Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gas Fireplaces PLus

Founded 2013 • Angie's List since September 2015

A Rated | 9 Reviews

Description

Our company is family owned and operated. Floyd R. Jones ll Master Gas fitter and owner of Gas Fireplaces Plus has over 17 years of experience in the industry working exclusively on most gas and propane makes and models. Before creating Gas Fireplaces Plus, Floyd worked for some of the largest fireplaces service companies in Northern Virginia...

Other local Pros in your area

A
Belle View Plumbing LLC

We are small business, dedicated to giving high quality service at an affordable price. We are known for our quality work and the integrity of our business. We look forward to building long term relationships with our clients, and guarantee your satisfaction.

Angie's List certified badge
Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

A

RATED

01/24/2020

The tech showed up and was able to fix the problem. That another service provider could not do.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
gas fireplace repair

CATEGORY fireplaces

F

RATED

12/02/2019

I called to make an appointment on 12/2/19 and was told the first available appointment was 2/1/2020. 2 months! I said I was surprised and then was told a bit rudely that it was their busy time and "what did I expect?"

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas fireplace tuneups

CATEGORY fireplaces,gas logs

A

RATED

12/09/2018

They came in and did a very thorough job cleaning and servicing both of our fireplacea. Both fireplaces now appear refreshed and are working well for the winter. When we had a minor switch/wiring issue afterwards, Floyd came back and took care of it for us. Responsible and professional, would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas Fireplace service for 2 fireplaces

CATEGORY fireplaces

A

RATED

06/11/2018

Floyd was awesome! Prompt, professional service. Pricing was fair and well explained. Will definitely use them again and recommend to my Real Estate clients & friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean and Repair Gas Log Sets (2). Repair leaking Gas Line. Re-lite all pilot lights (fireplaces, stove, water heater, HVAC, fireplaces).

CATEGORY plumbing,fireplaces,gas logs,gas leak repair

A

RATED

05/21/2018

Rep arrived on time and did the job according to the estimate!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas Fireplace

CATEGORY fireplaces

Services Offered

Installation of gas lines for gas log,insert,vented or vent free,grills,fire pits,log lighters,generators,pool heaters,furances,hot water heaters

Services Not Offered

we do not sell propane.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details