Gregory's Inc

A 123 Reviews

Founded 1951 • Angie's List since April 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2701006389 VA & WV000554
  • Trade License Locale
  • 556
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of Virginia & West Virginia
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

5368 Main St

Stephens City, VA 22655

Description

Gregory's Inc. was founded in 1951. The present corporation was formed in 1966, with Ralph S. Gregory as President. We are a small enough company to pay attention to every detail, yet large enough to satisfy the needs of our customers, no matter how large or small the project. Please contact us directly at 540-869-3500 office@gregoryexterior.com....

Verified Reviews

123 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
111
B Rated
7
C Rated
0
D Rated
3
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
roofing (100)gutter installation (23)door (16)window (16)deck building (11)awning installation (11)siding (10)woodworking (3)gutter cleaning (3)skylight installation (2)egress window (3)home remodeling (2)
Showing 1-10 of 123 reviews
A

RATED

04/22/2020

Came on schedule and on time. Didn't try to convince me I needed a whole new window

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window repairs

CATEGORY windows

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/22/2020

D

RATED

04/18/2020

Work was excellent and workers were professional. Job was done in a timely manner, however they left nails in my driveway that had either fallen out of their truck or tool pouch that ended up penetrating two of my tire’s that couldn’t be repaired. The cost was over $500.00 dollars to replace them and Gregory’s refused to reimburse me. Even though in the contract it stated that they would clean and...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter Face Board coil wrapped and new gutters with down spouts.

CATEGORY awnings,gutter repair

COST $4,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This is unfortunate for Mr. [Member Name Removed] and our company. Our crews are very thorough with clean up and sometimes things as small as a nail can be missed. However, flat tires can occur anywhere, and to have two flat tires that are unrepairable is very unlikely from nails. This sounds more like running over a fixed sharp object. No proof of nails was offered, as the nails that were used on...
A

RATED

07/17/2019

Contacted Gregorys for roof repairs. Service was prompt and, price was reasonable and work was completed quickly and professionally.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof repair

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!. We are looking forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

02/27/2019

Excellent. Friendly, on time & on budget. Hopefully I won't have to but I would definitely hire them again if need be.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repairs done on the roof, siding & fascia caused by wind damage.

CATEGORY roofing,siding

COST $575

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!. We are looking forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

12/20/2018

Excellent. Gregory's worked us in during a busy wet Fall season, completing first the roof then gutters a couple of weeks later then the siding and window. They were very accommodating and worked hard to complete the work before the weather turned bad. We would strongly consider using them in the future. Their pricing may not be the lowest but you will get quality work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced roof asphalt shingles, guttering, one window and replaced a small section of siding.

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing,siding,windows

COST $19,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! Appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

11/12/2018

Great job. Will use them again for any other projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter Helmet covers/and a new deck done

CATEGORY decks,gutter repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! Looking forward to working with you in the future.
A

RATED

11/02/2018

Went very well. The shingles look great and clean up was done very well. Very professional and answered all my questions and concerns.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shingle replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! Looking forward to working with in the future.
A

RATED

08/29/2018

I was so pleased! Not only did the price come in below what I was expecting, but the work was done faster than I expected! They arrived a day early (which for me was not a problem), and were done within 12 hours. They spent the last half hour circling the house to track down as much trash as they could, considering the breeze, and left the area pretty much pristine. Thank you so much!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of roof, removal of accessory items on roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $5,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks, looking forward to working with you in the future. We can help you with all your exterior home improvements.
F

RATED

08/16/2018

Gregory never got back in touch with me despite a phone call and setting alleged appointment times online. So, I used Home Advisor and got immediate responses from several roofing companies who scheduled next-day appointments to give me free estimates. Sorry, Angie.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof repair/ possible replacement.

CATEGORY roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are sorry that we did not get back to you in time. We have been extremely busy with the extreme weather and are running at least a month behind on repairs.
A

RATED

08/10/2018

Whole experience was pleasant. Jeff was easy to talk to, and very helpful. His crew was professional. They performed the work in a timely manner, and left the area clean when finished. Would use Gregory’s again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows and storm door replaced

CATEGORY egress windows

COST $6,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks! Looking forward to working with you in the future.

Services Offered

Residential Roofing, Siding, Awnings, Gutters, Gutter Helmet, Windows, and Doors, Decks, Room Enclosures

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes