Precision Garage Door

A139 REVIEWS

Founded 2014 • Angie's List since February 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2095 Dabney Road

Richmond, VA, 23230

Description

Sales, service and installation of garage doors, and garage door openers. Same day and 24-hour emergency service available. With the highest quality garage door parts available in the door industry, Precision Door is your right choice. Our garage door technicians are trained to diagnose and fix all kinds of garage door and garage door opener issues. We realize that your time is valuable and we want to make getting your door fixed as easy as possible for you. We know your doors are an important visual and useful aspect of your home. In many cases, the garage door is used more than the front door so we understand the inconvenience caused when it's not working. Precision Door Services of Richmond offers same day, 24/7 emergency service. Our fully stocked trucks and certified technicians are ready to help. We believe in our products so much, we offer a limited lifetime warranty on many of our parts and services. Ask us for details. We take pride in hiring technicians that are professional, courteous, and on-time. Precision Door Service of Richmond is locally owned and operated. Specializing in garage door repair and garage door replacement. Like most service companies, we charge a service call fee but also offer coupons. We do not charge extra for evening, weekend and emergency calls. Award winning products and service!...

Verified Reviews

139 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Garage Doors (139)Doors (7)
Showing 31-40 of 139 reviews
A

RATED

05/03/2017

Very professional and knowledgable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed my garage door repaired.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/25/2017

Service Provider Response

Good morning! Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review. We are happy to have provided you with an A rating service. Please be sure to contact us if you need anything. Have a great day! Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
A

RATED

04/10/2017

Technician was professional, punctual and explained in detail the services provided.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Preventative maintenance

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $40

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your great review. We are pleased to know we provided you with such excellent service. Please be sure to contact us if you need anything. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
A

RATED

04/06/2017

He also showed why my garage door was having problems. Offered repair and adjustment at a reasonable price. Door works quietly and smoothly now.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection and roller replacement.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $105

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/05/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing feedback. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
B

RATED

04/03/2017

Tech was very friendly and efficient

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door tune up

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $39

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing feedback. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
A

RATED

04/03/2017

Very good service. Explained my options beyond package I paid for and performed work as needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tune up garage door mechanism. Replace broken parts.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We truly appreciate it. Please be sure to contact us if you may need anything in the future. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
A

RATED

04/03/2017

Prompt arrival of technician (local manager). On inspecting the two doors he determined that they were of advanced age. One door worked well enough. The problem door needed bracing at the top and one of the electronic eyes at the bottom needed replacement. Initially it was not realized, by the technician, that I had the upgrade package, but that got straightened out. He felt that what he could do ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Issues with door closing. I needed to continually press on the button to keep the door closing.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $451.43

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review. Please be sure to contact us if you may need anything. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
A

RATED

04/02/2017

We chose to replace an old door and not repair it. Precision's door quality and warranty were superior. Installers were on time, professional and courteous. The job took longer than stated but there were some issues that needed attention and they were handled properly. The new door has made a great difference; opens smoothly, it's quiet and shuts securely. We highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of new garage door, opener, and key pad

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your great review. We are pleased to know we provided you with such excellent service. Please be sure to contact us if you need anything. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
A

RATED

03/27/2017

He arrived on time & were professional. The work was done quickly and all my questions were answered.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior keypad was installed. All working components were checked out.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing feedback. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
A

RATED

03/20/2017

All parts were available on the truck, quotations were provided along with explanations of work and agreement with total cost and scope of work prior to proceeding, Everything was completed quickly and professionally. The garage door has never worked right before, but now it is properly aligned and balanced perfectly and runs quieter than ever.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Spring, new drums and cables, new rollers, new bearings, tensioning and balancing.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your great review. We are pleased to know we provided you with such excellent service. Please be sure to contact us if you need anything. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner
A

RATED

02/06/2017

Very well. Prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, informative, did work quickly and efficiently. Garage door is so quiet going up and down I have to check it to insure it is going down. What a difference the new rollers made!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door service and roller replacement

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review. Please be sure to contact us if you may need anything. Respectfully, Scott B. Kale Owner