Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Roanoke Transportation Services

There are 18 top-rated Transportation Services in your area and 59 to avoid.

After 20 years, it's now free to join.

  • More than 10 Million Verified Reviews
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Trusted Ratings
Join Angie's List Now To see all 18 highly rated companies in Roanoke

Transportation reviews in Roanoke

  • A
    Norwest Travel LLC
    Norma checked in regularly leading up to our trip to make sure we had everything situated. Norma made herself available day or night when we left for Italy. She was phenomenal to work with! I highly recommend her. We genuinely felt cared for.
    - Ryan M.
  • A
    Dr Auto Spa
    Got service done as a anniversary gift.  Excellent friendly service, very convenient, all i had to do was call to schedule service, they did the rest, very happy, will use again on my other car and repeat services in the future.  I was very interested in their monthly program.
    - Kimberly D.
  • F
    Surf Or Sound Realty
    We are 28 days post vacation and I have had some time to truly think about our rental experience with Surf or Sound Realty in Avon, NC.
    The past 2 years we rented the same house, Ya?ll Come Inn.  A very nice house with several amenities and convenient location.  Last year?s vacation was excellent, aside from sparse kitchen supplies and deck furniture you could not ask for a better vacation home.
    This year, our rental experience was the complete opposite.  I am posting this information here as the website for the rental agency does not accept reviews to be posted.
    We arrived in Avon at the rental agency, Surf and Sound, around 5 pm in which they handed us our house keys and said the house would be ready at 6 pm. At 5:30 pm they called and asked us to come to the office as there was a problem with the house.
    Upon arriving BACK at the rental agency, we were informed of the following?.the prior renter had been in the house for a 2 week rental and the house was a mess.  4 of the 6 beds had been soiled with human waste. Also, they proceeded to tell us that 3 different cleaning crews had been in throughout the day and each crew left refusing to clean the house.  So I ask, why did they give us the keys at 5 pm knowing that the house was a disaster?  Surf or Sound should have never handed us the keys to the house until they knew that it was check in ready.  Now, we were informed that the house was not going to be check-in ready until 8:30-9 pm that evening!!  WOW!!  We asked if there was another rental that they could put us in. The response from Surf or Sound was, ?There was not another rental in our price range.?  At this point my mouth hit the floor!!  Where is their customer service???
    Chris, the agent, attempted to accommodate us in the interim by telling, a family of 10, to go to dinner while we were waiting and they would credit $150.00 dollars towards that dinner purchase.  Well, since they have such a late check-in of 6 pm we had already stopped for dinner!
    Seeing that we were MILDY agitated with the situation, which they were not willing to accommodate any further, the agent, Chris, allowed us to go to the house to unload our cooler.
    Upon arriving at the house, we attempted to unload our cooler, however, we opened the refrigerators to find that none of those were clean either!!  We found the 4 beds that need to be STEAM CLEANED, a few that were finished were still extremely wet ? who cleans mattresses with a steam cleaner???  Steam cleaning a mattress should be done with extreme care. Using water to clean a mattress is a risky business as getting them too wet can cause mold to form which can be dangerous.  Oh, and Surf or Sound bought plastic tarps that WE were told WE could put on the beds to keep the linens from getting wet once the beds were made. I certainly hope they replace the mattresses as I would hate for moldy mattresses to ruin someone else?s vacation with a trip to the hospital.
    We were able to finally get into the house around 8:30 pm that evening to a house with dishwashers loaded with dirty dishes and had not been run; floors had not been swept or mopped; and kitchen counters and cabinets had food debris all throughout.  So, then we as a family spent the first 1-2 hours in the house cleaning!!   And to top it all off, due to the wet beds, covered in tarps, my 4 year old son had respiratory problems throughout the trip!!
    I do hope the owner of Ya?ll Come Inn reads this post and looks into changing the rental agency that handles their home; their very valuable investment is definitely not being taken care of by Surf and Sound.
    Thank you for reading my rant.  I felt that everyone needs to be aware of the horrible customer service my family received from Surf and Sound Realty, Avon, NC.
    - Ayme G.
  • A
    Blue Ridge Travel
    Joyce is fantastic to work with! She is extremely friendly, fun to be around, and brings homemade treats on the trips! We went on a trip to the Abingdons Theatre. From the ride up to the show itself, everything was an absolute blast. Sometimes an event seems
    fun, but the hassle of finding people to go, getting the group together, working around schedules, booking the trip, etc. just seems like too much trouble. The ease of having someone else to plan everything for you ? especially when they are so pleasant themselves ? is extremely nice. Highly recommended!
    - Micah F.
  • A
    World Travel Service
    she saved us a lot of time in lines. In Paris she had all of the passes ready for us so we didn't have to stand in line. very efficient and well thought out. she arranged for a private car in rome to pick us up at airport and take us to train station. she planned our dinner at top of Eiffel Tower. she just thought of every little detail, things we hadn't even considered. We would have never found our way around as well without her. She even bookmarked our tour book in the order of how we would do everything. Amazing! when you're dealing with a different language, it really saved us a lot of frustration and made us feel very safe. Booked us hotels right around the corner from every sightseeing attraction we'd like to see.
    - john C.
  • A
    - Hugh H.
  • A
    All of my interactions with the folks at Magnum Boating Center have been excellent! I'll continue using them and would highly recommend them to anyone.
    - Jerry A.
  • A
    Very professional. Chose another dealer for service on my Whaler but it was because of my convenience.
    - Hugh H.
  • B
    Good work but final price was a lot more that the original quote. They didn't seem to care when I brought it up.
    - Andy B.
  • A
    Picked up @ 4:30 AM with smiling face and on time!!!
    Exceedingly trustworthy and people of their word as their bond.
    - Kenneth K.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Transportation Services in Roanoke

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!