Re-Bath of Richmond

A 35 Reviews

Founded 2008 • Angie's List since August 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2705121877
  • Trade License Locale
  • Virginia
  • Trade License Authority
  • DPOR
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2016
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

9903 Hull Street Rd

Richmond, VA 23236

Description

Re-Bath is your local bathroom remodeling specialist and a 3 time Angie's List Super Service Award winner! Our professional installation process makes remodeling your bathroom easy, convenient and affordable. Our factory-trained installers deliver professional and courteous service every step of the way. A beautiful, new bathroom doesn’t have to mean weeks of workers, debris and expense. Over 30 years ago, Re-Bath reinvented bathroom remodeling with a quick and convenient solution. Since then, we’ve renovated millions of bathrooms with our high quality DuraBath SSP™ material cleanly, quickly and affordably without interrupting life at home. And it often takes just a few days to complete your customized bathroom. Re-Bath presents you with an alternative to worn out bathtubs, outdated tile walls and dingy shower bases. We offer a range of replacement bathtubs, walk-in bathtubs, bathtub to shower conversions and much more. We’re sure you’ll find it’s easier to enjoy a long soak or refreshing shower when you’re surrounded by a freshly renovated bathtub or shower. A beautiful, new bathroom doesn’t have to mean weeks of workers, debris and expense. Over 30 years ago, Re-Bath reinvented bathroom remodeling with a quick and convenient solution. Since then, we’ve renovated millions of bathrooms with our high quality DuraBath SSP™ material cleanly, quickly and affordably without interrupting life at home. And it often takes just a few days to complete your customized bathroom. Re-Bath presents you with an alternative to worn out bathtubs, outdated tile walls and dingy shower bases. We offer a range of replacement bathtubs, walk-in bathtubs, bathtub to shower conversions and much more. We’re sure you’ll find it’s easier to enjoy a long soak or refreshing shower when you’re surrounded by a freshly renovated bathtub or shower....

Verified Reviews

35 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
29
B Rated
3
C Rated
3
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (31)bathtub refinishing (21)home remodeling (8)lighting (4)flooring (3)electrician (3)mobile home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
A

RATED

05/22/2020

Everything went extremely well. Jeremy, the design consultant, made excellent recommendations on fixtures that looked great when installed. Bill and Quincy, the installers, took great care to do the job correctly and with a minimum of inconvenience to us (such as turning off the water for only a short time). We are very pleased and are now thinking about using them again to do our third bathroom.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new step in shower, new toilet, and new vanity in one bathroom. Install new vanity, new toilet, and new light fixture in a second bathroom.

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing,home remodeling

COST $16,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2020

A

RATED

01/02/2020

I am beyond thrilled with my new bathroom. I looked for plumbers for years to remodel my bathroom and nobody was willing to do the work, as my home is over 100 years old and the work wouldn't be easy. Rebath went above and beyond my expectations. Installers, keith and bobby were professional, meticulous, extremely knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. I cant believe they got all that work done in...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower replaced/sink, toilet, light/exhaust fan installed

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2018

Images

Photo for Re-Bath of Richmond - 9903 Hull Street Rd, Richmond, VA - 38310062

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], We really appreciate the excellent review! I will share it with Keith and Bobby. It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for your business. Steve Thompson
A

RATED

06/23/2018

Overall the job went very well. The worker, Steve, who actually did the installation was very good and was meticulous in cleaning up after himself. The only hitch in the entire install was not even the fault of the installers, but was caused by the warehouse not sending the proper material. The contract specified 1 18" safety bar and one 24" bar, they were sent two 24" bars also they were to insta...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-Bath removed my old tube and installed a new walk in shower

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing,home remodeling

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2018

A

RATED

06/04/2017

work was done thoroughly and efficiently. Completed re-model looks great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
partial re-model of basement bathroom

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing,flooring contractor,lighting,home remodeling

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. Thank you for your business, and I am pleased that you are happy with your re-model. Sincerely, Steve Thompson - owner
A

RATED

03/15/2017

Work was done exactly as scheduled. Eric and his partner did excellent work on shower. Jack did excellent work on the Glass. Everything sales man David promised was delivered. Price was fair for the extremely high quality of work and knowledge of the warranty to back it up. Employees of this company are awesome. Only downside was estimate lacked written detail and could make you nervous. Salesman ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed old small shower stall in master bath and a wall. Install large walk in shower with glass and accessories. Wrapped tub area to match new shower. Installed new lighting. Also patched up some not so perfect work I had previously done.

CATEGORY home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2017

Images

Photo for Re-Bath of Richmond - 9903 Hull Street Rd, Richmond, VA - 34618523

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the nice review. We do take pride not only in our workmanship but our employees who all have been with us for a long time. Eric, Mark, David, and Jack all enjoyed working with you on your project which turned out beautiful. Don't hesitate to call if any issues arise. Thank you for your business! Steve Thompson
A

RATED

02/16/2017

It went very well. New shower door is of excellent quality and really improves the appearance of my master bathroom.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had shower door replaced

CATEGORY home remodeling

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are happy that you are pleased with the quality of material and performance of the job! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Your feedback helps us with future performance as well as helping others in making their choice for a bathroom remodeler. I appreciate your business and it was a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, Steve Thompson - ReBath
C

RATED

09/20/2016

They measured one of the counter tops wrong resulting in it needing to be re ordered and causing a long delay. Other parts of the job also took much longer than what was indicated when I agreed to service. Once competed however I was pleased with the outcome and result.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced counter tops, painted 3 bathrooms

CATEGORY home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/06/2016

B

RATED

10/14/2015

Jeremy was a likeable guy and gave us a quick but thorough rundown of what Re-Bath offers. While it wasn't what we were looking for, it seems like a reasonable product at a moderately high price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gave an estimate to replace the tub and add a surround

CATEGORY remodeling,home remodeling

COST $6,000

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Although our product was not the right fit for your project, we do thank you for allowing us to show you what we offer. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review.
A

RATED

09/20/2015

The people that did the installation were extremely professional and very neat. They came in put floor covering down and protected everything they might come in contact with. When they were done the clean up was so good you wouldn't even know they were there, except of course the beautiful bathroom they left behind.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing,flooring contractor,remodeling,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and the positive experience with your installation. We appreciate your business! Steve Thompson - owner
A

RATED

08/18/2015

The design consultant (David) met with us and helped us to make the decision on how to best accomplish the results that we wanted.  Then he helped us decide on the materials and other installations, all without any pressure and with what we wanted foremost.  We made our decision before he could get out of the driveway (had already talked with other firms) and asked him to come back in to prepare t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a shower surround and shower hardware for an existing jetted bathtub and installed a new toilet in another bathroom.

CATEGORY remodeling,home remodeling

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience with Re-Bath from start to finish. It was a pleasure doing business with you and thank you for choosing us to remodel your bathroom. Sincerely, Steve Thompson - owner

Services Offered

Full bathroom remodeling, bathroom construction, bathroom design, wide variety of tubs and showers, doors and enclosures. Vanities, sinks, toilets, accessories, fixtures, and flooring.

Services Not Offered

Refinishing bathtub

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes