretty good job, just as expected.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen, bathroom, and shower

CATEGORY ceramic tile, countertops, marble & granite

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2017