Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Round Hill Deck Contractors

There are 500 top-rated deck contractors in your area.

Let Angie's List find your match

We'll instantly find qualified pros for your specific project

Share some details about your project

We'll ask a few simple questions to learn more about your particular project. This helps us narrow the results to professionals that are right for the job.

View your matched pros

Using our vast network, we'll identify up to 4 local pros that provide the service you need. Don't worry... only pre-screened, approved service providers* will be suggested.

Get quotes and get started

As with any home improvement or repair project, it's wise to get multiple bids. Connect with your recommended pros and request quotes for your project.

* See Section 8 of the Terms & Conditions for details about the screening and approval of pros.

Join Angie's List Now To see all 500 highly rated companies in Round Hill

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Deck Company Articles

Go to the article: 

How to Hire a Deck Contractor

.
Go to the article: 

Should I Paint or Stain My Deck?

.
new wood deck with area with defined dining and seating area
Go to the article: 

How Much Does It Cost to Build a Deck?

.
new wood deck

Decks reviews in Round Hill

  • N/A
    Contractor Solutions and Management Inc.
    AMAZING! From the minute Luis came to our house (after 5 different companies came) I could tell he loved what he did. He was the only guy out of all our appointments to come in and immediately draw a plan up right in front of us. He had a vision for our backyard and it was perfect. His crew were perfectionist with how everything looked and were so kind (they even helped us move a piano when they saw my husband and I struggling to bring it inside!) Luis also kept in contact with us throughout the whole process and stopped by several times to check on the progress and how we liked everything. Hands down the best!
    - Cassie R.
  • A
    Atlantic Deck & Home Renovation Inc
    Atlantic Deck just recently completed the construction of our deck and screened in porch. We were extremely satisfied with the entire interaction from this very professional company. We had bids from 3 different companies and choose Atlantic because of their responsiveness, professionalism and competitive pricing. They were not the cheapest, but I am very happy we choose Atlantic. The communication was proactive, the contract was simple and followed. The crews were always on time and very nice to work with. The company uses the highest quality lumber and supplies and the craftsmanship of the work can not be beat. Our project manager visited the job almost every day and was always concerned about my observations and took every question I asked seriously. They were able to finish the project ahead of schedule due to good weather. The entire process was outstanding. I went into their Leesburg office to make the last payment because I wanted to personally thank them for the excellent experience. I will use this company again and recommend to family and friends.
    - Art C.
  • A
    ProDeck Construction LLC
    The project moved in a timely manner. Roberto himself and his crew worked everyday from the morning to late evening until the deck was finished. They cleaned up everyday when they were done working. Roberto's attention to detail is remarkable!
    - Megan M.
  • A
    NORTHERN DECKWORKS
    After several estimates we were convinced Northern Deckworks was the company to go with. They were as price competitive as the others but Tim O'Neal's artistic vision and the quality of materials was far superior. Tim was a delight to work and really saw how the porch would be the most astheticly pleasing, which was so important to me. I was even more pleased when the work crew arrived, they were everything you could want, timely, polite, hard working and did excellent quality work. They're work always passed inspection. This job exceeded my expectations. I couldn't ask for more.


    - Melanie B.
  • A
    American Exteriors & Masonry
    We had moved into our brand new home just over a year ago and had a completely blank slate in our backyard. The sliding door was about 3-4' above the yard so we needed a way to get in & out of the house, as well as some usable outdoor space. American Exteriors was one of 3 companies that came out to give us an estimate, and they were the  ONLY ones that told us they would pull a county permit. Additionally, they gave us a complete background of their company along with references and certifications. Yes, I'm sure it would have been cheaper for us if they didn't pull a permit, but knowing the job was up to code was very important to us. Their pricing was fair, and they offered a discount if we signed a contract that day, which we did.
    Once the contract was signed, there was about a 3-week lag in communication til our first conversation with our project manager. I had sent him a few emails with minor changes to the colors and design of our patio and asked for confirmation. It took several follow up emails, as well as calling the office to get his phone number before our changes were confirmed.
    The way our project was scheduled was to have the deck steps installed, then the patio. There would be 2 different crews so we knew there might be a break in work between the separate jobs, but this wasn't communicated to us really well. The deck steps started 1 month after signing our contract, and took 3 days to complete. Exactly one week after the deck steps finished, I called our project manager (as we hadn't heard from him) and asked when our patio would be installed. He said that our pavers were back ordered and we would have a crew out the following Monday to start. Twenty minutes later, my wife arrived home to see that our patio had already been dug up and the ground leveled for installation. I'm not sure how they didn't know they were already working at our house, but it was a nice surprise nonetheless. The patio & firepit took about 3 days to install, with one minor issue. When we had initially signed the contract, the pavers were supposed to go under the deck steps so we wouldnt see any rocks or dirt. Once the job started, the workers notified us they couldn't get under the steps because there was no room so they would have to find another solution. I called our project manager and he immediately drove out to our house and checked to see our options. He suggested we put river rock under the steps and promised it would look good. He also agreed to extend the patio another foot out as we had leftover pavers because they couldn't be used under our steps. The river rock came out really nice and getting an extra foot to our patio was a nice bonus.
    Now that the work is complete, we are extremely happy with the results. Overall, the entire process from contract signing to job completion was 7 weeks (we were originally told 6-8 weeks, so no complaints there). At the end of the day, the price was fair, the communication was a bit slow, but the quality is amazing. I would highly recommend American Exteriors for any of your deck and/or patio jobs and we would definitely use them again!
    - Michael P.
  • F
    MC Fence
    I would highly recommend NOT using this company. This was
    the worst experience I've ever had with a company. The sales person (KC-the VP)
    was very persuasive and promised a wonderful product and great customer service
    experience, but boy was he wrong!! We contracted for a 17x12 Trex deck and for
    those that don't know the price of decks, this was the third most expensive
    purchase I've made (behind a house and car), so a very big decision on who to
    contract with, to say the least. We ended up with a deck that was actually only
    12 feet wide on a Six foot section of the deck. The rest of the deck was only
    10 feet wide!! We contacted the deck manager, Jeff, on a Friday afternoon about
    the massive discrepancy in size. He got very defensive on the phone and said that
    we would talk about it Monday morning. He showed up at my house on Monday
    morning, with his McDonald?s coffee cup in hand, and slouched over the railing
    on my front porch and said that even though the deck is only 12 feet wide on a
    six foot section, that we got the 17x12 deck we contracted for (HUH?????). He
    was incredibly rude and would NOT admit to any wrongdoing. I asked to speak to
    the manager and he said it wouldn't do me any good because management would
    take his side. Later that day I received an email from the company with a
    revised invoice (of course I refused to pay the balance to Jeff since we
    clearly did not get what we contracted for). The invoice included a discount
    (an absolute admission of guilt on the company's behalf). However, I was not
    satisfied with the discounted amount, as I didn't think it was adequate in
    rectifying the space we lost, so I contacted a lawyer. My lawyer sent an email
    and mailed a letter to the attention of the president of the company, Mike
    Colwell, but we never heard from him. Instead our lawyer heard from KC who
    basically said that they would not increase our discount because it would cause
    them to not be profitable. What a disgraceful company. Do NOT use them.

    In response to the company's reply: 
    The spray paint was not to scale, and by no means, was not an agreement to lessen the size of the deck!! We thought the 17x12 listed on the contract was our agreed upon size (wouldn't you???). I am a busy mother of a now 6 month old and had literally just returned to work from maternity leave when the deck work began. I relied on the contract, not on some spray paint. Our furniture would not fit (this is true) since we had planned on the deck being 17x12. But it did NOT cost us a penny to return it (it hadn't even been delivered yet); therefore, the statement that I wanted a discount to help pay to return the furniture is completely ludicrous, groundless and an outright lie. The statement that I wanted half off the deck is also unsupported. I never asked for that. I wanted a discount because the deck that I ended up with, is not the deck I contracted for. My lawyer's relationship to me is in no way relevant and I'm not sure why it was harped on in the company's reply.
    After my discontent with the size of the deck was escalated to management, my contract was immediately revised and lessened. What does that tell you? Also, the first line of the reply says that my deck was built as contracted. My deck is not 17x12. It's simply NOT.
    - Kelly F.
  • B
    Atlantic Deck & Home Renovation Inc
    Atlantic Deck Co. got it done in the time that I needed. They're decking people were fantastic. Their concrete people sucked. They were two different crews. The decking people did good work. They were here and they were quiet. We had some issues with the concrete since they poured it. Once they got my payment, I never got a follow-up or a check-up or "Hey, how's things going? Do you have any concerns?" I didn't hear anything. Their attitude was just sort of, "That's the way it is."  If you pour concrete, you want to pour the right color. And it's not the right color. That was an issue and incurred more costs, as we got along. The daily communication was good. Their updates were good. They got their final check from me and I haven't heard boo from them since. I would call them for an estimate if I needed to.
    - Joanne C.
  • D
    Bainbridge Outdoor Design Building Inc
    Everyone has choices to make but we cannot recommend Walter and his company.  Please note that the date provided is an approximate for the last date someone from Bainbridge provided service.  We contracted with Bainbridge for a deck, to include recessing for a hot tub, pavers around a built in pool and fencing; Walter and his crew also worked with the pool installation company and installed the hardware for the handrail and the diving board -- the pool was done on Walter's design and it is
    beautiful.  Brian the lead carpenter on the deck was a pleasure to work with.  I will say we are satisfied with our deck, not with all the hoopla we had to go through to get everything completed.  Walter came and provided some fantastic drawings, way more than we had envisioned and way out of our price range (full estimate was over 200,000).  Walter connected us with Anthony Sylvan for the pool.  After all contracts were signed (should have waited to sign both at the same time, but Walter pushed me to sign his first and I did...hindsight is always golden).  When the pool people came to mark where the pool was going, I had noted that I wanted the pool in a slightly different location (moving one end back about a foot, nothing major)...well, Walter balled up the paper in his hands and threw it, noting "why don't you just mess with my designs" or something to that affect.  There is a lot more to
    say, but I believe this is a huge telling sign.  Whose yard is it anyway, who is paying to have the work done, etc?  Another important
    note is that we were adamant from day one, before we signed the contract, that the fencing we wanted around the pool was to have wood cemented in under the columns (apologize for wrong terminology) where the panels are connected.  We reiterated it, it was written in the contract, no mistakes.  We requested a white vinyl fence.  When it was getting close to fence time, we asked if there were samples of the types of fence.  Walter dropped off some information with my husband about ONE type of fence and when we questioned him the next day about some things, we were surprised to find out that he had already ordered the fence (without consulting us) which was not compatible for using the wood posts.  When we noted that fence was not acceptable and did not meet our specifications or the contract, we were told we would have to pay a restocking fee when the fence came in if we did not accept it.  There were other issues.  The workers came and started every morning at 6am; Walter wanted his guys to
    work one weekend and we sent a reply email that we did not want work happening at our home on the weekend.  We received a reply that there was nothing in the contract that said they could not work weekends so they were coming anyway.  We replied that although there was nothing in the contract that said they could not come, there was nothing in the contract that said they could come and since noise was happening five days a week at 6am, we wanted our weekend and they were not to show up. 
    With numerous problems, we let Walter know that we were looking into hiring a contract lawyer (it really was this bad).  LONG story short, Walter sat down with us and we had him finish the project that we had contracted since it would have been hard to find someone else to pick up midstream.  We signed the contract in mid June and the final inspection on the last item of the project was the weekend of Sandy in October.
    - Kathleen R.
  • A
    Wash My Deck
    Although he was unable to make the scheduled appointment, he was very good about calling to reschedule (that is why I gave them a C for punctuality).  When he arrived, he was careful to remove plants off my front porch and the furniture.  He did a nice job respecting both my home & the landscaping.  When I identified an area that needed further attention, he was quick to redo the area to my satisfaction.  He was very professional and customer service oriented.  We will definitely keep this company in mind the next time we need this type of service.
    - Ann H.
  • F
    Hal Co Fence and Deck
    We contacted Hal Co Fence & Deck to have a deck addition installed.  An appointment was scheduled, a visited made by I believe Steve, and he left stating he would send some renderings and a quote within a couple days.  The visit was cordial and went very well, we asked for suggestions, he offered options, etc.   We never heard back from them, not even a courtesy, "thanks for your interest in our company, however we're unable to provide you service at this time."
    - Ron H.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Deck Contractors in Round Hill

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!