M&D Home Repairs & Remodeling LLC

A 512 Reviews

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since May 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2705138644
  • Trade License Locale
  • Virginia
  • Trade License Authority
  • Commonwealth of Virginia
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 02/28/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 650134

Sterling, VA 20165

Description

Super Service Award since 2012, M&D is a Locally-owned and operated Home Improvement Company, licensed and insured & dedicated to quality service and full customer satisfaction. M&D serves the Northern Virginia, Eastern Loudoun County. M&D is the solution to all your Home Repairs and Home Remodeling needs. Our commitment is to complete every project on time, within budget and complete satisfaction of our customers...

Verified Reviews

512 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
445
B Rated
33
C Rated
16
D Rated
5
F Rated
13
Read reviews by category
interior painting (385)drywall repair (148)deck cleaning (91)wallpaper removal (58)pressure washing (51)handyman (46)home remodeling (40)house painting (39)home remodeling (34)woodworking (26)tile installation (22)lighting (20)
Showing 1-10 of 512 reviews
A

RATED

01/03/2021

M&D Remodeling did an excellent job. This review is late but I have been meaning to write it for a long to let others know about the great work that M&D does. We throughly enjoyed working with Ivan, the owner. He is extremely professional, knowledgeable, reliable and a joy to work with. Ivan was extremely responsive with calls and texts. He is very honest and takes pride in his company. Ivan has c...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Designed and Finished the attic and designed and finished large bedroom in the basement.

CATEGORY contractors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the feedback, M&D team and I appreciate your review and look forward to work with you again whenever you need us.
F

RATED

12/15/2020

Unfortunately, this company does not respond to requests for estimates. One of the most important items when hiring a contractor is communication. If they don't respond before being hired, I would not expect great communication afterwards. I would recommend finding a company that responds to Angie's List.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall installation

CATEGORY drywall

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2020

A

RATED

10/08/2020

They were quick to respond and schedule the work as reasonably priced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall and paint garage

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters,cabinet refacing

COST $4,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the feedback, we were happy to help you finish your garage.
A

RATED

10/07/2020

They did a great job on all the projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodel of kitchen and 2 bathrooms, addition of recessed lighting and plumbing repairs, replacement of support beams, installation of new window and french doors.

CATEGORY contractors,ceramic tile,drywall,picture framing,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.
A

RATED

07/22/2020

We chose to remove all 80's style textured ceilings from the first floor of our house and have recessed lighting installed. Ivan's initial walk-through was very thorough, and he explained the different techniques that his team could provide to complete the job. His estimate was the lowest of the four that we selected. The quote and his knowledge were the reason that we selected them for the job. I...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall repair and replacement.

CATEGORY drywall,lighting,interior painters

COST $5,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

A

RATED

05/13/2020

These guys have done a few different drywall repair jobs for our rental and our home. They do an amazing job and you can't tell there was ever damage. Good communication and quick responses. Big fans and will call again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall repair

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2020

A

RATED

05/06/2020

The job was done well. I’m pleased with the work that was done. I would use this company in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wallpaper removal and painting

CATEGORY wallpaper removal,interior painters,cabinet refacing

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2020

A

RATED

05/05/2020

They did a great job. They were there everyday on time working until they got the job done. I would definitely hire them again for another job. The kitchen is beautiful, and they are very talented workers. Thank you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Renovation & Painting

CATEGORY interior painters,cabinet refacing

COST $4,868

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2020

A

RATED

02/14/2020

Overall the project finished out well. The service was due on schedule but slightly above cost. They could/should have told me about the additional cost before heading down that path, but the work did come out well. My job only took 2 days, but if your's is expected to take longer, I suggest touching base with them frequuently to ensure things are progressing as quoted.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall Repair and paint room

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

COST $713

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2020

A

RATED

02/11/2020

They arrived in time and did a great job. I’m really happy with the work performed

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Frame and drywall Repair

CATEGORY drywall,picture framing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate.

Services Offered

Residential Renovations – Custom Remodeling, Carpentry. Painting Interior, Painting Exterior, Pressure Washing, Deck Cleaning, Deck Staining. Drywall Repair, Wallpaper Removal, Flooring Installation, Wallpaper Removal, Bathroom Remodeling, Kitchen Remodeling

Services Not Offered

Landscaping. Roofing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes